Customer Reviews for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Women's

Look forward to getting lost in the woods when you wear the New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail, a lightweight, highly responsive trainer. The synthetic and mesh upper uses debris-free construction to keep the trail from getting inside your shoe. The REVlite midsole foam offers a lightweight ride without sacrificing cushioning or stability and the rock stop layer minimizes pressure and disperses energy. The Vibram® outsole provides traction and durability so you can take on the trails with confidence. Wt. 5.9 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
20 out of 22(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Women's
Review 1 for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Running Shoe Purchased

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Rancho Cucamonga, Ca
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This shoe is super comfortable, I feel like I can run in these shoes all day. They grip so incredibly well. They grab attention everywhere I go. I am extremely happy with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fell Apart!!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NZ
User submitted photo
This is the worst trail shoe I've run it. All around the toe box is loose. The fabric ripped, and the shoe basically fell apart in less than 200km or wear.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very light and comfortable

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kununurra, Western Australia
I play a lot of netball and although these shoes are not for ankle support I found them light and comfortable through my games, which allowed me to move quickly off- never usually buy new balance this was a first, I usually get asics or Nikes but can say ill buy these again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these shoes!

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Detroit, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I tried on these shoes in a store and fell in love with them, but the price was so much better at Eastbay. I've never owned a pair of 'barefoot' shoes until now, but I really like the way they feel. Great shoes for running errands or even just around the house. They're comfortable and look amazing in person. I'm almost considering buying a second pair just because I want a back-up pair! I would highly recommend purchasing them - you will not be disappointed.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfy colorful shoe

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bellevue, MI
This shoe is so comfy and colorful! I wear them to work with my solid color scrubs to add a little personality. So comfy, my feet don't hurt at the end of the day.I have a slightly flat and wide foot and have no problem. I get complimented every time that I wear them! The only downfall is that they are a little pricy and slippery. Great looking, light weight and comfy though!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THE COLORS

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brookings Oregon
I saw these shoes and just had to have them. I love the colors! They are made quite small so YES get a size larger than what you wear. They are very comfortable and I have received a ton of compliments too.
The only complaint I have is there is no support on the arch area. I might have to insert one. Love them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, Bright, and Awesome!

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Modesto, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love these shoes! I am what one would call a "sneaker snob" and these are by far the best shoes I have ever bought. I am a huge fan of bright shoes and these look more vibrant in person than online! They are very comfortable, especially at the heel where I typically have problems with comfort. I did get it a half size bigger like recommended and its perfect.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The product was comfortable.

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oshkosh, NE
The two things that I did not like about the shoe was the heel was to low and the shoe was too small for length.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!!

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from victoria
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The only problem with this shoe is that it creases on the top about mid foot and I can't do some of the exercises I normally do, such as walking lunges.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Somerville
I am very happy with the product. Everything I was expecting and I have recommended your web site. Love love them!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I absolutely love these shoes! They are very comfortable and I get compliments everytime I wear them :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans, LA
I really like these shoes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Definitely order a half size larger than your usual shoe size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from miami beach,fl
Confortable,beautifull collors I just loved it!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE SHOES

PostedJuly 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from santa clarita
Okay, I am over the moon with these most incredible, comfy, rainbow tennis shoes. LOVE THEM. LOVE THEM!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hardy, VA
Super comfortable, super cute! They do run 1/2 size small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Groovy looking shoe but thats it!

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Broken Arrow, OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The look of the shoe is awesome but not a comfortable shoe at all. Light weight and too pricey!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors
Cons: runs wide, uncomfortable, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Women's
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product