Customer Reviews for ASICS® G-T3D.1 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

ASICS® G-T3D.1 - Men's

The G-T3D.1™ stays true to the ASICS® tradition of offering exceptional cushioning and unmatched supportive platform feel. With its unique lower-profile midsole design set-up for excellent road feel and new comfort-centric lightweight and breathable upper, this running shoe creates a product solution for a variety of foot and gait types. No-Sew upper with breathable mesh. Dual-density midsole with rearfoot and forefoot GEL® Cushioning Systems that attenuates shock during the impact phase and allows for a smooth transition to midstance. DuraSonge® outsole offers enhanced cushioning and durability in the forefoot. AHAR® rubber placed in critical areas of the outsole provides exceptional durability. Wt. 10.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® G-T3D.1 - Men's
Review 1 for ASICS® G-T3D.1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
burns30
from El Dorado, Kansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought because of a heel stress fracture injury. It has allowed me to keep running comfortably.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® G-T3D.1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jbark
from NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Best feeling shoes i have ever put on. I have the Reebok Flex shoes and Nike Free Run 2.0 as well and they do not compare to these Asics . The comfort and flexibility is by far the best in any shoe i have owned. Highly recommended for running, walking, or just everyday wear.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® G-T3D.1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoes I've ever owned

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Osfan25
from Baltimore, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
To be honest, I first bought these elsewhere while on vacation, and I fell in love with them. Having said that, I wanted to buy a second pair. Eastbay is the only site that has them in stock at a reasonable price. (Elsewhere, you'll pay full price, if they even have these.) The feel is like you're standing on cushions with just enough support but not too firm. As an O's fan, I love the Black and Orange, and the fact that the orange isn't a neon orange. I can't help but rave about the comfort of the shoes. After seeing how few sites have this line/model/shoe I'm so glad to have been able to get these on Eastbay. People frequently stop and compliment these shoes. (Particularly since the Orioles are in the postseason)
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® G-T3D.1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, comfortable shoes...

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
torys42
from The Corner...
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I'm on my feet for most of the day, and my last pair of sneakers left much to be desired as far as comfort. Can't believe the difference, like wearing pillows on my feet, very happy with the purchase.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® G-T3D.1 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

They are alright.

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Duke34
from Lawton, OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
They are not to soft for the feet. I use them for volleyball, and they aren't the best shoes for impact when I jump. My feet still. One out hurting just a little bit. But they are definitely an improvement from what I had before.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor arch support, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® G-T3D.1 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product is substandard. Poor imitation.

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mecca
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is a cheap imitation of an asic shoes. Sole is poor quality and shoe is uncomfortable ... remaining in the box
Cons: uncomfortable, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® G-T3D.1 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfort shoes

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
jwbecker
from Omaha, NE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The support and stability is incredible for a rather small shoe.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: partial slip off foot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® G-T3D.1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like these shoes

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hearsedriver
from Duncan, OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are nice shoes. Comfortable and light weight. Even at a size 14, I don't feel like I am lugging them around. I cannot speak to durable yet, but I believe they are well put together.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® G-T3D.1 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Felt a little cramped on my big toe.

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gettingold
from Hayward, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I read that it was true to size but it felt a little snug on my big toe.
I gave the shoes to my brother in law, he also wears a size 8 and he loves them.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small for me
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® G-T3D.1 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
BUCKGUY
from OHIO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very comfortable shoe for running, especially on flat surfaces. i would definitely recommend the shoe.the only con i have is that if you do not tie the shoe tight enough, it wants to slip off easily, but overall a great shoe! Good job asics!
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® G-T3D.1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super cushioning

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Luisinho
from Franca - Sao Paulo - Brazil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Tennis super comfortable, very soft and stable. Great for running on uneven terrain. I recommend.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ASICS® G-T3D.1 - Men's
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
9 out of 9 recommend this product