Customer Reviews for Mizuno MVP GMVP1259 Fastpitch Glove - Women's

Mizuno MVP GMVP1259 Fastpitch Glove - Women's

Designed for the specific biomechanical needs of the fastpitch player, the Mizuno MVP is the obvious choice. It uses a Double Hinge Heel™, lined with SureFit™ Foam, to create an extra-wide pocket for secure catching. A V-Flex Notch™ helps with easy closure, the instant the ball hits your glove. PowerLock™ closure provides the quickest and most secure fit available. Crafted from perfectly oiled, full-grain American Steerhide. Mizuno's Bio-Retro™ leather gives you game-readiness, flexibility, texture and durability. This model is a 12.5" utility pattern with a Tartan Z Web.
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 4 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mizuno MVP GMVP1259 Fastpitch Glove - Women's
Review 1 for Mizuno MVP GMVP1259 Fastpitch Glove - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Glove for beginners or advance players!

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
dparra
from Montebello, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Great glove! I bought this glove for my daughter who is still somewhat a beginner in softball, when received, I noticed that I didn't really have to break the glove in for her. Used it right out of the package it came in, so by the time she actually used it, it was already to her liking. Really satisfied with this purchase!
Pros: breaks in easy, high performance, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good quality, holds shape well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mizuno MVP GMVP1259 Fastpitch Glove - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick Turnaround

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
BoyfriendSoftballer
from Monterey, CA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
I bought this glove for my girlfriend. It arrived a few days before our season opener so we had a chance to practice only once before the game. It came out of the box ready-to-go! Beautiful soft leather, fit her hand much better than the male gloves she used previously, had extra padding right where she wanted it, and hardly needs any breaking-in.
Pros: breaks in easy, high performance, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mizuno MVP GMVP1259 Fastpitch Glove - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Fast Pitch Glove

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jacque
from OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I was given a head coach fastpitch postion. I needed a new glove and quick. Ordered this glove online. What a great glove!!! I received it within a week of ordering it and was able to use it immediately with little breaking in. Great glove. If you have a large hand it might not be the glove for you though. I have a average size ladies hand. I also had a player with a small hand have no problem with the glove. My assistant has a larger hand and she thought her hand was big for it.
Pros: breaks in easy, high performance, runs true to size, stylish, durable, good quality, holds shape well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mizuno MVP GMVP1259 Fastpitch Glove - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good combination of quality and price

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
RichInLittleton
from Littleton, CO
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mizunu gives you a lot of glove for your fastpitch money.
Pros: breaks in easy, high performance, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.