Customer Reviews for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's

Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's

You've cheered for your favorite team on game days and pretended to be them in your driveway. Now it's time to look like them in the Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts. The only difference between these shorts and those your favorite players wear on the court is that these have pockets, which is a great bonus, because on top of getting the authentic on-court feel and style, you have storage for your keys, phone, or lucky rabbits’ foot. (Warning: Storing a lucky rabbits’ foot in these shorts is not proven to help your team win.) A team logo and team-specific graphic design make it clear who you're rooting for. And when you're focused on the game, Dri-FIT® technology pulls sweat off your skin, keeping you cool and dry when things heat up. An elastic, drawcord waist provides a secure fit, which is great for keeping your shorts up as your team takes down their biggest rival. To round out this style, a Swoosh design trademark on the front shows you’re a fan of the Nike team as well. Dri-FIT® 86% recycled polyester/14% spandex taffeta. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.919 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
3
27 out of 37(73%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Review 1 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Didn't get what was shown

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Svc20882
from Wallingford, CT
Unfortunately when I received these shorts they were not the shorts that were pictured. The ones I received had the new huskies logo on them and the ones pictured have an older logo which I was particularly looking for. Fortunately my boyfriend still liked the shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Expected better quality

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Paco
from Oklahoma City
Look for better quality. These shorts have poor stitching and I can see these shorts are going to be lucky to last a year. Waistband is odd and rubberlike. Colors not as vibrant as the photo. Would pass on these. Wish I had returned before washing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Just don't do it

PostedMay 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mike
from New Jersey
I bought these shorts a few weeks ago and I am not very satisfied first of all thee material used to make these shorts tend to stick to your legs and ride up, second is they run long the shorts are good for you if your 6'2"and up but if your like me and 5'10" they come down to the middle of your calf
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable and POCKETS

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
BigStein
from Cincinnati, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a taller guy with long legs, I usually receive shorts that only go up to my knees and that's just not going to cut it. So when I went to order these shorts I ordered an XL gambling on them actually fitting my waist (34") not only did they fit around my waist, but they are also a perfect length!
Pros: comfortable, pockets, clingy waistband, stylish
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great quality and shipping

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
jimmyjams
from ontario, canada
they are great shorts, they run really long, but if i was a 6ft basketball player that would be great, i use them for workouts so that's ok.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too long, rubber inside waist

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
laoking
from nc
im 6 ft 1 and a L goes past my knees.
i dont like the rubber material in the inside part of waste, not authentic either
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must-have!

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Stack
from Valdosta, GA
Comfortable and a great look. One of the Best shorts out there!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Home Shorts are See-Through

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
engineerRFC
from KOP
Any 'home' shorts (white) are transparent. I bought a size smaller than usual to make up for the length, but sent back the white ones.
Also, I love the pockets, and that's part of the reason I ordered them. I have never liked wearing the previous version of these shorts specifically because they never had pockets in the past.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality and fast shipping!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sadie88
from East Brunswick, NJ
Excellent quality and fast shipping! My 16 year old absolutely loved the authentic shorts. Thanks!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Phenomenal

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Solo26
from Albany, NY
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not only are these shorts on the cutting-edge of design and performance, but they have pockets, which is a huge plus if you're working out at the gym or walking to the park to play pick-up and need a place to stash your keys, money, etc. Nike continues to nail it with their college b-ball gear.
Pros: durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Hoop shorts ever.

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
LocalGuy
from Orange County
Ever. Super lightweight and durable. Length is great if you like long shorts (hard to find these days). The waistband is solid. I'm 6'0'' 175 and the XLs are perfect.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Color ?

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
JDKSJIEJD
from WI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shorts but the color was not as bright as I thought it would be.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: dull color
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product was just as advertised

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Basketballer
from Long Island, NY
It was exactly what i had ordered. The shipping via the mail innovations left a lot to be desired. I tracked the package and everything was moving smoothly until USPS got it in their hands. There it seemed to get held up for an extra day.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

They have pockets...

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheNatural
from The Worth, IA
I'm trying to play with these shorts, not wear them around in public. These things would be 5/5 if they didn't have pockets.
Unreal.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice light weight short

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
ohmygosher
from CA
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a nice light weight short to play basketball or workout in. They do have perforations on the sides, but didn't feel they were a problem or anything. The length runs a bit long, so I ended up exchanging mine for a size down. My true size weren't ridiculously long, just a bit too long for what I prefer when playing basketball. They are a bit pricey, but you're paying a bit of a premium for the authentic school look.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Experience

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
nickfrost
from Louisiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Everything was great. Fast delivery too
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too tight in the waist.

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
dlewis
from japan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shorts are too tight in the waist. Ordered the white pair and they fit perfect. The X-large would only be bigger in the thighs and not the waist. They also have pockets. The description did not say pockets. Don't need pockets on the basketball court. The true authentic shorts don't have pockets.
Pros: nice colors
Cons: uncomfortable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Robwawawa
from WA
I don't care for the fit or the material. Will return if I remember too. Definitely not Jordan's.
Cons: uncomfortable
-9points
1of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Seriously, These are way too big and too long!

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
JETZ
from BR
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
These have pockets. I can't have pockets in my mens league. I thought this said they were authentic game shorts. The pockets let me know these aren't authentic. They are huge and might as well be called jeans. WTH
Cons: too long
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ran big exchanged waiting for the re shipment

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
joeyla
from nyc
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
returned via the return shipping, ran large waiting to find out when I will refeive the size small. was a present to my son, he loved them but were to big hope they come soon..
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>