Customer Reviews for ASICS® GT-2000 - Men's

ASICS® GT-2000 - Men's

The ASICS® GT-2000™ running shoe is engineered to provide superior comfort and a smooth ride. For mild- to- moderate overpronators over any distance. Breathable, seamless lightweight upper. Personal Heel Fit (PHF) creates a personalized fit. ComforDry® sockliner is made from an antibacterial material that not only reduces odor and moisture but also provides additional cushioning. Heel and forefoot GEL® Cushioning Systems take the shock during impact and allows movement in multiple planes as the foot moves through the gait cycle. Two-layer Solyte® midsole features enhanced cushioning and durability. Dynamic DuoMax® support system is positioned to enhance support and stability. Trusstic System® reduces the weight of the sole unit while retaining the structural integrity of the shoe. Full-length Guidance Line is primarily articulated in the forefoot to improve gait efficiency. Wt. 11.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.302 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 63 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
58 out of 63(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for ASICS® GT-2000 - Men's
Review 1 for ASICS® GT-2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice ride

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
birdman98
from greensboro
Very good shoe indeed.it has a very snug fit around the entire shoe but did feel very high off the ground.the foam and gel gives you a very soft landing indeed especially down hills.i wouldn't recommend this shoe to any one who really like to get on ther toes unless you looking for a shoe that is really just for easy runs with really good cushion.but i did like this shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® GT-2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
ProudDad
from Central Pa
Very comfortable but runs a little narrow. Overall great shoes!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® GT-2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Leahnaka
from Quincy, IL
I'm enjoying the shoes I purchased from East Bay, and appreciate the easy online ordering process. I hadn't been able to find them in stores so was especially pleased that East Bay offered them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® GT-2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Way too narrow.

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Coachy
from Vermont
I purchased a 2E and can barely get my foot in the shoe. If you have wide feet you need to avoid Asics as they are just too narrow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® GT-2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Price, Awesome Product

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
thatrunnerguy
from Springfield, Illinois
These have been a shoe that found my sophomore year of high school and have annually bought two pairs as I am unable to find a shoe with a structure as solid and as comfortable as these. The quality is comparable to Brooks and Saucony (if not better).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® GT-2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok. Had to add heal pads

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Purebedlam
from Cincinnati,Ohio
It ok. More support for running
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® GT-2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Shoe

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
mkrunner
from Renville, MN
Very comfortable and light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® GT-2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Naruto
from Winnipeg, MB
great shoe . Had the exact same one before.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® GT-2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Deal

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
CarlosS
from Phoenix West Valley
Great fit and comfort for the price. On top of that, Eastbay customer support goes above and beyond in order to keep the customer happy. Been shopping here for years!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® GT-2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe with one flaw

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
NewbRunner
from Rochester, NY
The shoe is very comfortable and provides great, lightweight support. The only issue I had was with the insert in the left shoe. When running, the back inside edge dug into my foot. I didn't want to return them, though, so I just used a little duct tape and there is no more friction.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® GT-2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gettingfit
from Davenport, IA
I have been wearing this type of shoe for 12 years and love them! They are comfortable, create stability, fit great, and are perfect for walking/running or everyday use. I would highly recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® GT-2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best runners (atleast for a beginner)

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Siva
from Melbourne, Australia
I recently (4 months ago) started running and had been running with scechers. I started running more often and long disrance (5-8 kms ) so thought of getting a good runners and bought this one. I'm very happy with shoes. Its my first real runners so don't have any
Experience with others to compare.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® GT-2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lilkev
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Everything I excepted and then some.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® GT-2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very stylish, extremely durable and comfortable,

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
WORKAHOLIC
from Phoenix, AZ
Great buy and awesome price.
I work in the medical field and only work in ASICS.
These shoes provide just what I need especially for my wide feet.
Highly recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® GT-2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great feel and support

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
BRH9
from Culpeper, VA
I've been putting off getting a new pair of running shoes for a bit now, but once I found these, I just had to get them. Tried them on in a store that will remain unnamed, and I found them online here at Eastbay for about $10 less. They look great, feel great, and give me the arch support I need as well. So, for the price, these are great performers and look good just wearing out casually as well. The fit was dead on too. If you know your size, don't order up nor down at all. Shipping was fast as always with Easybay and arrived in less than a week.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® GT-2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SHOES

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
HEC3
from NEW YORK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
THIS SHOES WAS INDEED A GOOD ONE FOR EVERYDAY USE EITHER FOR WALKING, RUNNING OR WORKOUT. THERE'S NOTHING MORE I COULD ASK FOR.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® GT-2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Consistent Asics Fit / Comfortable Out-of-Box

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Chris
from Southeast Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I've worn only Asics running shoes for many, many years. This shoe is another example of perfect and consistent fit. With the exception of one pair of Asics that I recently tried (i.e. Gel Lyte 33) I've been able to count on them fitting right. So if you've worn Asics shoes before, order these in the same size.
I've only had the shoes for a few weeks, so I can't comment on durability and long-term comfort. But I can say that straight out-of-the-box, these shoes were very comfortable.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® GT-2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lite shoes great to run in

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
tubbiez
from Hamilton,nz
they are not the best but for the price they are very good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® GT-2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent sneaker at a great price!

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rockymountainrunner
from Colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have purchased this shoe before at full price
Have been running in asics since 1977
Great shoes
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® GT-2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
trackster
from washington
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Decent shoes. Look better in person. Provide great stability.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, durable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>