Customer Reviews for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Men's

ASICS® GT - 1000 - Men's

The ASICS® GT-1000™ running shoe packs performance, fit and cushioning into a sleek profile. Mild-to-moderate overpronators will enjoy this replacement of the GT-2170™ mile after comfortable mile. Breathable, seamless, lightweight upper. SpEVA® midsole with heel and forefoot GEL® Cushioning Systems takes the shock during impact and allows movement in multiple planes as the foot moves through the gait cycle. DuoMax® dual-density foam support system on the medial side helps prevent overpronation. Discrete heel unit controls torsional movement between the forefoot and rearfoot and mimics the connective tissue of the foot by returning energy as the foot moves through its stride. Full-length Guidance Line improves gait efficiency. DuraSponge in the forefoot is made from a blown AHAR compound, for responsive cushioning and flexibility. Wt. 10.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
44 out of 46(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Men's
Review 1 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ASICS GT-1000 4E-LTN/RY/BK Different Color?

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jwest
from New York, NY
User submitted photo
Has anyone else noticed the differencce in color for ASICS GT-1000 4E-LTN/RY/BK? They look ALOT lighter in the photo online as to how dark they really are. The color is very different. The grey is a dark dirty grey and the blue is a deep blue. I also noticed a few subtle differences like where it says SPEVIA on the side in the photo it is in black but it is in white and barely visible on the actual shoes I recieved. (See Photo attached) Also where it says DUOMAX it is in different areas, on 1 shoe it is higher up than the other.
I am just wondering if I got a defective pair? Aside from that I did try them on and they are very comfortable for me. I have a wide foot and I like the light feeling of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

surprised

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pepster
from NY NY
I love ASICS shoes, however this pair had stitching that was not secure on the striping material and an inch is lifting off the shoe. I know stuff happens but I'm surprised. I love the shoe regardless and will keep as is. I will run them to death soon anyway
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoe

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
kipper
from New Braunfels, Texas
This shoe not only looks great but the comfort makes it well worth the purchase. This shoe really met my expectations. I would recommend this shoe to anyone interested in an excellent feel and look.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad I purchased this shoe!

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Beaver
from Okinawa, Japan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This shoe fits well with great ability to absorb shock - I simply enjoy putting this pair of shoes on my feet!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gello
from Syracuse
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe, Comfort, stability/support. Asics class, Always optimal
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good wide fit

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
CoachLickiss
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Former New Balance devotee, Asics has been easier to find in wide widths. Comfortable, economical, durable, true to size fit. What else could you ask for?
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Yaknow
from Somewhere
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Nice running shoes. Light weight.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great stability shoe

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Runforfun
from Oklahoma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
It has been a long time since I bought a pair of ASICS, but I am glad I came back. The GT-1000 is a comfortable shoe that I use to run 15 miles +\- per week and it is perfect for that and at a great price compared to the new models.
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
WalkingHeavy
from Natchez, Ms
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is a good shoe for over weight people. I have flat wide feet and am very over weight and this shoe gives great support to my ankles.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor arch support, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Motor343
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Been running in Asics for years always been a good product everything's great about there shoes wouldn't recommend any other shoe
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Runs Small

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bilou
from Pasadena, CA.
I should know better than to buy shoes online, however I had just bought a different model shoe by Asics and I thought these would fit as well as the store bought shoes. Well, I was wrong. These run at least a half size smaller than those I had just bought (I wear a 12 EEEE). The width was fine but I should have gotten a 12 1/2 at least.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Goodshoe501
from Little Rock,AR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great Shoe for walking or Running for people who r a tad on the heavy side. Asic's has been ahead of everybody when it comes to cushioning. Word to the wise. These shoes run true to size but if you r between sizes go with a wide width. Love em!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
RichieRich
from Manchester, CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The ASICS GT 1000 is the best ASICS shoe I've ever owned.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nick
from Albany, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
A good stability shoe for those who over-pronate or just need extra support. Great for long runs and seems to fit very well.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ASIC shoes are always ahead of thir competitors

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Asiclover
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Have never been disappointed with an ASIC shoe. This new model gives me everything I want in a comfortable shoe for the non athlete.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good looking comfortable training shoe

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
TopP
from NC coast
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Only done a couple of runs in these but knocked out a quick 5 miler today and they are great right out of the box. No complaints, great colors too!
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Robbie
from Flagstaff, AZ
Well, it was my fault somewhere along the line. For some reason I missed the 4E part of the shoe size and they are really wide. I'm going to keep them anyway since I threw away the paperwork before I noticed how wide they were. Next time I'll check closer. Bummer. I like the color and look of the shoe however.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Edgar1
from Indiana
great pair of shoes fit just right.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Asics GT-1000-Men's

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
BigGuy
from Utah
I was stoked that you had my size 17 as it is often difficult to find a good shoe at this size. I absolutely love my shoes! Its light weight, the colors are right for my style and I can use it for multiple purposes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Runner
from Sandy Utah
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoes fit well ran 26.2 miles on Saturday no blisters or issues with the shoes.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>