Customer Reviews for Brooks Beast - Men's

Brooks Beast - Men's

The Brooks Beast combines maximum support and long-lasting cushioning into an adaptable running shoe any self-respecting motion-control freak won't want to live without. Moisture-managing Element™ Mesh upper with synthetic overlay materials. Moisture-managing Element™ linings, internal support saddle. Rearfoot HydroFlow® ST-XL. Forefoot HydroFlow®. Full-length MoGo™, e-2™ rearfoot and forefoot polymer. Extended Progressive Diagonal Rollbar® (PDRB®). DRB™ Accel. Full-length S-257™ cushsole. HPR Plus. HPR Green. Engineered MC pod construction. Ultimate sockliner. Wt. 14.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Brooks Beast - Men's
Review 1 for Brooks Beast - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Alex
from Wilm., DE
The shoe was not wide enough for my pronated foot. I need more support than what the Beast offers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Brooks Beast - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Porkchop7864
from St. Peter MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Best running shoe I've ever purchased.
I actually have two pairs.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Brooks Beast - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SHOES

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
PEYTON
from OMAHA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
THESE BROOKS BEAST SHOES ARE GREAT. I PURCHASE THEM FOR ANOTHER PERSON WWHO CANNOT ORDER THEM. HE LOVES THEM!!!!
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Brooks Beast - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love my brooks beast

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
johnny
from USA
I walk about 4 miles a day / 3-4 days a week. I really wear out my sneakers. I have an extra wide (4E) foot and cannot find my size at any stores around where I live. The Mens Brooks Beast are so comfortable and sharp looking. I couldn't be more happier with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Brooks Beast - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good, comfortable shoes!

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
cynicalgal
from VA
These are great quality and fit- I wear them frequently! Color is good, sizing correct. I have several of this item, some 2 years old. They hold upwell, look good, and get lots of different wear. I like the brand and style.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Brooks Beast - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The beast are the best shoes I've owned

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Moviemedic
from Detroit, MI
The Beast are very comfortable after a couple days of getting use to them. After a couple days of my feet and legs adjusting to the new shoes the are very comfortable. They have terrific arch support. I will definitely be buying these again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Brooks Beast - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
markyboy
from sydney
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
As stated from the makers great support comfortable, solid feel true to size fit very good inners.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, style, good looking shoe
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Brooks Beast - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Beast!

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
2carpoor
from Bakersfield,Ca.
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Wish they came in a size 6! My loss! Pretty pricey. Probably THE BEST support and motion control shoe. Especially heavier/larger/taller overpronating runners. Takes a beating like A BEAST!
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Brooks Beast - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
bman940
from N. Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have been wearing Brook's Beast's for many years now and they never let me down. Great support and most importantly, comfort.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Brooks Beast - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
WAfan
from Renton, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are so comfortable from the get go! The sizing is right and fit perfectly. I am a big fan of the Brook's Beast and will continue buying them!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Brooks Beast - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
BTVA
from Virginia
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
Maybe a little pricey, but worth all the cost for bigger runners who have extremely flat feet like myself. Very solid for arch support, and has good cushioning. The updated styling also looks good.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Brooks Beast - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
RedKev
from Oregon
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best running shoe I've ever used. Especially if you are a bigger person or want extra support. Used them for 4 years now and still recommend them to anybody.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Brooks Beast - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
finail
from Imperial, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Eastbay has great customer service
Pros: durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brooks Beast - Men's
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product