Customer Reviews for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's

The ASICS® GT-1000™ running shoe packs performance, fit and cushioning into a sleek profile. Mild-to-moderate overpronators will enjoy this replacement of the GT-2170™ mile after comfortable mile. Breathable, seamless, lightweight upper. SpEVA® midsole with heel and forefoot GEL® Cushioning Systems takes the shock during impact and allows movement in multiple planes as the foot moves through the gait cycle. DuoMax® dual-density foam support system on the medial side helps prevent overpronation. Discrete heel unit controls torsional movement between the forefoot and rearfoot and mimics the connective tissue of the foot by returning energy as the foot moves through its stride. Full-length Guidance Line improves gait efficiency. DuraSponge in the forefoot is made from a blown AHAR compound, for responsive cushioning and flexibility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.464 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 69 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
64 out of 69(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes...

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
jrmo
from KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I am buying my second pair.... unfortunately, the breast cancer awareness bright pink isn't available anymore.
New Balance blister my heels. Nike never fits right. I am loyal to Asics and Saucony.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes make me want to workout!

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
RobynsDogs
from Boise, ID
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
For years I've been using Eastbay and wearing Asics and, once again, I'm extremely happy. I'm not a runner, but I walk at least 2 miles a day and have had issues with my knees and hips in the past. So far these shoes are extremely comfortable and supportive. And the color is great! After a lot of online research I noticed the pink appeared to be different shades, depending on the website, so keep in mind they're neon pink...so fun!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not enough cushion

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
JustRunGirl
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I prefer a shoe with more cushion in the soles. These were adequate, but not quite enough, so I returned them.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love this running shoes!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Koko
from Altus, OK
This is the same exact running shoes that basic training for the airforce give you except in blue. This is the best running shoes I've ever had. Except the color was waaaayyyyy brighter than I thought. The pink is like highlighter pink and the yellow is bright yellow. But it's still a good pair of shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
MKrun
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Love the stability + cushioning level! I've bought this same pair 2 times now from eastbay... one from the actual brick and mortar and then the next pair online! These are a bit heavier and when running in the rain they can retain a lot of water. For me, I'm willing to trade off that for the ride they offer and how few blisters I get while running significant mileage in them!
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
gougou
from Canada
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
comfortable shoes for running
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I need to return the shoes, size not accurate.

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Joyce
from Washington, la
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have the same shoes in a size 8 and they fit. This size 8 is to big.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
lauraloo2
from Michigan
My main goal was looking for a shoe that is comfortable. I read previous reviews on several shoes, different brands, before making a final decision. I am SO glad that I chose these shoes. They have been very very comfortable. There are no pinching areas at all. I did buy a half size larger than I normally buy but it fits perfectly for me. I am extremely happy with this shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stability

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Buffgirl
from Springfield, VA
I love the stability that this shoe offers since I overpronate...also I NEVER got blisters the first few times I ran in them...I never had that awkward break in period that normally comes with shoes...outside or inside it stands up to the test of gravel, grass, pavement, and the treadmill...and they're not bad looking either.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Comfortable while running

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
beachjogger
from Ponte Vedra Beach
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These running shoes are so comfortable. I feel like they are practically spring loaded. No complaints, they feel great with every step of my run.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!!

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
BBell
from Omaha, NE
Great shoe!! I Love Asics! I am on my feet all day, and have flat feet. So it's hard for me to find comfortable shoes!! Love the shoes and love the bright color! I get a lot of compliments on them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You can't miss with these shoes!

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
2carpoor
from Bakersfield,Ca.
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I loved the 2170's and other than the price, these are perfect! Especially the range of widths and color choices.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I wasn't happy.

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
chell
from Kiel, WI
Way too small and definitely way too tight in the toe box. I have ordered Asics in the past, but I think I'm moving on to something else.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneakers

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
player14
from Western MA
Great shoes for an overpronator. Feels like I'm running on springs. Wide enough toe box. Breathe well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gertrude
from west branch, mi
true to size comfortable not great for running though. more of a walking shoe
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gertgentj
from Mn
Great shoe, very comfortable!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice fitting overall running shoe

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
OBbytheSea
from Ormond Beach FL
Forefoot would be nicer with a bit more cushioning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never disappointed in an ASICS shoe

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
jsco
from College Station, TX
These shoes are comfortable, fit my feet very good and are just what i needed. I have worn Asics shoes for years now and am NEVER disappointed in any that i have purchased over the years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
csdearth
from Pontiac, IL
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Never had a shoe for mild pronation. Found out from Doctor that I am a serious pronation. I will be getting another pair in that category. I love them so far. I am a nurse and wear to work to break in and then when break in is done, I use them to walk 3-5 miles a day 4 days per week.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome love it

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
AliG
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Love the shoes great arch support, sturdy, comfortable and loving looking, highly recommend, great for impact sports including netball
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>