Customer Reviews for New Balance 1260 V2 - Men's

New Balance 1260 V2 - Men's

Stability and cushioning have been redefined in the New Balance 1260 V2 running shoe. This update sheds some weight while maintaining the original features that made the 1260 the ideal choice. The synthetic/mesh upper provides lightweight, breathable comfort and support, while the no-sew material application prevents chafing. The Stabilicore® system ensures a smooth transition from heel strike to toe-off, and the ABZORB® cushioning softens the ride and lessens shock. ACTEVA® Lite material in the midsole is lighter than standard foam and provides optimal resistance to compression. The blown-rubber outsole is extremely flexible and adds additional cushioning while providing traction for your run. Wt. 11.9 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 1260 V2 - Men's
Review 1 for New Balance 1260 V2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dana
from Miami
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have a wide foot and overpronate. I ordered the EE and its very comfortable!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 1260 V2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gman
from West Palm Beach FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is my second pair. My podiatrist recommended it and I love it.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 1260 V2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product was what i expected in features

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Picou
from Calgary,AB. Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very light shoe, great style and very comfortable fit.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 1260 V2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Service from Eastbay!

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
mikerr
from Oakland, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am familiar with New Balance, and I expect their products to be high quality, as were the pair of shoes I recently purchased from East Bay. I would like to compliment East Bay on the ease of use of your website, and the prompt (and correct) shipment of my purchase.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance 1260 V2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
rec1
from Colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Arrived in a timely manner. Very comfortable shoe. Exactly what I expected.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Balance 1260 V2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for intermediate runners

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Although not as cushy as the V1's, the V2's provide medium stability and good comfort and decent speed.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Balance 1260 V2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoe suits me

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Melbourne Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Buy them all the time - fit well comfortable light suits my style
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Balance 1260 V2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
bgreen
from Nappanee,IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very comfortable, lightweight, and true to size. Great pair of shoes.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Balance 1260 V2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are the bomb!

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
NWSOONER33
from Woodward, OK
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes were very comfortable from day one. I use these to walk two to three miles 4 or 5 times a week and they are some of the most comfortable running shoes I have ever owned. I just ordered another pair. They are also very stylish. I have wore New Balance before and comfort is their thing.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Balance 1260 V2 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Toe box too narrow

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
WMAS
from Dixon, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The v2 design has a more narrow fit in the toe box area than the previous 1260s. If you don't have a wide foot, the toe box may feel fine.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Balance 1260 V2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These runners have great comfort

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lna1
from Victoria, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These runners are very light and comfortable. The sole pattern isn't blocky so it doesn't damage soft surfaces
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, good sole pattern
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for New Balance 1260 V2 - Men's
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product