Customer Reviews for Nike Vapor Strike MCS - Men's

Nike Vapor Strike MCS - Men's

Inspired by the Vapor Talon, the Vapor Strike MCS brings aggressive performance and design. The lightweight, synthetic leather upper allows for a low-to-the-ground feel. Built with a Phylon™ midsole for cushioned comfort. The molded TPU outsole holds twelve cleats for comfortable traction elements. Wt. 12.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
12 out of 15(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Vapor Strike MCS - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Vapor Strike MCS - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i would recommend this product

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are by far the best I have ever worn they are so comfortable when you slide to a base they feel like a cloud I give this product a 10 out of 10
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Vapor Strike MCS - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sick

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Odessa, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These Cleats are Awesome! But I will say that they run tighter than nike shoes.
I wear 10's in nike shoes and 11 in cleats...
So buy at least a 1/2 size bigger than your everyday shoes.
Pros: good traction, lightweight
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Vapor Strike MCS - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far, so good

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from East Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My kid loved the cleats out the box, lightweight and comfortable. Hopefully they'll hold up an entire season.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Vapor Strike MCS - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!!

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Almaden, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought these for my 12 year old, he loves them .
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Vapor Strike MCS - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Looking shoe, narrow

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from St Paul, MN
I love the looks of the shoe but when I put it on I immedietly fely pressure on the outside of my arches on both feet. This was just sitting down lacing them up, not running, stopping, walking. I have pretty average foot width with a somewhat high arch. I would have removed the insoles to put in a more cushioned pair but insoles are glued in and I didnt want to tear them out because I will have to return them. IMO Nike does not make a very good molded cleat anymore. Not much for selection at the higher end of the spectrum for players who play in leagues that dont allow metal cleats. I would recommend if you have very narrow feet but this is just based off looks and weight. I didnt get the chance to put them to the test as I will have to return them. :(
Pros: lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable, narrow
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Vapor Strike MCS - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for Little League

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Niceville, FL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Last year for Little League. These shoes are quality and durable. (Red is not available in stores). Great to run bases and in the outfield too. Comfortable when pitching/catching. Good all round youth baseball cleat.
Pros: good traction, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Vapor Strike MCS - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Utah
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good cleat. Runs about half a size small
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Vapor Strike MCS - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mississippi
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I highly recommend this cleat. Comfortable and looks great!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Vapor Strike MCS - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Good looking but cheap

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kingwood, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My shoes ripped at the seams the first time I wore them.
Cons: runs small, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Vapor Strike MCS - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Size runs small and very tight!
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Vapor Strike MCS - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks and feels great on my son

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Beautiful shoe which will match his Tampa Bay Rays themed youth team
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Vapor Strike MCS - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Narrow

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fresno, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Way too narrow of a shoe for most people, so disappointed we had to return them.
Cons: runs narrow
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Vapor Strike MCS - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light weight / slik look

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lawrence, Ma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Not that heavy and look very very nice.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Vapor Strike MCS - Men's
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product