Customer Reviews for Saucony Shay XC3 Flat - Women's

Saucony Shay XC3 Flat - Women's

The Shay XC3 is a lightweight cross country racing flat. Lightweight ripstop mesh upper with FlexFilm overlay provides a secure fit and minimal weight. Saucony Super Light (SSL) CMEVA midsole offers a superior ride. XT-600™ hard rubber outsole offers excellent durability. Aggressive tread pattern gives optimal traction. Wt. 5.0 oz. Shipping to Canada is restricted for this product.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Saucony Shay XC3 Flat - Women's
Review 1 for Saucony Shay XC3 Flat - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

What happened?

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from scottsdale
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I was so excited to get these shoes because I have the original version and they've changed so much, too much. They're cheapo shoes now... Sad. They'll do but if I had paid full price they'd be going back to Eastbay for sure.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size
Cons: uncomfortable, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Saucony Shay XC3 Flat - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Valencia CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am very happy with the cross country shoe. It fits like a glove. The service was excellent and the price was exceptional (I got it on sale). I only wish there were more available in my size.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Saucony Shay XC3 Flat - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Daughter loves them

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Loveland, CO
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter run's middle school x-country and she loves these shoes for races. She can run on any surface!!! I recommended them to her friends!!!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Saucony Shay XC3 Flat - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very light on your feet.

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought 2 pairs. It said to purchase 1 size larger and I did. My mother saw them and wanted a pair. Very satisfied with the shoes.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Saucony Shay XC3 Flat - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable and light

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Victor, Idaho
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoes are a great color, they are light and comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs wide, runs large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Saucony Shay XC3 Flat - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is better than expected

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, Hawaii
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I would order this product again...it's a great buy.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Saucony Shay XC3 Flat - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit beautifully!!

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My granddaughter said the shoes fit perfectly, and they were very comfortable for track practice!
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Saucony Shay XC3 Flat - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

well fitted, we're true to size

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from geelong, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I'm happy with my purchase. Wasn't sure how the size would go, but it is good. They were different to what I was expecting, but still useful for track running.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Saucony Shay XC3 Flat - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits like a glove

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Perth, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughters have narrow feet and these fit like a glove. Many of their athletics friends have been asking where we got them from. They have been doing athletics for six years now and these are their favourite shoes so far. We read previous reviews and ordered up a size, so had no problems regarding sizing.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Saucony Shay XC3 Flat - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My goto flats

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boulder, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love these shoes! Just enough support but not enough to get in my way. I did have to size up a full size. I normally wear 5 1/2 - 6 and I ordered a 7.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Saucony Shay XC3 Flat - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes at a great price

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta
These are excellent shoes at a great price.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Saucony Shay XC3 Flat - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really lightweight

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Lightweight shoe, ideal for cross country. Great grip. looks good
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Saucony Shay XC3 Flat - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Really light and flexible but squishes the pinky toe.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: squishes pinky toe
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Saucony Shay XC3 Flat - Women's
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product