Customer Reviews for Nike Free Run+ 3 Shield - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Free Run+ 3 Shield - Men's

The Nike Free Run+ 3 Shield running shoe blends the strengthening and injury prevention benefits of barefoot running with the winter protection of Shield. DWR treated, tight weave mesh upper with highly reflective overlays provides protection and comfort in any conditions. Sculpted Phylite™ midsole/outsole adds lightweight support and cushioning. Deep Nike Free sipes enhance flexibility for a barefoot-like ride. BRS 1000™ carbon rubber heel and environmentally preferred rubber offer durability. Waffle® piston outsole enhances cushioning and response. Wt. 8.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
16 out of 20(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Free Run+ 3 Shield - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Shield - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
RGRsteven7467
from Vicenza, Italy
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
So far the shoes have been great.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Shield - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lightweight shoe - comfortable

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
nikefree4me
from Phoenix, Arizona
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought this shoe for comfort and its lightweight. It is a bonus that the shield pack is reflective and waterproof. I serve at a pool and the color matches and also resist drinks that spill onto my feet.
So far so good. Was not happy that I had to order online because to me they ran a size smaller. I had to order the 14 when I normally wear 13, Nike's have always ran small for my wide feet.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Shield - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
bOof3r
from Winona, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great shoes for running, comfy, light weight, all around great, great reflective outer. great colors. now if i could only get rid of my shin splints! Amazing for all kinds of lifting, from cleans to curls to elliptical to running! thanks eastbay
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Shield - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect for long walks

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
AgeOnehiphop11
from Oceanside , CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes are great.. I'm already looking at more of the same shoes.. Gotta get another pair before they change the style too much...perfect shoe for working out...
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Shield - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very comfortable.

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kova
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
take some getting used to but overall a great shoe. its a little annoying having to pick rocks out of the deep crevasses in the sole, and they are initially very tight, but other than that i cannot fault.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Shield - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not true to size

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
figman
from philadelphia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
To small. waiting for larger size to try. no half sizes.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Shield - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not very durable or water proof

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
dirtymax54
from Bowling Green KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The second time i wore the shoes the Nike check started peeling off both shoes. I wore the shoes in the rain and got my feet wet.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: non-durable, not water resistant
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Shield - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best running shoe I've owned!

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
DRaineIV
from Oshkosh, wi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very impressed.
Light weight, water resistant, great looking, fit's foot well, sizing as expected.
They break in very easily. I wore them the first time with some minimal discomfort as expected with a new shoe, but have been awesome ever since.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Shield - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoe.

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
antoherpairofshoes
from Dayton, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Lightweight. Stylish. Good shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Free Run+ 3 Shield - Men's
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
9 out of 11 recommend this product