Customer Reviews for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's

Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's

Let nothing stand in the way of elite fitness. The Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter low-cut training shoe weighs only 14.0 ounces and features U-form technology that gives you a super custom fit. Full-grain synthetic leather toe offers durability. Durable nylon midfoot support strap provides added stability. Perforated medial and lateral upper components deliver increased breathability to keep your feet cool and comfortable. Semi-rigid forefoot allows for flexibility and multi-functional use. Injected TPU heel wedge provides a lightweight stability platform. Polyurethane molded sockliner brings increased support and comfort. Injected TPU heel wedge with carbon rubber outsole gives lightweight stability and traction. Wt. 14.0 oz. U-Form Instructions: 1. Pre-heat oven to 200 degrees Fahrenheit (93 Celsius). 2. Heat shoes for three minutes ("U-Form" tab will turn red). 3. Remove shoes from oven. 4. Lace up shoes as you normally would and wear them seated for eight minutes. ("U-Form" tab will return to black) 5. Let the shoes stand for about an hour or until completely cooled before wearing them.
Average Customer Rating:
4.782 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(303 Reviews) 303
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 303 reviews
5 stars
251
4 stars
43
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
221 out of 226(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Review 1 for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid Shoe

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mobile, AL
This Shoe is great and has really helped my squat in a very short period of time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Product

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, Florida
Bought these when I recently moved to florida and started with a new gym. These are great quality, fast shipping, fair price, and they even take care of their military! Thank you so much!
Hutchins USN
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from maine
Buy these shoes. A few things to keep in mind though when buying these.
I wear normally anywhere from a 9.0 to a 10.0 in various brands. I hate shoe shopping for this very reason. As for the Reebok Lifters, I ordered the same size as my 3.0s which is a 9.0 I ordered the 9.5 nanos originally and they were way too big. The sizing seems a bit off because my 2.0s were 9.5.
Needless to say i aired on the side of caution and bought the 9. They fit perfect, snug but not too tight. Definitely do the UFORM where you bake it, it sounds crazy and strange, but it makes such a difference. Just make sure to follow the directions
200 degree oven for 3 minutes then lace them up and just sit with them on for 8 minutes, then pull them off and let them sit for an hour.
I can now feel more stable in my squats, there is a reason why people who are olympic weight lifters use these shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!!!!!! Very happy

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane . Australia
Great quality shoe!!! Very very happy with shipping arrangements.... I needed shoes to be posted to Australia and love how I am notified of the progress of shipment instead of left wondering. I was notified when the shoes left warehouse, on its way , delivered to door ect. Awesome stuff!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Increases your max!

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have used the Reebok Nano for CrossFit for 4 months now and love them. About 2 months ago I purchased the Lifter shoe also. I was amazed by the fact that my 1 rep max weights jumped the first time that I used them. My max increased 10-15% just from using these shoes. Really helps dead lifts, squats, snatch, even push presses. Locks your foot in, and provides an unbelievable base for lifts. No longer is your midsole compacting and changing your balance points. (I didn't even realize this was happening until I wore these shoes!) What a great surprise. Guess I shouldn't have been surprised though, because all the power lifters in the Olympics wear shoes like this, as do the championship contenders in the CrossFit Games.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My first & last

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Detroit
I did my homework, read all reviews possible. Bought these lifters and put them on my feet immediately was ready to lift! Did 3 rounds of back squats and my feet were on fire. The straps are worthless and hurt me - all in all I returned them & bought the nike romaleos 2. Do yourself a favor pony up the extra cash and get the good shoes. I'm newer to crossfit (8months) never had lifters but the nike's are the right shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Stable

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Muncie, IN
One day a friend offered me his reebok oly shoes to borrow for some back squats. After that I knew I had to get some of my own. I just started the Smolov Squat Program and I am squatting heavy 4 days a week right now. These shoes keep my feet glued to the floor especially pushing out of the hole. If you are debating this purchase, then just go ahead and click "Add to Cart." Definitely worth the money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything but running

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Detroit, Mi
Prior to buying these shoes, I was lifting shoeless. So glad I have these now! Solid foundation when adding heavier weights to help keep you on your heels. Never lift without them!
For any WOD these shoes work just fine. You can do double unders, box jumps, rope climbs, etc. The only thing I don't recommend is running. These shoes just aren't made for that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Order half a size larger than standard

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from carlisle pa
The lifters are great and stable OLY shoes. After baking them according to the instructions online they are a perfect custom fit for my foot. I wear an 11 for my NANO 2's and NANO 3's and ordered these in an 11.5 and it's just the right size.
Highly reccomend!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Carrollton, GA
Awesome for lifting, box jumps, KB swings, and anything indoors your CF gym may throw at you. DO NOT wear these to the gym or to run in. Concrete will rip them up and they cannot handle much hard surface wear and tear on the sole. This shoe will make a difference in your form and offer more stability with lifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you are serious about Crossfit, you need these

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sarasota
Excellent lifting shoes. 2 years into crossfit before I bought these. Should have bought after 2 months. They help with all lifts, squats, pistols etc. Highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Good product at good price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Versatile Oly Shoe

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Myrtle Beach, SC
I was on the fence about several Oly shoes and literally stalked several pairs on line. It was between the Reeboks, Adidas, and VS Athletic. I was looking for a great Oly show to use as a CrossFit coach and athlete. After wearing the shoe to lift I could feel such a difference. It is a great fit! Best of all it is versatile. I can do every movement CrossFit throws at me in these shoes. Sadly I am slower doing double unders and I refuse to run in them. But for all other movements I highly recommend the Reebok Oly U form as the most versatile Oly shoe and priced reasonably.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oregon City, OR
These are for a christmas present, but exactly what was requested.
Thank you for the quick shipping. Will shop with you again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Claresholm, Alberta, Canada
True to size and quality shoe
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome stability

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kokomo in
Perfect crossfit shoe! Would recommend to anyone for lifting
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light, durable, and does the job.

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I would like to first add that these are very good looking shoes. esthetically. However, my only issue would be the front part of the toe area wrinkles. The strap is also a couple inches to long when I strap them, which is irratating when they flap while walking. Other than that they feel great and are true to size. Although they are light, my feet are still in place during deadlifts and ATG squats. I would buy these again, but in Green, which are very attractive to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
I wear a 11 in the nanos however I prob should have ordered a 10.5 in the oly. Great product non the less
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great hybrid Olympic lifting shoe

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Mississippi
This is my first set of oly shoes. I was skeptical of spending the money on a pair but im on so glad I did. Your feet and heels full like they are set in stone during Olympic lifts. The great thing about these compared to others I read about is. You can rope climb,wall ball,box jump with not run but row great. Only issue in extended wod's you can feel the weight on box jumps,Burpees etc. Only regret is I didn't get them sooner. This is well worth the money if you take your lifting serious.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reebok CrossFit U-Form Lifter - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from new york
Everything about these shoes met my expectations. When I walked in the gym with them on for the first time I got so many stares and compliments. On top of that I felt a dramatic improvment in my olympic style lifts from the normal shoes I would ware in the gym. Only reason I didn't give these 5 stars because they didn't arrive as soon as I would of like them to. But I definitly would recommend these to those who do a lot of olympic style lifts.
Pros: fitting, style
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>