Customer Reviews for Nike Air Trainer 1 Mid Premium - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Air Trainer 1 Mid Premium - Men's

The Nike Air Trainer 1 Mid Premium is an innovative blend of two iconic styles. Nike's design team takes the spotted print and premium leather from their Air Safari and blends it with the advanced cushioning of their 1987 cross-trainer, the Air Trainer 1. This hybrid style features a premium leather upper with a VELCRO® brand fastener strap for an adjustable fit. Below the upper construction is a cushioning midsole outfitted with an Air-Sole® unit for lightweight impact protection and a rubber outsole with a modified traction pattern to get you through the concrete jungle. Wt. 15.3 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Trainer 1 Mid Premium - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Trainer 1 Mid Premium - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great color and quality

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jkathamack
from Nashville.tn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Shoe fits great very light weight cool and great color
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Trainer 1 Mid Premium - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nike Air Trainer 1 Super Bowl edition

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cloudypokerchips
from West Virginia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is wild! It looks futuristic and was pretty tough to get your hands on.. fortunately Eastbay cam through for me again! Shoe is definitely not for everyone but for the collector it's a must! Shoes fits true to size like all trainers.
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Trainer 1 Mid Premium - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
ACAZ
from Tucson AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Just what i was looking for in a shoe: the brand, color, ankle support, and the price was in my range.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Trainer 1 Mid Premium - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wingnut73
from IA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shipment was quick, and product was exellent.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Trainer 1 Mid Premium - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
GRATAX
from MONTPELLIER FRANCE
What can i say, happy to own this product thank to Eastbay.
Very confortable quality shoes with great old school design.
More Air Trainer please ;o)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Trainer 1 Mid Premium - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nike Air Trainer 1

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
trowell2
from wash., dc
A great retro that is very comfortable and stylish! I love the color way and its a must have in any collection!
Pros: great shoe, very comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Trainer 1 Mid Premium - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light weight and very versatile shoe.

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bootlegger22
from Phoenix, Arizona
I had these when I was in Highschool and always wondered if they were going to bring these back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Trainer 1 Mid Premium - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

classics that still fit in with the future

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
johnnymax23
from Anthony,NM
The shoes are high performance trainers that will command a second look. These retro kicks are made with supple leather which are great fur the gym or casual everyday wear.
Pros: high performance comfort
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Trainer 1 Mid Premium - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gaypo
from Taichung,Taiwan
This is one of my favorite shoes
Comfortable and good with clothes
Many occasions can wear
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Trainer 1 Mid Premium - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

All right

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
ChrisMac316
from Wichita ks
Glue stains, creased out the box. Overall I was disappointed when I pulled them out the box. But nike & jordan has been slipping on quality control.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Trainer 1 Mid Premium - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
MEUJE
from PARIS FRANCE
NICE SHOES AND PERFECT SERVICE FROM EASTBAY;
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Trainer 1 Mid Premium - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pic was not the same when receved, was too tight

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Pennsylvania
Nice looking but strap was too thin across my instep. Width was or should have been wder, and the protecton around ankle was flat and not revealing as other collegiate football trainer shoes.
Pros: nice design was good but too small
Cons: shoes were too middle high school type
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Trainer 1 Mid Premium - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dream eventually came true !

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
DanielFromVSG
from Paris, France
After 25 years, I have them !
Thanks to Eastbay. Great shop, great customer service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Trainer 1 Mid Premium - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

no complaints

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
nave
from Toms River, New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
product came in a reasonable amount of time
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Trainer 1 Mid Premium - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hoggnme
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Just like I remember in 87
Pros: stylish, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Trainer 1 Mid Premium - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

AT1

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
retrofan
from MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a classic shoe. I wish I could recommend it. The shoes run fin in terms of length, but they are narrow. I would recommend sizing up 1/2 size. My biggest problem with these shoes is the quality. This is in no way Eastbay's fault. Nike released a poor quality retro. The leather is cheap. However, there are numerous glue marks where the midsoles and lateral sides meet. I will also add that this problem is not exclusive to the pair I purchased. I have visited sneaker collector websites where others complain about the same problems with this shoe. I wouldn't recommend this shoe unless you plan to have them as beaters. I'd recommend waiting until these go on sale.
Cons: uncomfortable, does not break in quickly, numerous glue marks
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Trainer 1 Mid Premium - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Timeless classic

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hijinx
from Philly
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This trainer remains one of the greatest shoes ever created.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Trainer 1 Mid Premium - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of Tinker's Greatest Inventions!

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
ogcolorway
from USA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Nike Air Trainer in it's primary original colorway back again. The shoe that started the cross training line & 'Bo Knows Best.' 25 years from 1987 to 2012.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, outrigger support
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Air Trainer 1 Mid Premium - Men's
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product