Customer Reviews for Nike Flex Trail Shield - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Flex Trail Shield - Men's

The Nike Flex Trail Shield running shoe is for the trail runner who wants the perfect blend of flexibility, cushioning, and lightweight feel with protection from the elements. Lightweight, trail-ready upper with DWR treated sandwich mesh provides breathable water repellency. Swoosh design trademark in reflective heat transfer material adds visibility. Dual-density Phylon™ midsole features a firmer foam carrier and a softer foam core that delivers premium cushioning closer to your foot. Flexible outsole configuration with angled edges and large spaces between each outsole lug allows for quick and easy mud shedding and optimal grip in all conditions. Wt. 10.9 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 4 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Flex Trail Shield - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Flex Trail Shield - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
billo
from frederic wi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Uncomfortable, not nearly as cushioned as the other trail shoes I own. It also made a clicking sound when I walked. I returned them.
Cons: uncomfortable, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Flex Trail Shield - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay but fits tight

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
barobles55
from Lancaster, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shoe itself was nice and looked good but it runs a little narrow. I only wear Nike shoes so size 15 is all i ever get. This shoe needed to be a 15.5 or wider. Either way I sent back for a refund.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Flex Trail Shield - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool shoe, comfy, takes awhile to break in

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Trizzuth
from Fairhaven, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really like this shoe, it is my 3rd pair from eastbay in a row after returning the past 2. Took awhile to break in and was making a strange slapping noise from the material over the toe bending as i walked. Thankfully that noise is going away now. Haven't had a chance to test out the water shedding ability yet, but it does bead up when splashed on a little. Very comfy shoe after they get worn in, traction is unreal on these babies! Only complaint is about the laces, they look a bit fruity, plain black laces would have been better probably.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: noisy, long break in time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Flex Trail Shield - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but not perfect

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Trigeek
from Minnesota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Overall I would buy the shoe again and recommend it. The two issues is that the shoes feel a little clunky but they are a trail shoe so perhaps that can be overlooked. The "shield" material seems to perform its job well but is not very supple. Therefore the upper does not fold nicely while running. It has not been a problem area as of yet but it limits the comfort of the shoe across the top of the metatarsal heads.
Pros: durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.