Customer Reviews for Reebok CrossFit Nano U-Form - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Reebok CrossFit Nano U-Form - Men's

The Reebok CrossFit Nano training shoe features a synthetic and mesh upper that provides breathability and protection. Visible U-Form Custom Fit Technology offers excellent fit. DuraGrip toe cap application delivers enhanced abrasion resistance. Full-length, low profile IMEVA midsole with a 9mm heel to 5mm toe drop adds a natural fit and feel. Removable Ortholite® foam sockliner is suitable for orthotics. High abrasion carbon rubber outsole and sidewall lug wraps give durability. Wt. 9.3 oz. U-Form Instructions: 1. Place hairdryer inside shoe and blow hot air for four minutes (DO NOT USE OVEN). “U-Form” tab will turn red. 2. Remove hairdryer from shoes 3. Lace up shoes as you normally would and wear them seated for eight minutes (”U-Form” tab will return to black color) 4. Your shoes are ready to go!
Average Customer Rating:
4.683 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(397 Reviews) 397
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 397 reviews
5 stars
305
4 stars
70
3 stars
14
2 stars
4
1 star
4
195 out of 203(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Reebok CrossFit Nano U-Form - Men's
Review 1 for Reebok CrossFit Nano U-Form - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for squats/deadlifts

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Vlad45
from Castaic, CA
I was looking for a new stylish looking gym shoe. This one fit the bill. Looks great, feels great. I love the way my footing is with these while doing squats or dead lifts. I feel like my feet are cemented to the floor. Very light, comfortable shoe. Great for just about wearing anywhere.
Pros: stylish looks
Cons: pricey
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reebok CrossFit Nano U-Form - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

1.0s are better than the 2.0s

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Haminwi
from Madison, Wisconsin
I tried to like the 2.0s, but they do not compare well to the originals. I wear these for all of my Crossfit WODs (except pure oly lifting) and distances up to 10k. This shoe is impervious to rope friction and has a great grip. I've been Crossfitting for 4 years and tried every shoe (Chucks, Vibrams, Innov-8s, etc.). If there is a better Crossfit shoe, I haven't found it.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reebok CrossFit Nano U-Form - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good workout/gym shoe.

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
KaiserSoSe
from Fort Collins
This shoe is great for the gym fan. This is my first minimalist shoe, and it has taken a little while to get my feet acclimated. The u-form technology is amazing as the shoe molds to your feet. Don't give up on these shoes after a week. Give them at least two weeks to get used to, it will be worth it in the end.
Pros: gym, workout
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reebok CrossFit Nano U-Form - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sisy
from Italia
Excellent product and assistance in chat
Thank You!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reebok CrossFit Nano U-Form - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome shoe

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
hubcityboy
from Compton, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am not sure if this shoe specific for cross fitters, but it fits like a glove and has a flat surface. The flat surface is good for lifting heavy. The only problem I have with this shoe is running. I like to have cushion on my heel when I run which this shoe does not provide. So, no long distance running but sprinting is good.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, good arch support, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reebok CrossFit Nano U-Form - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
dannyt2234
from Calexico, CA
Awesome in many ways. Don't think twice!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reebok CrossFit Nano U-Form - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Serves purpose

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
12win
from Georgia
This shoe seems to be great except for doing double jumps...I did about 5 rounds of 50 along with my other execises Monday, and my feet were killing me in the mid-foot area...The shoe has seemed to perform great on all other exercises...wonder if the newer version has more cushioning? I like the U-Fit technology, and the minimalist approach...just a little tight in the mid foot area, and I'm not a person with a wide foot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reebok CrossFit Nano U-Form - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoes !

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Spudox
from Melbourne, Australia
These shoes are great, they're comfy as anything, but still give me the support I need when doing any lifting, etc.
The soles are very "grippy" and incredibly sturdy, I use them any time I walk into the gym now. They're still flexible enough to bust out some manic indoor rowing times, most importantly, the construction of the shoe is very good.
I've had other shoes from major brands which have been purchased from reputable sellers which started to fall apart or break after a month or two. Not so with the Crossfit Nano's.
In short, highly reccomended !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reebok CrossFit Nano U-Form - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoe

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
ZeroChance1
from Brisbane, Queensland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great quality and comfortable shoe.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reebok CrossFit Nano U-Form - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Reebok Nano CrossFit

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
CRossfit
from Edwardsville, il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I would first say the sizing is incorrect. It should read runs half size too big. I would list it as a minimal shoe although reebok markets it as a CrossFit shoe. The newer versions from what I understand made those improvements
Cons: uncomfortable, heavy, poor traction, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reebok CrossFit Nano U-Form - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking shoe and very comfortable!!!

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
NinjaInTraining
from Boston
Just got my sneaks this morning and they are very comfortable. I cant wait to hit the gym with them. Super excited to workout with a minimal shoe and do some squats and deadlifts. I know it will improve my form and technique. Shoe runs a little bigger than normal shoe size, but luckily i read a review before purchasing them, so all is good!
My Point: BUY THESE SHOES IF YOUR INTO CROSSFIT STYLE OF TRAINING. Or even if you just wanna look good!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reebok CrossFit Nano U-Form - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent Shoes

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Zorro21
from Hillsboro, OR
Great pair of shoes. I just started crossfit and was using running shoes. I received the nano's as a birthday gift and started using them I noticed I am able to stabilize myself more during lifting. They are comfortable as well. I would recommend to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reebok CrossFit Nano U-Form - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for any type of fitness training!

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
HighVoltage540
from Waldorf, MD
Did fifteen 100yrd sprints and a mile run in my Reebok Crossfit Nano U-Forms today... No foot or shin pain whatsoever, and they felt great doing lateral movements! Will be my go to shoe during SWAT training! Big Macho Man Oooooooh Yeeeeeah! Only con I can think of is the u-form isn't needed. If you do anything in 90+ degree weather it can activate and has no effect on the shape of the shoe.
Pros: comfortable, stylish, minimalist, breathable
Cons: u-form isn't needed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reebok CrossFit Nano U-Form - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great product. Fast and efficient shipping. Overall pleased with the entire purchase.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reebok CrossFit Nano U-Form - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Son loves them

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
susdim
from Arizona
I got these for my 16 year old. He loves them. They look great in the red. I do not recommend ordering a half size down as suggested on the website.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reebok CrossFit Nano U-Form - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for crossfit

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
PatsBoy
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great crossfit shoes. Very light but very strong and tough material. Hard to tear especially during rope climbs.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reebok CrossFit Nano U-Form - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a cut above

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
718it
from empire state
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
im not cross training but these rock.. comfy, light, stylish, and air flow is right . ...just note some say they run big to me its true to size n make sure you treat them with rain/stain guard
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reebok CrossFit Nano U-Form - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoe: Inside & Out

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
RollTideBill24
from Mississippi
I absolutely love these shoes! They are VERY light and comfortable along with being extremely durable even for climbing a rope. I will never wear a different pair of shoes for as long as I do CrossFit! A must buy for any and every CrossFitter.
Pros: light, comfortable, durable, color, breathable, custom fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reebok CrossFit Nano U-Form - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i want more!

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
KiwiXfit
from Hawkes Bay, New Zealand
Great shoe, so light yet so stabile. Using the U-Form tech ment I was used to the shoe after 1 day and had no blisters or rubbing what so ever. Thinking of buying a couple more pairs for when these perish one day
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reebok CrossFit Nano U-Form - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
slowlygettingthere
from Council Bluffs, IA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have been only doing Crossfit for a couple of months, so I am really a newbie still. But these shoes do make a difference! Love them!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>