Customer Reviews for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's

Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's

Let nothing stand in the way of elite fitness. The Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter low-cut training shoe weighs only 14.0 ounces and features U-form technology that gives you a super custom fit. Full-grain synthetic leather toe offers durability. Durable nylon midfoot support strap provides added stability. Perforated medial and lateral upper components deliver increased breathability to keep your feet cool and comfortable. Semi-rigid forefoot allows for flexibility and multi-functional use. Injected TPU heel wedge provides a lightweight stability platform. Polyurethane molded sockliner brings increased support and comfort. Injected TPU heel wedge with carbon rubber outsole gives lightweight stability and traction. Wt. 14.0 oz. U-Form Instructions: 1. Pre-heat oven to 200 degrees Fahrenheit (93 Celsius). 2. Heat shoes for three minutes ("U-Form" tab will turn red). 3. Remove shoes from oven. 4. Lace up shoes as you normally would and wear them seated for eight minutes. ("U-Form" tab will return to black) 5. Let the shoes stand for about an hour or until completely cooled before wearing them.
Average Customer Rating:
4.805 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(257 Reviews) 257
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 257 reviews
5 stars
215
4 stars
37
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
177 out of 180(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Review 1 for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Order half a size larger than standard

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
BIGsteve
from carlisle pa
The lifters are great and stable OLY shoes. After baking them according to the instructions online they are a perfect custom fit for my foot. I wear an 11 for my NANO 2's and NANO 3's and ordered these in an 11.5 and it's just the right size.
Highly reccomend!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything but running

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
JayTee
from Detroit, Mi
Prior to buying these shoes, I was lifting shoeless. So glad I have these now! Solid foundation when adding heavier weights to help keep you on your heels. Never lift without them!
For any WOD these shoes work just fine. You can do double unders, box jumps, rope climbs, etc. The only thing I don't recommend is running. These shoes just aren't made for that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tbbutler01
from Carrollton, GA
Awesome for lifting, box jumps, KB swings, and anything indoors your CF gym may throw at you. DO NOT wear these to the gym or to run in. Concrete will rip them up and they cannot handle much hard surface wear and tear on the sole. This shoe will make a difference in your form and offer more stability with lifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Stable

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
CrossfitCop
from Muncie, IN
One day a friend offered me his reebok oly shoes to borrow for some back squats. After that I knew I had to get some of my own. I just started the Smolov Squat Program and I am squatting heavy 4 days a week right now. These shoes keep my feet glued to the floor especially pushing out of the hole. If you are debating this purchase, then just go ahead and click "Add to Cart." Definitely worth the money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My first & last

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
N8golf59
from Detroit
I did my homework, read all reviews possible. Bought these lifters and put them on my feet immediately was ready to lift! Did 3 rounds of back squats and my feet were on fire. The straps are worthless and hurt me - all in all I returned them & bought the nike romaleos 2. Do yourself a favor pony up the extra cash and get the good shoes. I'm newer to crossfit (8months) never had lifters but the nike's are the right shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you are serious about Crossfit, you need these

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
CrossfitSRQAthlete
from Sarasota
Excellent lifting shoes. 2 years into crossfit before I bought these. Should have bought after 2 months. They help with all lifts, squats, pistols etc. Highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Quilt
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Good product at good price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
srow22
from maine
Buy these shoes. A few things to keep in mind though when buying these.
I wear normally anywhere from a 9.0 to a 10.0 in various brands. I hate shoe shopping for this very reason. As for the Reebok Lifters, I ordered the same size as my 3.0s which is a 9.0 I ordered the 9.5 nanos originally and they were way too big. The sizing seems a bit off because my 2.0s were 9.5.
Needless to say i aired on the side of caution and bought the 9. They fit perfect, snug but not too tight. Definitely do the UFORM where you bake it, it sounds crazy and strange, but it makes such a difference. Just make sure to follow the directions
200 degree oven for 3 minutes then lace them up and just sit with them on for 8 minutes, then pull them off and let them sit for an hour.
I can now feel more stable in my squats, there is a reason why people who are olympic weight lifters use these shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nateck
from Claresholm, Alberta, Canada
True to size and quality shoe
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome stability

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
HambySam77
from Kokomo in
Perfect crossfit shoe! Would recommend to anyone for lifting
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
santa
from Oregon City, OR
These are for a christmas present, but exactly what was requested.
Thank you for the quick shipping. Will shop with you again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Timmy
from Missouri
I wear a 11 in the nanos however I prob should have ordered a 10.5 in the oly. Great product non the less
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for heavy Olympic lifts

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chris
from Rhode Island
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Worth the money grab them when eastbay is running a 20% off. Great quality well worth the money you will feel the difference.
Pros: good traction, high performance, runs true to size, good arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!!!!!! Very happy

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hana12
from Brisbane . Australia
Great quality shoe!!! Very very happy with shipping arrangements.... I needed shoes to be posted to Australia and love how I am notified of the progress of shipment instead of left wondering. I was notified when the shoes left warehouse, on its way , delivered to door ect. Awesome stuff!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cflifter
from Lubbock, tx
Oly's are extremely stable lifting shoes. I'm very glad I bought them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
PatsBoy
from Sydney, Australia
Very comfortable. These are my first lifting shoes and I like the flexibility at the forefoot and then the support at the heel for doing heavy lifts. So stable and supportive. Love them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light, durable, and does the job.

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Texasguy
from Texas
I would like to first add that these are very good looking shoes. esthetically. However, my only issue would be the front part of the toe area wrinkles. The strap is also a couple inches to long when I strap them, which is irratating when they flap while walking. Other than that they feel great and are true to size. Although they are light, my feet are still in place during deadlifts and ATG squats. I would buy these again, but in Green, which are very attractive to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Antdez
from Columbus, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Wear them only in the gym and love them. Puts my legs/feet in the proper position almost effortlessly. Seem to be resilient.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Increases your max!

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dnux
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have used the Reebok Nano for CrossFit for 4 months now and love them. About 2 months ago I purchased the Lifter shoe also. I was amazed by the fact that my 1 rep max weights jumped the first time that I used them. My max increased 10-15% just from using these shoes. Really helps dead lifts, squats, snatch, even push presses. Locks your foot in, and provides an unbelievable base for lifts. No longer is your midsole compacting and changing your balance points. (I didn't even realize this was happening until I wore these shoes!) What a great surprise. Guess I shouldn't have been surprised though, because all the power lifters in the Olympics wear shoes like this, as do the championship contenders in the CrossFit Games.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ninga
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
First time user but they help a great deal compared to a ordinary gym shoe
Pros: runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>