Customer Reviews for Reebok Answer IV - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Reebok Answer IV - Men's

The Reebok Answer IV basketball shoe features a mid-cut design with a leather upper that provides superior comfort, support, and long-lasting wear. Lace up front with a unique zip up closure system and a heel pull tab. Full-length DMX Foam cushioning technology. Rubber outsole 3D Ultralite bottom which is lightweight. Iverson's mantra "Only the Strong Survive" is engraved into the outsole. A black and white imprint of his face is encircled at the heel.. Wt. 14.3 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.34 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
43 out of 47(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Review 1 for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

thank you

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from C.A.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
thank you so much for having my size i wear an 14 mans and you had my size and the shose i wanted love you guys so i order 2 more pairs of kicks from you and when next weeks pay comes guess what time for more!!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from idaho
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Recipient was satisfied with the gift
Pros: stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AI for Life

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Belle Glade, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoes.Looks better on my feet than on picture. The color is really cool. Fit well, easy to break in and good traction.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite of all time

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from bethlehem PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe, best looking shoe out on the market in my opinion. I love the red and white color way. Shoe is a little heavy at first but you get used to the weight. Great traction. This leather for the Reebok Answer line is better than the Jordan line by far. You can go wrong with a class Iverson on or off the court. Definitely a great shoe and you will be happy with your purchase.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: not enough colors, heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Laveen AZ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
;] ;] ;] ;] ;] I love this product it is perfect and matches great with the best size to fit my son....no complaints with the item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not True to size, cause blisters

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoes are selling at a great price but their is a catch, I would purchase at least 1/2 to 1 size bigger as these shoes aren't true to size to the other iverson retro models. The top innersole of boots are synthetic leather material which doesn't break in and with the shoe not being very breathable causes blisters on the top of the heel just from everyday causal wear.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable, not breathable, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good post shoe but bulky

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Saskatoon, Sk
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is quite heavy and bulky but has a thick heel and would be great for posts.
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, gets dirty fast, not enough colors, creases easily, heavy, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just as comfortable and sleek as the original

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I had a pair of these way back in '01 and it was the most comfortable sneaker I'd ever owned. 12 years later, it 's still just as comfortable and stylish. My second favorite of the Iverson sneakers, (Questions being my fav) I am extremely happy with this reissue.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: creases easily
 
My product recommendations
Reebok Question Low - Men's
4.8 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy about retro but not all the same.

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from huntsville, al
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My biggest gripe is the lack of cushioning. They took out the original DMX, and replaced it with what seems to be a firm foam. The new foam doesnt compress very well leaving the sole feeling firm overall. Do an insole swap and that helps alot. Everything else is top notch.
Pros: lightweight, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: runs large, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic AI

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from boston, ma
I love these sneakers. True to size and super comfortable. Was waiting for the retro kicks from reebok...copped me the kamikaze ii as well. I am wearing these for style and not for bball. It would be too heavy for bball as the shoe game is to go light.
Pros: style, cushion, retro
Cons: too heavy for bball
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oak Park, MI
Eastbay should try to sell all types of iverson reebok shoes because it is thee greatest, most comfortable shoe, and protect the foot/ankle more than the shoes sold today. I purchase iverson shoes since high school and that's been since the 90's
Pros: protects the foot/ankle, great look, perfect feel, worth every penny, it has great grip on the floor
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish!

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
These shoes are super comfortable and very stylish. I bought them back when they were originally released and i bought them again this time around. Fit seems true to size. I recommend not wearing low cut socks since the interior is leather. Great shoe!
Pros: comfortable, looks great
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

NICE SHOES!

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very comfortable shoe. a classic. was dissapointed that the black and white version wasn't available...
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Heavy Laden

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Smalltown, USA
These shoes were not what I expected. They were HEAVY AND BULKY, making a person's feet look LARGE. I love the design of these Iversons, but they just looked huge.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: heavy, not breathable, looks big
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product isn't as cool as I thought.

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bridgeport, CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoe looks great online...not so much in person. Oh well.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, durable, comfortable
Cons: not breathable, not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love this shoe great fit comfort support and looks great
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic.

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from US
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Had to get them and the white red and greys. Always wanted both back in elementary school about ten years ago
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, good ankle support, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brought back memories

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Rancho cucamonga, California
I wanted these shoe when they had originally came out yrs ago, 6th grade, i had the low tops but i always wanted the mids, the shoes great.
Pros: same original look
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from charlotte, nc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Classic shoe. Must have for collection
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Based on the average of (28) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
26 out of 28 recommend this product