Customer Reviews for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's

Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's

The Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 is a training shoe for those who like to do things a little differently.  Synthetic and mesh low-cut upper that offers breathability and protection. DuraGrip toe cap application delivers enhanced abrasion resistance. Full-length, low-profile IMEVA midsole brings a natural fit and feel. Removable Ortholite® foam sockliner is suitable for orthotics. High-abrasion carbon rubber outsole and sidewall lug wraps gives durability. Forefoot flex grooves add flexibility. Wt. 7.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.74 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(685 Reviews) 685
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 685 reviews
5 stars
533
4 stars
134
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
1
610 out of 618(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Review 1 for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Skeptical, but pleasantly surprised...

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Surprise, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
Not a fan of Reebok, but these shoes seem to be the shoe of choice for crossfitters. (I do not crossfit.). So I decided to try them out. Glad I did! Large, spacious toe box with good lacing system to keep the foot from moving. And very lightweight. I use them for jumping rope as well as weight training and I'm impressed. The next time I need some cross trainers, I will look at Reebok first before my customary Nikes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great overall shoe

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Carpinteria, CA
I've been doing crossfit for about 2 years and I've had the Reebok nano 2.0 for a little over a year and I love the shoe. I went from doing crossfit in a Nike running shoe to this shoe and it was night and day. They have great stability and balance during Olympic lifts, all squats, and deadlifts. They are a bit flat which makes them great for lifts but not great for longer runs. If I'm running more than two miles I'll put on some running shoes, but the Nano's do just fine in short runs. My PR's went up immediately after purchasing the shoe, it really makes a difference if you're doing crossfit. I just recently purchased the Nano 3.0 but haven't worn them enough to notice a difference. Overall the Nano 2.0 is a great shoe which is extremely comfortable, looks great, and performs very well all around! I'd recommend this shoe to anyone who crossfits!
Male/ 28 yrs/ 5'6, 158 lbs
Back Squat 365 lbs, Front Squat 315, DL 405, Snatch 195, C&J 245
Fran: 2:56
Grace: 3:30
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good, Comfortable shoe

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Shoes are great and a good addition to my sport shoe collection. Good shade/mix of green & florescent and very comfortable. Very happy with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great crossfit shoe

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Quad Cities
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Nice wide toe box and good firm flat surface help improve my stability with squats. Way better than my regular shoes. Well worth the money. Sizing was right on.
Pros: high performance, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly as Advertised

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I've had this shoe for about 2 weeks and completed roughly 10 WODs in them now. Prior to this shoe my choice was either an older pair of adidas Adizero Boston 3 or adidas Adistar Weightlifting shoes. The Reebok Crossfit Nano 2.0 is exactly as advertised. The Nano 2.0 provides a much more stable platform to lift from than any running shoe sans minimalist shoes while allowing for more agile movements than a tradition lifting shoe. Be prepaired for a bit wider toe box than normal. Even though I prefer a narrow toe box the toe box on this is not a limiting factor and still allows for good power transfer. While I didn't notice any marked improvment from the sole for the ascent on a rope climb I did notice the added benefti on the descent allowing for more control compared against running shoes. While a running shoe can get you through most workouts the extra stability these provide really help a person to get the most of their workout. I would highly recommend the investment for anyone who is planning on staying longer than a quick tour through the local box (gym).
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Nano 2.0 is a good shoe for CrossFit...

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
I had been previously wearing a running shoe (Nike Free) and switching into a pair of Sambas during a workout.
Now the one shoe is perfect for all aspects of a CF workout. The sole is almost tacky and gives you a great grip on all types of flooring and terrain. The shoe is super light and durable. It provides good stability for lifting. I am not blown away by any shoe, ever, but this is a good all purpose pair.
I still switch into my Nike Frees for runs exceeding 1 mile. I find the shoe is .5 smaller than other shoes.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Louisville, Kentucky
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
wouldn't pay the original price for these but the sale price is good for them
Pros: good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from N.Y.
Perfect! They are great sneakers for whatever you need to get Done...
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile, durable, an all-around great CF shoe

