Customer Reviews for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's

ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's

The ASICS® GT-2000™ running shoe is engineered to provide superior comfort and a smooth ride. For mild- to- moderate overpronators over any distance. Breathable, seamless lightweight upper. Personal Heel Fit (PHF) creates a personalized fit. ComforDry® sockliner is made from an antibacterial material that not only reduces odor and moisture but also provides additional cushioning. Heel and forefoot GEL® Cushioning Systems take the shock during impact and allows movement in multiple planes as the foot moves through the gait cycle. Two-layer Solyte® midsole features enhanced cushioning and durability. Dynamic DuoMax® support system is positioned to enhance support and stability. Trusstic System® reduces the weight of the sole unit while retaining the structural integrity of the shoe. Full-length Guidance Line is primarily articulated in the forefoot to improve gait efficiency. Wt. 9.3 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.528 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
50 out of 53(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
ShariS
from Arizona
I purchased Asics in really bright colors and they are so comfortable to walk in plus they are so cute!! The sole does not glow but the shoe is so bright that it does. :) Love them and have already recommended them to a couple walking friends.Hopefully they will try them out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Brandification
from KY
LOVE these shoes! This is my third pair!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stability and Comfort

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tina
from Indianapolis, IN
Shoe is lightweight, and offers great Stability and Comfort. Would recommend this shoe!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable!

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mary
from Wichita
Snug fit, very comfortable and enjoy them a lot!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
runnergirl
from arkansas
Very bright in color but love them. Great for running.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
nymeria626
from Bakersfield, California
I've had Asics shoes in the past and thought I would purchase them once again. I am very pleased with the fit and overall comfort and support of the shoe. I use them to work out in the gym and also to ride my bike to and from the gym. The sole provides excellent traction on the bicycle pedals, and they are extremely comfortable on the treadmill. My only regret is that they were not available in a different color in my size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this sneakers

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
katrinka
from Miami Beach, Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
I received it in time!!! And it look even better than on the picture!!!))))
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
KLR13309
from Faytetteville
Great shoes with good support. Buying my husband this brand.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent support shoe

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
luv2Run
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love not only the brightness of this shoe, but the comfort and stability it provides. This is my second pair of the GT 2000 model. Would recommend to anyone with moderate pronation.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My right foot hates this shoe

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
jrmo
from KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love the original GT-1000's. My GT-1000's now have a small hole in the toe box, so I replaced them with the GT-2000.
At first, I thought I had injured my right foot. But after switching back and forth from the old 1000's to the new 2000's, I have determined it is the shoe. No pain in well worn 1000's. Exploding forefoot pain in 2000's.
I just placed another order for the last color of 1000's in my size.
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very happy with this sneaker

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
beach
from Verona
Fits well and is very comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very comfortable

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Maile
from Honolulu
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My personal trainer highly recommended this product. I was skeptical, but decided to give it a try. Am I ever glad I did. The shoe has great support and looks good too. I did not have to break them in as I could wear them all day from the time I first put them on.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

too small

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shan
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The style has changed and it seemed too narrow for me.
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Full cushion for treadmill running

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
insiderunner
from Chicagoland
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
3rd pair...primarily running inside on treadmill. Great cushioning, decent support. AAA+++
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Asics running shoes

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Miskik
from St. Louis, MO
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shoes fit well and are very comfortable. I wore them for 10 hours the other day and my feet were not sore or hurting. Thanks for a great product.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great runner

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Megs
from Victoria, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Really good lightweight runner
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable running shoe

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wizard
from Denver, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I've had this shoe before and really liked it, even better than the GT-1000, will definately purchase another pair.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kleinn
from White, sd
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Excellent fit from the first time on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Melly
from Santa Clarita, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Awesome shoe! Was a lot more comfortable and durable than I had originally thought
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for my high arches. Love the color.

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marathoner
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This shoe was recommended by my orthopedist and I love it! The price was so good I ordered two. Thank you!
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>