Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Superfly R4 - Men's

Nike Zoom Superfly R4 - Men's

The Nike Zoom Superfly R4 is ideal for the power sprinter (60-200m) looking for a technical track spike that provides a dynamic lock down on top with a lightweight, yet aggressive plate. Exposed dynamic Flywire technology provides midfoot clamp shell to pull securely around the foot for a secure and confident lock down. Thin Phylon™ midsole wedge keeps the shoe light and low to the ground while offering impact cushioning. Aggressive Pebax® plate with eight spike receptacles and adapters for maximum power, speed, and traction on the track. Includes 3/8" compression tiered spikes and a wrench. Wt. 7.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.627 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 59 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
57 out of 59(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Superfly R4 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Superfly R4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic coloureay

PostedJuly 8, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Scotland UK
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
A great colour version to this amazing sprint spike. Quick to deliver to the UK too awesome.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Superfly R4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great spikes

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These spikes were worn by almost all of nike sponsored athletes in the olympics so obviously they are high performance spikes.they are not very lightweight but it is okay for a sprint spike. The pebax plate is really agressive but I found it not as stiff as the r3 . The independant flywire is working like charm and gives you a glove like fit. Great overall spikes and high performance.
Pros: high performance, flywire, color
 
My product recommendations
 
 
Nike Zoom Victory - Men's
4.6 out of 5(76)
 
 
 
 
 
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Superfly R4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall Good product

PostedMay 11, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Scarborough, ME
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son finds the shoe too heavy for some of his races. For the ones he uses it in, the shoes work well for him.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, breathable
Cons: heavy, runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Superfly R4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Probably the best ones yet.

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Waterbury,CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Last year, I decided to purchase SuperFlyR3's. I loved those shoes. I brought my 100m from 11.9 to 11.13. Great shoe. Today I have received the R4's. Man I love these things. They put you on your toes, glove like fit. Nike really did it. If you buy a shoe for looks rather than performance then you're not trying to be the best that you can be.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Superfly R4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WINNER

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sydney,Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these shoes for my son when he told me he had made the athletics team at school. Every year he has borrowed a mates pair but after he raced in these he did not shut up. He couldn't believe the grip how they enhanced his performance and the complements he got for how awesome they looked just topped it off.He thanked me all the way home.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Superfly R4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 7, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great Product. I will keep you in mind for all my sports shoe needs.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Superfly R4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible Spike!!!

PostedMarch 31, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Overall this is an incredible track spike. It fits to size feels great and really cushions your foot. I have had experience with other spikes and this by far is one of the best spikes for sprinting.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, breathable, runs true to size
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Superfly R4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The sizing is accurate.

PostedMarch 31, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Sg
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good shoes, good sizing. But we only receive 8 spikes in the package.
Pros: comfortable, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Superfly R4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is everthing as discribed. Excellent.

PostedMarch 29, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Eugene, Oregon
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Couldn't be happier. Fits good.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, breathable, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Superfly R4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great spikes overall

PostedMarch 26, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good spikes for racing but the spikes need to be more sharp.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, breathable, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Superfly R4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this a top of the line sprint shoe

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from new zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ordered half size bigger than normal shoe and fits well.
recommend for athletes who prefer very stiff shoe and plenty of arch support
used for 100, 200 & 400 at competitions only.
not used for training to preserve their useful life
well thought out with great use of technology
Pros: lightweight, high performance, comfortable, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Superfly R4 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sizing

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cypress, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
hard to get right size. They recomend 0.5 size larger, but they don't have half size stocked. I would order actual size, because larger sizes have too much room above toe and width is too wide at toe so foot moves as you run.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs wide, runs large
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Superfly R4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product allows you to perform at your best

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
These shoes are great for the all our sprint. I would not recommend them however for the jumps or field events.
Pros: good traction, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Superfly R4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sprint Spike

PostedMarch 9, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Sonoma County, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Ultra lightweight secure fit. Highly recommended. Running the 4x100, 110 and 300 hurdles.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Superfly R4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice looking shoe

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from South Carolina
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The only problem with this purchase is the shoes were missing the spikes making them useless for the first track meet. After spending so much for spikes I would think that you would ensure it came properly equipped.
We like Eastbay and have had success in the past.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Superfly R4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Volt Superfly R4

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oshkosh, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Nice vibrant color, the superfly r4 has great arch support given by the midsole wedge. With a full gold plate it helps you stay on your toes, making it ideal for 100m, 100m hurdles, 200m, long jump, and triple jump. I absolutely love the Christmas tree spikes and the included risers(for jumps and staying on your toes). But beware the tongue and laces are a very very dark green, I thought they were black. Overall a very durable shoe and I wouldn't practice in these spikes, just to reserve their life span.
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable, dynamic flywire
Cons: heavy
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Superfly R4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Sprint Spike

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very light wait and great for sprints. Best spike that I have had in a while that fits snug but not too tight and gives me the grip I need for speed.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Superfly R4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is sharp looking

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are very comfortable and lightweight. They also received many compliments on the look.
Pros: comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Superfly R4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatt!!

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey, NJ
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Got these for my boyfriend and he loves them!!!!!!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Superfly R4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!

PostedDecember 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Love the spikes, perfect snug fit!!
A bit harsh on the arch but other then that, they are worth the money.
I have wide feet and there seems to be no problems.
They are heavy due to the aggressiveness (power to track)
Fast shipping to NZ, only had to wait for a week.
Wish they could bring the blue coloured ones back.
Pros: comfortable, good traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>