Customer Reviews for adidas Supernova Sequence 5 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

adidas Supernova Sequence 5 - Women's

The adidas Supernova Sequence 5 running shoe features a stitched-on, microsuede upper that offers smooth forefoot fit and support for the natural flex zones of the foot. GeoFit® collar adds anatomical fit and comfort. ForMotion® stability unit provides motion control and ground adaptability. adiPRENE®+ offers full-length forefoot cushioning. Pro-moderator™+ lightweight, durable midsole wrapped stability element eliminates the risk of midfoot irritation. adiWEAR® outsole for best durability in high-wear areas. micoach compatible. Wt. 9.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 5 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas Supernova Sequence 5 - Women's
Review 1 for adidas Supernova Sequence 5 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to wear

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have owned about 5 pairs of Supernovas, and I have run everything from 5ks to Marathons in them. The shoe holds up well to regular use and is comfortable even as the cushion starts to break down. It's not a stiff shoe, but it forms to my foot quite well. I have never had any blisters or chafing due to wearing them, even on long runs. I would recommend this to anyone who likes the fit of an adidas running shoe.
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Supernova Sequence 5 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light weight and attractive

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes look great and are light weight. These are my first supernovas coming from an asics shoe and I have found that they are a bit wide around the front of the shoe. one day after some heavy off road walking the bottoms of my feet were covered (5 per foot) with blisters. Now I mostly use them for gym work and haven't had a problem since.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, breathable
Cons: runs wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Supernova Sequence 5 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Stillwater,OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
THese shoes felt great right out of the box. THey are lightweight, their structure has really helped my feet out. I have been running more in my workouts and I needed to get a new pair. I have always used the Nike stability shoes and I am very happy with these.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Supernova Sequence 5 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I was pleased with these shoes.

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The first pair I ordered were too big. I ordered a 7.5 which is what I wear in pretty much every shoe. They were too big. I had to get a half size smaller and could have almost got a whole size smaller. Other than that I love the fit and the color. They are comfortable and feel great when I run.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Supernova Sequence 5 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product was just as required

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First Experience shhoppiong at Eastbay. Happy shopper.
Will be ordering again in the future.
Thanks
Pros: good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.