Customer Reviews for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's

Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's

The Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 is a training shoe for those who like to do things a little differently.  Synthetic and mesh low-cut upper that offers breathability and protection. DuraGrip toe cap application delivers enhanced abrasion resistance. Full-length, low-profile IMEVA midsole brings a natural fit and feel. Removable Ortholite® foam sockliner is suitable for orthotics. High-abrasion carbon rubber outsole and sidewall lug wraps gives durability. Forefoot flex grooves add flexibility. Wt. 7.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.758 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(571 Reviews) 571
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 571 reviews
5 stars
451
4 stars
108
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
1
497 out of 504(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Review 1 for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great overall shoe

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
CrossfitCarpinteria
from Carpinteria, CA
I've been doing crossfit for about 2 years and I've had the Reebok nano 2.0 for a little over a year and I love the shoe. I went from doing crossfit in a Nike running shoe to this shoe and it was night and day. They have great stability and balance during Olympic lifts, all squats, and deadlifts. They are a bit flat which makes them great for lifts but not great for longer runs. If I'm running more than two miles I'll put on some running shoes, but the Nano's do just fine in short runs. My PR's went up immediately after purchasing the shoe, it really makes a difference if you're doing crossfit. I just recently purchased the Nano 3.0 but haven't worn them enough to notice a difference. Overall the Nano 2.0 is a great shoe which is extremely comfortable, looks great, and performs very well all around! I'd recommend this shoe to anyone who crossfits!
Male/ 28 yrs/ 5'6, 158 lbs
Back Squat 365 lbs, Front Squat 315, DL 405, Snatch 195, C&J 245
Fran: 2:56
Grace: 3:30
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit. Great traction. Great durability.

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
jahardy
from Camp Arifjan. Kuwait
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Super impressed with this shoe. I don't specifically crossfit. I do a lot of Olympic lifts and heavy lifting. The flat and solid support along the balls to heel is great for deadlifts and squats. The break in the sole along the toes allows for amazing gripping on the toes for all types of functional exercises. Made for the Olympian and the crossfitter.
Further note. They fit perfectly true to size. I wear a 10.5 in normal Nike shoes. I bought a 10.5 and fits just right.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Fit

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
TBBCoach
from N Charleston SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I really appreciate the wide toe box which gives my toes the freedom to spread out during high intensity foot movements. I appreciate the flexibility of the soles. I like the fact that I can wear them with or without socks. Finally I like the look of the shoe and I appreciate that they can be designed to my specific desires.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nattysalter
from Sydney
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
They're great, many thanks!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, good arch support, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
CliveLloyd
from Charlottesville, VA
Shoe is ideal for CrossFit - helps with lifting.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
LBoogie
from Concord, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great shoe, would buy again!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for crossfit!

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rich
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great shoe for crossfit... I have a size 15 foot, so it's hard to find a good training shoe... These fit well, I have a narrow foot so most of the time I get a large shoe, made for a large thick foot... But these shoes fit great! They have a large toe box but don't feel loose or sloppy... I can lift and do box jumps, run, & anything else the WOD calls out that day... Good durability also... No signs of wear what so ever
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Wakelake
from Baltimore, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is for all of you guys that have big feet, like myself.
I use size 14 (EU 48-49) in regular shoes and 15 (EU 50) in sneakers, bike shoes and hiking boots.
These Reebooks are size 15 and I find them to be larger in size than other similar shoes. I recently bought Invo-8 F-Lite 240 size 15 (after a lot of web browsing to find that size I might add!). The Invo-8 are shorter and narrower. They have a great fit and these Reebok are just a tad larger in all directions.
I used the Reeboks for the first time today at a CrossFit class. Great shoes for a great WOD.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shoes Ever

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
TDog
from Las Vegas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I really dig the Color and from owning a pair of these already the fit is perfect.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good overall shoe, but cuts my left heel.

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
machu512
from Miami, Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I like the shoe, but they run a little big. I usually wear a 10.5, but these I need a 10. Also because of the size, one shoe causes strain on my left Achilles if I do not wear the appropriate socks. They are a good shoe, I'll just make sure to buy a half size smaller next time.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome shoes!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Liamsdad
from Detroit, Mi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Awesome product. Everything I was hoping out of the 2.0 at a really good price.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable shoes i've got

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
kinger4211
from Onawa, IA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are the most comfortable shoes that I own. I can wear them all day as a phys. ed. teacher, and then wear them for a workout at the end of the day. I eventually got the black colorway, as the orange is a bit too out there for me. They still look good, but not my style. Take into account the sizing here.
I ended up getting a size 10 in the nano 3.0 as I will be using those to be working out 90% of the time, and the 10 in the 2.0's did fit, but were too tight for me to wear all day. The toe box is wider than most, but nothing extreme.
Very lightweight shoe, and durable enough to last a while.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
CrossfitIsForTheBirds
from Connecticut
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I recently bought these shoes and they are excellent. I'm using them for both weight training and also speed and agilities. The wide toe box is good for someone with wider feet like myself. Very comfortable shoes that offer good support and good traction. Would recommend these shoes to anyone who wants both support and comfort. I am not a crossfitter but train as hard, not harder than those who do crossfit.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly as Advertised

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
MNTriGuy
from Minneapolis, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I've had this shoe for about 2 weeks and completed roughly 10 WODs in them now. Prior to this shoe my choice was either an older pair of adidas Adizero Boston 3 or adidas Adistar Weightlifting shoes. The Reebok Crossfit Nano 2.0 is exactly as advertised. The Nano 2.0 provides a much more stable platform to lift from than any running shoe sans minimalist shoes while allowing for more agile movements than a tradition lifting shoe. Be prepaired for a bit wider toe box than normal. Even though I prefer a narrow toe box the toe box on this is not a limiting factor and still allows for good power transfer. While I didn't notice any marked improvment from the sole for the ascent on a rope climb I did notice the added benefti on the descent allowing for more control compared against running shoes. While a running shoe can get you through most workouts the extra stability these provide really help a person to get the most of their workout. I would highly recommend the investment for anyone who is planning on staying longer than a quick tour through the local box (gym).
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

RUNS Big

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Parents
from EBC, Colorado
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Ordered this for our 8th grade son. He wears a sz 10 in other shoes and I a 10.5/11. This shoe was to big for me and we ordered and rec'd the size 10. Sending back to exchange for a 9.5 and hoping for the best.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these sneaks

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Smf257
from Bethlehem, pa
This is my first pair of Nano's. They are very comfortable and light. Great level of comfort and ventilation during WODs. I have always work the Nike free to train and after using these I will not be returning to the Nikes.
The color is awesome too. They definitely get a lot of attention in the gym.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes for crossfit! Great Eastbay service!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
JAMES
from Indialantic, Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great shoes for crossfit! Great Eastbay service! Highly recommend.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fit, comfortable and good style.

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gremlin
from Santa Cruz, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son is a personal trainer and recommends this shoe to his clients and wears them himself while training. That's where I first saw the shoe and ordered a pair the same day.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love At First Sight

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Messkin2002
from FT. Hood
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
From the moment I opened the box, the shoe's looked amazing and once I tried them on it was love! They look even better in person then advertised online, was my first observation. Once I got them in the gym they were like a pillow and I blasted through my workout. I had a PT test and we have to do a 2 mile run, I've tried so many shoes and have always had issues with my knees. I ran a solid 2 mile with no pain at all in my knees and that was the cherry on top for me!! I will definitely buy another pair of these as soon as I get overseas, they are the perfect workout shoe period!!!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reebok CrossFit Nano 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chi2
from Los Angeles
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great shoes for cross fit
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>