Customer Reviews for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Men's

Look forward to getting lost in the woods when you wear the New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail, a lightweight, highly responsive trainer. The synthetic and mesh upper uses debris-free construction to keep the trail from getting inside your shoe. The REVlite midsole foam offers a lightweight ride without sacrificing cushioning or stability and the rock stop layer minimizes pressure and disperses energy. The Vibram® outsole provides traction and durability so you can take on the trails with confidence. Wt. 7.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
22 out of 24(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Men's
Review 1 for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice shoe but let down by fabric

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Shepparton, Australia
I had enjoyed this shoe until I had a blow out in the outer lining of the shoe. bout a 10cm tear. Pretty disappointing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Made Strong but Feels Flimsy

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I bought these because I liked how they looked, but was shocked at how good they feel. The shoe is is shockingly comfortable(considering the minimalist moniker it wears), and feels very nice on the foot. I found the upper looser than most minimalist shoes, which isn't necessarily a bad thing. I prefer a stiffer upper like the Nike free but I am enjoying the added room. Your first impression of the shoe out the box is that the upper is cheap and flimsy and that's far from the truth. The material is strong, breaths very well and can take beating. The best part of this shoe is the sole, it's both strong and durable and will definitely make trail runners happy.
Pros: comfortable, durable, breathable
Cons: a little loose
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Irregular Label Needed*

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dearborn, MI
I've purchased the exact same shoe in the past from a local store. It was by far, the most comfortable running show I've had. So, I decided to get 2 more for the future from your site. However, the shoes are abnormal (both pairs). I will not be purchasing any shoes from Eastbay in the future nor will I recommend the site to my running buddies. I've learned my lesson to never shop for shoes online, even if I have all the correct information for the exact product I'm seeking.
Sincerely,
Unsatisfied (former) Customer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really light - great for the gym

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Aurora, CO
My primary purpose for these was to use them for the gym and for my regular crossfit classes. They are super light, true to fit and easy to run with plus they look pretty cool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable and light!

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Zealand
Very comfy and light, though the upper is very thin
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent trail shoe!

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Winston Salem, NC
I got these shoes 2 days before running a Tough Mudder event. The shoes needed no breaking in, drained water well, and gripped like mud tires. Plus they are light weight and provided enough padding while still providing a barefoot feel. The only down side is I wouldn't run on pavement with them. They stick too well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

shoes have great support

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane, Australia
I had bought adidas and nikes' prior to this purchase.new balance nimbus are an awesome running shoe, and have found my running rhythm with these shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great transitional shoe,prideful colors!

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
Great trail shoe,nice and colorful. A bit more cushion than I'm used to but for rougher trails that is welcome. The shock plate adds a bit of unwelcome weight but keeps the feet from serious bruising. I usually run in zero drop shoes. The color scheme made them a must have . Not for much road use as the tread is soft and will wear too quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
These running shoes are very light and comfortable. They did not require any "break in" time and I had no issues running in them the day I got them. I'm concerned about longevity as the shoe material is very thin but only time will tell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

better than I expected

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from summerville, sc
Extremely lightweight, comfortable and at a good price, delivery time was quick.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comftable shoe

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
Great shoe, I wear orthotics with this shoe, they fit perfect,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Running Shoes

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Enumclaw, Wa
This is my second pair or these shoes! I love them. Great for running, riding, and hiking!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from connecticut
Very, very comfortable and incredibly light. Lots of complements on the colors too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable shoe my husband owns

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these for my husband on the advice of a friend. They fit perfectly and he says they are the most comfortable shoe he owns. He wants another pair, so just waiting to see if more colours become available. We live in Australia so are outdoors a lot and these shoes are the most appropriate for nearly all occasions.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good cushioning, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A+ Shoes

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Topeka, KS
These shoes are perfect for me. My first run was a 10 mile treadmill run. They are comfortable and light. Perfect for indoor or cross country running. I highly recommend. I haven't been impressed with NB on the past. These are great shoes.
Pros: light weight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable and with arch support

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from norigiana
The shoe has arch support which is more generous than other minimalist shoes. The tread is a little grittier too. A Very comfortable intro to minimalist shoes.
Pros: arch support
Cons: heavy tread can be difficult for casual use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super light!

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, Ca
Love this shoe....superbl light...great colorway, and awesome design. A lot of compliments !!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Right Prescription

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Virgin Islands
Well pleased with the overall design and the comfort level is awesome.
Pros: solid feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for New Balance 1010 Minimus Trail - Men's
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
5 out of 6 recommend this product