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
After using my Nano 2.0's for a couple months, I can honestly say that I really love them. For CrossFit, I have the Inov-8 230s, Merrell Trail Gloves, Reebok Oly Lifters, and these Nano 2.0's. After a couple months of use, I can say that these are my most versatile shoes and I think they are worth every penny. I haven't worn my 230's or Merrell's since getting these!
For sizing, I would disagree with reviewers that say that you should order a half size down. I ordered the same size as I wear in Nike Free trainers and they fit perfectly. The shoes are comfortable, just flexible enough, with more padding than the Inov-8's or Merrell's. Since they have a reinforced toe, you're not worried about tearing them up (I don't anchor on rope climbs though, so it might be bad for others) and the sole material is much tougher than you'll find on Nike Free's, which get absolutely WRECKED if you move laterally on cement.
While I would still prefer my Olys for 1RM days, the Nano 2.0's are very comfortable shoes that you'll feel great lifting moderate to heavy weight in, along with doing met-cons. For those of us who don't run perfect pose, the shoes will be much more forgiving than zero-drop minimalist shoes. For what it's worth, I have the flattest feet in the whole world and these are still comfortable for me.
You won't regret getting these!
Pros: lightweight, durable, good for weightlifting, versatile
Cons: laces can be a little long
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good firm enough for weight training

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los ángeles
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
the sole of the shoe has a base that is great for platform work jumping landing comfort will have its limits good shoe
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Good

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lima, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have used these strictly for crossfit for the past couple of weeks and I like them very much! The only negative of these shoes is the there is a small spot worn in the toe already from dragging my toes along the ground during a few of our stretching routines. I've been told by fellow classmates the 3.0 corrects this problem. Had I known this when I bought them, I probably would have spent the extra $20 for them.
Pros: good traction, high performance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Turlock,Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
these shoes are simply amazing. I have heard everyones inputs, and these meet all the good reviews and exceeds in my book. I love these shoes, they are very comfortable and hold up doing crossfit. the side to sides and up and downs they stay tight ready for what you throw at it next. the week before I bought these I bought the new Nike free run 5.0 that was a cool shoe. just not for crossfit..or running.. its little Nike plus thing made the left shoe tighter then the right. I ran 2 miles in them and my foot swelled for 2 weeks. I thought I had broke it. I had them for three day mind you. and returned them. The day I got these in we ran 2 miles again and they took it and take everything I throw at them. To me these feel like those 12 year old chuck Taylors that you have in your closet these just fit like a glove. highly recommend!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Training Shie

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Amarillo, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These are the best all around training shoe I have found. Low profile, stable sole that is perfect for the weight room and just enough cushion for protection during high impact, non running intensive training. Highly recommended...
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, durable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable shoes i've got

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Onawa, IA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are the most comfortable shoes that I own. I can wear them all day as a phys. ed. teacher, and then wear them for a workout at the end of the day. I eventually got the black colorway, as the orange is a bit too out there for me. They still look good, but not my style. Take into account the sizing here.
I ended up getting a size 10 in the nano 3.0 as I will be using those to be working out 90% of the time, and the 10 in the 2.0's did fit, but were too tight for me to wear all day. The toe box is wider than most, but nothing extreme.
Very lightweight shoe, and durable enough to last a while.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great shoe! Color surprise though.

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nicholasville, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is my second pair of Nanos, and I love them for CrossFit. However, this pair has a green outline around the Reebok logo which is not depicted in the Eastbay picture.
No other issues with Eastbay or the shoe.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit. Great traction. Great durability.

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Camp Arifjan. Kuwait
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Super impressed with this shoe. I don't specifically crossfit. I do a lot of Olympic lifts and heavy lifting. The flat and solid support along the balls to heel is great for deadlifts and squats. The break in the sole along the toes allows for amazing gripping on the toes for all types of functional exercises. Made for the Olympian and the crossfitter.
Further note. They fit perfectly true to size. I wear a 10.5 in normal Nike shoes. I bought a 10.5 and fits just right.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is for all of you guys that have big feet, like myself.
I use size 14 (EU 48-49) in regular shoes and 15 (EU 50) in sneakers, bike shoes and hiking boots.
These Reebooks are size 15 and I find them to be larger in size than other similar shoes. I recently bought Invo-8 F-Lite 240 size 15 (after a lot of web browsing to find that size I might add!). The Invo-8 are shorter and narrower. They have a great fit and these Reebok are just a tad larger in all directions.
I used the Reeboks for the first time today at a CrossFit class. Great shoes for a great WOD.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best CrossFit Shoe So Far

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
I have used the Inov8 F-Lite 230's for about 1 year and recently bought these and have been super happy with them. The wider fit is great for the heavy lifting and they feel fine for the runs as well. I think I would probably use the Inov8 for a longer run though.
As far as the size, I usually wear a size 10-10.5 and ordered this one in 10.5 and it fits well. So, I would err on the side of ordering a little larger than smaller.
Pros: looks good, comfortable, good for rope climbs
Cons: light color gets dirty fast
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Killer shoe

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New South Wales. Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
The reebok nanos are amazing for crossfit and general wear. They are versatile, comfortable and resilient to the stresses I put through them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great work out shoe!

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bellevue, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
One of the best all around work out shoe I've ever worn. Great support and stability.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>