Customer Reviews for Reebok Sublite Pro Rise - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Reebok Sublite Pro Rise - Men's

The Reebok SubLite Pro Rise basketball shoe features a synthetic upper with a monomesh quarter panel and synthetic underlays that provides lateral support and stability. SubLite midsole offers lightweight performance. Forefoot flex grooves add flexibility. High abrasion rubber outsole gives durability. Herringbone pattern delivers traction. Wt. 9.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.698 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
15
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
6
36 out of 53(68%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Reebok Sublite Pro Rise - Men's
Review 1 for Reebok Sublite Pro Rise - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely light, a little wide, not for everyone..

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from La Grande, OR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased these shoes after my last pair were going out. Previously, I had the Derrick Rose crazylights and I thought those shoes were light. When I got these Reebok's I didn't know their weight, but when I put them on it felt like nothing. They weight 9 oz and are amazing! The bottom of the shoes are made of what seems to be a recycled material and actually provides more grip than traditional rubber. I experienced this because the courts I play on are usually dusty and the rubber gets slick when the dust accumulated on the shoe.
Overall, I would recommend this shoe to those who are willing to use a somewhat unique design. If you want a premium shoe, this isn't it, however it still is a good choice to play ball in.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reebok Sublite Pro Rise - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Thornville, Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My son loves shoes and he absolutely loves this pair as well. Very light and sharp looking.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reebok Sublite Pro Rise - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great basketball shoe!

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Havelock, NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these shoes from the recommendation of his basketball coach. My son loves them, they are light but supportive and of course they look good. My only negative is I wish these manufactures would make a wider shoe for basketball. My son only wears an 11 but he has really wide feet. All his shoes leave him blisters or corns on the sides of his big and small toe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reebok Sublite Pro Rise - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Norfolk, NE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is the first Reebok shoe I have ever purchased. It is great! It's super light, and can breathe better than I can ;P It has great traction on the court, and doesn't take but one time of ballin' to break it in. I had some fans of them the very first time I wore them. I would definitely recommend them. They are a narrower shoe, but not too bad.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reebok Sublite Pro Rise - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I'm still not a Reebok guy

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I usually do not try to wear Reebok, because I have a narrow foot. I saw that others said this one ran 'small/narrow' so I thought I would give it a try. No such luck. It is not quite as big as the Zig, but still to large in the foot box for me. It looked good aesthetically, but was tooo roomy for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reebok Sublite Pro Rise - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

attractive but didn't fit well

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from new jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Although the shoes were relly sharp & good looking, they did not fit correctly.
They were supposed to fit true to size but were short & narrow.
So I ordered a larger size, which was too long & too wide.
I couldn't win!
I'm terribly disappointed with both Eastbay & Reebok.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, does not run true to size
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reebok Sublite Pro Rise - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
These are very light shoes. They are also comfortable to walk in. My only complaint is that when I played basketball in them, they tore up my pinky toes. They are very narrow, and I got extremely bad blisters on each toe.
Pros: lightweight, breathable, good traction
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reebok Sublite Pro Rise - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good not great

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Louisiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoes are very light weight. A little stiff and rubbed my feet a little. Overall not too bad for the price. I am not disappointed with the shoes but not overjoyed either.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, good traction
Cons: uncomfortable, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reebok Sublite Pro Rise - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

poor quality

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from cleveland, ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
every year the quality goes down , cheaply made and it shows. I expect them to last "maybe" a couple of months.
Pros: good traction, lightweight
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reebok Sublite Pro Rise - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very light, using for indoor lacrosse

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Canada
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Using this runner for indoor lacrosse, real lacrosse.... !! Runners are very light and have good traction.... floors are all smooth cement so traction is important...
Thank you
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reebok Sublite Pro Rise - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

They didn't fit me well. Returning them.

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from maine
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I always wear reeboks for hoop, but for some reason, this pair is not comfortable. First time this has happened with reeboks. I always wear a normal width, but these are narrow.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reebok Sublite Pro Rise - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Uncomfortable

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ames, IA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe was very uncomfortable. I wore them to play basketball for a half hour and I was already starting to get blisters, that's with two pairs of socks.
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reebok Sublite Pro Rise - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too narrow even when I ordered a larger size

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from anytown, wyoming
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes look good but don't fit good. I took a risk and ignored the other reviews, wish I hadn't. I am in the process of returning.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reebok Sublite Pro Rise - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NEWELL, IA
Only problem was decription said they were low tops and they are mid.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reebok Sublite Pro Rise - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great basketball shoes

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Israel
great basketball shoes
very lightweight
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reebok Sublite Pro Rise - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Superlight!!!!!!!!!

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Waukegan, Illinois
Love the lightweight of these shoes. Style is there as well as comfort! Breathes like I've never felt a shoe breathe before, in a good way!
Pros: lightweight, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reebok Sublite Pro Rise - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bakersfield, Calif
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Really comfortable shoe . Good basketball game shoe
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reebok Sublite Pro Rise - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Portsmouth, RI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these to just wear as my regular shoes but then i needed to wear them for a few basketball practices and they wer terrible, for fast activities
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, uncomfortable, poor traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reebok Sublite Pro Rise - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Miami, Fl.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently lost a lot weight, 20pds. exactly and I think, it also reflects on my shoe size, they are slightly bigger but still fit fine!
Thank you!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reebok Sublite Pro Rise - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

For a narrow foot person

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston,Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great shoe love the look on my foot and.very light weight.will be buying another pair.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>