Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Victory Elite - Men's

Nike Zoom Victory Elite - Men's

The Nike Zoom Victory Elite is specifically designed for the 1500 meters. Dynamic Flywire technology wraps around the midfoot for secure lock down. New tongue construction and mesh offer a lightweight, innovative fit. Lightweight Phylon midsole cushions the footstrike, while offering rebound. Two-part carbon fiber plate with carbon fiber shank gives rigidity and response. Includes 1/4" pyramid spikes and a wrench. Wt. 3.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Victory Elite - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Victory Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

everything OK including delivery only comment abou

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
juan
from new york
Everything OK, except that we lost one day in the credit approval, considering I have previusly bought form Eastbay, however I understand is mainly to protect myself form eventual fraudes.
Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Victory Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not at all as expected.

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
trackmom
from dayton, oh
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These spikes are made of an unusually thin material, even for running spikes. Very stiff and sharp around the ankle. Color says atomic red but it is most definitely pink, not red. Bought these for my 17 year old son's upcoming birthday. I will most likely be returning them afterwards. Very expensive pair of spikes, but in my opinion, not worth it.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Victory Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe! Very light, and stylish

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Trackstar
from Wasilla,AK
This is a great shoe! It's very light and cool looking. However, it looks like red online but it's actually flouressent pink. Still very cool tho.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Victory Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lightweight

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
nothanks
from tr
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
lightweight and absoultyly designed for elite runners. very sensitive and hard to use well. be careful when you use it.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Victory Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great experience all round

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
JulesB21
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Love the shoes, loved the service and fast delivery. We watched the tracking and followed their journey all the way to Australia. Couldn't speak more highly of our experience with Eastbay. Thank you.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Victory Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light and fast

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
CoachKehoe
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
There is no doubt this spike is fast. Not just because it is the lightest, but the carbon fibre sole makes for a really responsive efficient spike. The athlete I bought these for has brought their personal best down from 1:51.22 to 1:49.37 in the first three races. Some of that was to do with programming and getting in fast races, but I can't help but feel these spikes have made a real difference and have been worth the money.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable, fast
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Victory Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not versatile

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Crowell
from Asheville, Nc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I wouldn't use these in races longer than a mile unless you can stay up on your toes for eight laps, besides that I would say that it is worth it for the money. Never felt faster.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: versatility
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Victory Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zoom, zoom

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ozmasters
from Sydney Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It allows you to float like at butterfly - but a fast butterfly.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Victory Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent light weight middle distance track spike

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lordie
from UK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe provides a firm spike plate with adequate cushioning for middle and longer distance track races, and with very light weight. The flywires ensure snug fitting, but this spike is not ideal for non-synthetic track surfaces
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Victory Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
MonteThaSneakyCat007
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the carbon fiber technology. Looks good, lightweight and responsive.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Victory Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best middle distance spike ever!

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Runningman
from usa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have tried every spike nike has made and this combines all of them in one. The carbon fiber down the center makes the spikes stiff like a sprinter spike. The mesh feels much better then the previous nike victory models and fits like a glove around your foot. I had problems with "slapping" my foot in the old nike victory models but with this spike that is gone. People would think with the victory there would be no padding but I have never had such a comfortable spike on before. I like the spike plate too. Very nice having 6 spikes then 5 like the mamba's. Get this spike and your performance with go up garuanteed. Very expensive but worth it. Find a good coupon and you can get them around the normal victory price.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable, color ways
Cons: price
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Victory Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very lightweight.

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ferraro
from Waterford, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I haven't used the spikes yet. I like how lightweight they are and they feel very comfortable.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Zoom Victory Elite - Men's
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product