Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Feather 2 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

adidas adiZero Feather 2 - Men's

Insanely light, fast and low-to-the-ground, the adidas adiZero Feather 2 running shoe makes you faster. Air mesh upper provides maximum ventilation. SPRINTWEB welded frame provides lightweight support and breathability. SPRINTFRAME adds stability and speed through geometry to create a lightweight and supportive running chassis. adiPRENE®+ maintains forefoot propulsion and efficiency. adiWEAR® outsole offers best durability in high-wear areas. miCoach compatible. Wt. 7.3 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
17 out of 20(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Feather 2 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas adiZero Feather 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe in a long time.

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from atl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am 6'2" 205 lbs. Size 15 mid foot striker. I think Adidas run a little narrow but not in the size 15. I have a very wide foot at the front and narrow at the heel, So these are perfect. I have run in just about everything. Brooks, Adidas, Nike, ASICS, Reebok, New Balance, Saucony, and prob some I am forgetting. I have purchased over 30 pairs in 12 months. In an effort to ease my stride, I am always looking for ways to reduce the shoes's influence on my motion. I look for a shoe with 4mm or less drop front to back, bc I don't want any interference from a thick heeled shoe. Most of the minimalist shoes like that have a thinner sole under the heel and toe and some sort of "gummier" rubber. Think Saucony Kinvara or Nike free run. I developed pain around the bones of my feet using this style of shoe. Initially it took a few weeks for the pain to show up. And at first the lower heel made me like the minimalist shoe, I didnt connect the shoe and my pain. I kept trying to fix my stride a little, land a little softer, etc. I do 35mi/week, every week at least. All summer I fought foot pain, thinking it was my stride. I bought one pair of these and instantly noticed how lite they are and how firm the padding under the toes was. In three days, my pain just about gone. I ran another week in them just to make sure it wasn't a fluke. I now own three pairs of these. In the past six days i have run 56 miles. Steam engine style too. Just running hard. My feet are slight sore right now, but its just been so long since i could truly open it up with out pain. Running is my crack and I haven't gotten a good hit in a long, long time. Until now.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas adiZero Feather 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Love the weight and stiffness, but MAJOR blisters

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Southern California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have large painful blisters on the sides of my heal which I have never had and I've been running for 30 plus years. I have a narrow foot to medium size foot and have worn Adidas almost exclusively my entire life. There is something very wrong with this design. Unfortunately my pre-purchase research failed to locate what I learned post-purchase -it's a mini blister factory. The worst thing is the shoe feels so solid and for me rolls nice when running.
I've attempted to solve the blister issue by changing type of socks etc, but no go. I check my lacing, etc and no go. Also, sand pours in through the front toes toes so it's not useful for the beach. It might be good for walking or RETURNING. There are a lot better shoes to choose from that are light: like the Adios 2.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas adiZero Feather 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Lightweight Shoe

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Central, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I would highly recommend this shoe. Lightest I've ever worn. And very comfortable!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas adiZero Feather 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the shoe. Great service. Thanks.

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sherwood, AR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The lightest shoe I have ever worn. Look and feel great.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas adiZero Feather 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Weed, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loves his running shoes. He wears them almost every time he goes outside. ~The track coach for College of the Siskiyous here in Weed, CA. asked him a few days ago about his shoes. The coach mentioned that he was thinking about getting running shoes like that but was unsure. My son HIGHLY recommended him to get the shoes. The coach told my son that he would be ordering running shoes THAT night. He was very happy to have talked to my son. *Thanks for a great product.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas adiZero Feather 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

light and great feel

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Penticton BC Canada
I have worn these shoes for the past number of races Inc. 5 marathons and am doing another five this year and just finish one last Sunday. Did Boston in April along with 5k the day before now onto Chicago and then Honolulu for the third year in a row.
The shoes are light have a good toe box so your toes can spread.
Very happy and just bought 3 more pairs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas adiZero Feather 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than expected!

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from alaska
Ordered for my teen son, and he was very happy with them. A little wide through the toes, but tighten up nice. For the price , very good shoe!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas adiZero Feather 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

perfect except for the color

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
the color is very different from what is shown in the picture
the blue on the upper mesh is really midnight blue or very dark blue
otherwise it is a great shoe
I have another pair in the neon blue mesh color and that is accurately shown. but somehow this one is totally off in its color
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: color is off on picture
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas adiZero Feather 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid Bargain

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
Very lightweight shoe, but takes a couple runs and blisters (like most shoes) to break out the stiffness of them. Great performance shoe tho!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas adiZero Feather 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Top quality, affordable price

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Big fan of the Feather 2's. This being my second pair in 6 months as the first pair were so good I had to get another! Super lightweight and robust. They've been through the washing machine and dry very quickly. Highly recommended,
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas adiZero Feather 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Adidas must of recently changed sizes

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from missouri
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have worn an Adidas Size 10 shoe forever. It and the last two pairs of shoes I have bought have been slightly narrow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas adiZero Feather 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!!

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Shoe looks great, it's super lightweight and breathable. Looked even better in person. Very pleased!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas adiZero Feather 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Everybody I see, Likes them. they're supposed to be lightweight. They are incredibly so.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas adiZero Feather 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super dooper

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good shoes, good fit but slightly narrower than I thought being a medium width fit. Too early to tell how durable yet.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas adiZero Feather 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NSW Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loves these shoes. He is very happy with the fit and loves the bright colours.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas adiZero Feather 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe, lightweight

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
using the shoe for mid range runs uo to 21k. very lightweight and fits well.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas adiZero Feather 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them, very light.

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love the feather2, very light, fits comfortable, fast shipping, I will buy from eastbay again.....
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas adiZero Feather 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lightweight and comfortable

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from m
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
light weight and comfortable
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for adidas adiZero Feather 2 - Men's
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product