Customer Reviews for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's

Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's

You've cheered for your favorite team on game days and pretended to be them in your driveway. Now it's time to look like them in the Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts. The only difference between these shorts and those your favorite players wear on the court is that these have pockets, which is a great bonus, because on top of getting the authentic on-court feel and style, you have storage for your keys, phone, or lucky rabbits’ foot. (Warning: Storing a lucky rabbits’ foot in these shorts is not proven to help your team win.) A team logo and team-specific graphic design make it clear who you're rooting for. And when you're focused on the game, Dri-FIT® technology pulls sweat off your skin, keeping you cool and dry when things heat up. An elastic, drawcord waist provides a secure fit, which is great for keeping your shorts up as your team takes down their biggest rival. To round out this style, a Swoosh design trademark on the front shows you’re a fan of the Nike team as well. Dri-FIT® 86% recycled polyester/14% spandex taffeta. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.98 / 5
4
 / 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
3
39 out of 50(78%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Review 1 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits the bill

PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Harlingen, TX
These shorts, especially the UConn ones, are top-notch and cannot be beaten. Although on the pricey side, the authenticated quality is definitely there; they also fit true to size as well. Yes, THEY HAVE POCKETS, and that may be the only difference between these and the actual game-worn shorts but who doesn't like pockets with their shorts? Glad I added these shorts to my collection, I already rock 'em on a regular basis. Lemme hear you say it, U-C-O-N-N, UConn! UConn! UConn!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the shorts, but price is too high

PostedMay 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Albuquerque, NM
The shorts are great, but I don't know if they are worth the high price. But, besides the high price, I am completely satisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too Long

PostedMay 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
Awesome shorts just too long for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great authentic look and feel...but with pockets!

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from VA
The Unc authentic court shorts by nike are perfect for casual or athletic wear. The shorts run big and longer than most shorts being that they are a collegiate basketball style short. I ordered the XL but had to exchange for a size Large...due to the length and size. I would recommend going a size down, or atleast considering going down a size when ordering these mainly based on length. I love the look and feel...and the fact that they have pockets for casual wear. They are called the authentic collegiate court short but are slightly different than most authenitic on the court college basketball shorts due to the fact that they have pockets...which can be a good thing or odd feature depending on what your looking for! I still highly recommend these to any fan for casual, lounging, or gym and athletic wear! Go TARHEELS, Go VOLS!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Product says Authentic not Replica

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
When advertising a product as being "authentic" that means JUST AS REAL and true to life design, texture & concept of the gear the players actually wear. With the Nike swoosh sign silkscreened on and ridiculous deep pockets on these shorts they are far from authentic. Should just call them replicas
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what I needed

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
I have a 1995 Tar Heels jersey and lost the matching shorts, I was hoping this would be a good replacement but unfortunately it did not match.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable and POCKETS

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a taller guy with long legs, I usually receive shorts that only go up to my knees and that's just not going to cut it. So when I went to order these shorts I ordered an XL gambling on them actually fitting my waist (34") not only did they fit around my waist, but they are also a perfect length!
Pros: comfortable, pockets, clingy waistband, stylish
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nike UConn shorts

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
Best shorts on the market soft cotton, Dri-fit material and will never damage, peel or tear. Expensive but these shorts will last 10-15 years!!!
I have bought shorts from Eastbay that I still have 15 years ago that still look brand new!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothing Better!!!

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
I have a few of the College Authentic On Court Shorts and I will be buying more.
These shorts are amazing they are so comfortable and lightweight you feel just awesome when rocking these on the crt, I wear them out and about coz they are so good. I'm always getting complements on them.
They run true to size (The size chart works)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
True authentic shorts for Basketball fan
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Denver,CO
I really enjoy the shorts they are very good quality!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Phenomenal

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Albany, NY
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not only are these shorts on the cutting-edge of design and performance, but they have pockets, which is a huge plus if you're working out at the gym or walking to the park to play pick-up and need a place to stash your keys, money, etc. Nike continues to nail it with their college b-ball gear.
Pros: durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great quality and shipping

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ontario, canada
they are great shorts, they run really long, but if i was a 6ft basketball player that would be great, i use them for workouts so that's ok.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too long, rubber inside waist

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from nc
im 6 ft 1 and a L goes past my knees.
i dont like the rubber material in the inside part of waste, not authentic either
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must-have!

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Valdosta, GA
Comfortable and a great look. One of the Best shorts out there!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Hoop shorts ever.

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Orange County
Ever. Super lightweight and durable. Length is great if you like long shorts (hard to find these days). The waistband is solid. I'm 6'0'' 175 and the XLs are perfect.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs small

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from 408
Ordered a size Large as I did with the older version of these shorts. They run way smaller than last years authentic shorts. Also, the pockets are an insult to real basketball players. Order a size up if you get these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Color ?

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from WI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shorts but the color was not as bright as I thought it would be.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: dull color
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Didn't get what was shown

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wallingford, CT
Unfortunately when I received these shorts they were not the shorts that were pictured. The ones I received had the new huskies logo on them and the ones pictured have an older logo which I was particularly looking for. Fortunately my boyfriend still liked the shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

They have pockets...

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from The Worth, IA
I'm trying to play with these shorts, not wear them around in public. These things would be 5/5 if they didn't have pockets.
Unreal.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>