Customer Reviews for Nike Hyperfuse Supreme - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Hyperfuse Supreme - Men's

The Nike Hyperfuse Supreme basketball shoe features updated Hyperfuse construction that utilizes stretch mesh and foot mapping to ensure enhanced fit and feel for a wide range of players and foot types. Phylon™ midsole focuses on stability through high wrapping rubber sidewalls that keep the foot on the footbed and eliminates excessive flexing. Solid rubber maximizes traction, cushioning, and durability while minimizing weight. Wt. 13.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.905 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
1
16 out of 21(76%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Hyperfuse Supreme - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Hyperfuse Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Features

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Salisbury, NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This product serves it's purpose well for what I purchased it for. My son plays basketball for his school and loves them. They provide great grip support and ankle support. They have cushion for everyday use as well as sports. Great design and nice colors.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Hyperfuse Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not bad

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from LI, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A little more weight that I would have thought. Good support though
Pros: good traction, comfortable
Cons: not breathable, not enough colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Hyperfuse Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoe

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Morgantown, WV
I'm a big fan of the shoe. Being a larger player (280 lbs) the cushioning and support that comes with this shoe is on point. Structure of the shoe keeps my foot locked down. I've played in shoes with better traction but I have no real complaints in regards to this shoe. The weight of shoe is not an issue. Of course it isn't the lightest shoe but it doesn't feel heavy or dragging on my feet.
It was a bit painful breaking the shoe in but after 4 days I can't be more happy with the fit of the shoe when I'm moving up and down the court. I've played in shoes with better traction but I have no real complaints in regards to this shoe.
I recommend the Hyperfuse Supremes especially for anyone who plays the 3, 4, or 5
Pros: durable, good ankle support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Hyperfuse Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Shoe is too stiff

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boerne, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought this shoe for my 8 year old son. He loved the bright colors of the shoe, but when he tried it on, he was disappointed with the comfort. The shoe is particularly stiff on the top and it really didn't feel like it would "break-in" at some point. For this reason, we returned the shoe and bought a pair of Hyperdunks which seem to have more flexibility toward the top of the shoe.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable, stiff
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Hyperfuse Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent sneaker

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from new jersey
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The sneaker was purchased as a gift. The person requesting this sneaker was overjoyed because it was easy to clean and mantain.
Pros: cool colors, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Hyperfuse Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Naperville, Illinois
The color is not a true red, more of a bright orangey-red but I love it more than I thought. A great basketball shoe!
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good traction
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Hyperfuse Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great basketball shoes!

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Grand Cayman
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great look; great feel; great price. If you want an inexpensive but stylish shoe; these are them!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Hyperfuse Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not what it appears to be

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lake jackson tx
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The product is NOT RED AT ALL! It's more orange.
Pros: lightweight, durable, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: runs small, not red!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Hyperfuse Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Tight small fit near toes

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from IOWA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Cut the tops of my toes, because the fit was so tight. Not the shoe for my feet. Felt heavy too.
Pros: cool colors
Cons: uncomfortable, heavy, not breathable, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Hyperfuse Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This is not the color it was when it showed up.

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from jacksonville, florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I received this product but the color was not the same as on the picture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Hyperfuse Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, Harlem
Great turbulance, gives you great balance and speed!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Hyperfuse Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Shoe is just tight

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brewerton,NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shoe is tight but it looks cool and is really heavy
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, stays clean a long time
Cons: uncomfortable, too heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Hyperfuse Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from north carolina
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
my son loves his sneakers!!!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Hyperfuse Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from philadelphia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Very Comfotable and a great style
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Hyperfuse Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Providence RI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sneakers ever just what my daughter wanted
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Hyperfuse Supreme - Men's
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
4 out of 6 recommend this product