Customer Reviews for Cutters Reinforcer Lineman Gloves - Men's

Cutters Reinforcer Lineman Gloves - Men's

Get yourself equipped for a fierce battle in the trenches. The Cutters Reinforcer Lineman Glove allows full forward flexion of the fingers while preventing hyper-extending. This minimizes the risk of hand injuries, allowing you to go full out, thus increasing performance. C-TACK Material on the palm and fingertips increases grip and durability. Performs in all weather conditions. Machine washable and dryable. NOCSAE approved.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cutters Reinforcer Lineman Gloves - Men's
Review 1 for Cutters Reinforcer Lineman Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from medellin, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
The protection is so good is better than expected, poor movility and you cant receive a ball, but the provided protection erases all the cons
Pros: high performance, runs true to size, well padded, good quality, excellent finger protection
Cons: not breathable, poor movility
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cutters Reinforcer Lineman Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good quality

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
liverpoolfan
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
good quality, excellent value well made
Pros: lightweight, high performance, great in all weather conditions, durable, good grip, well padded, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cutters Reinforcer Lineman Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gloves

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
CaptainCrunch
from Ontario
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Have worn couple times now. They are very thick, sturdy gloves. Good Fit. Excellent playability.
Pros: high performance, great in all weather conditions, durable, good grip, well padded
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cutters Reinforcer Lineman Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Much too bulky and stiff

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
FPB131
from Baton Rouge, LA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Bought these for my son who is an offensive lineman in high school. He hated them.
Cons: poor performance, too heavy, poor grip
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cutters Reinforcer Lineman Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Load
from Idaho
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Excellent linemans glove. Provides protection as well as excellent mobility and grip.
Pros: high performance, great in all weather conditions, durable, good grip, well padded
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cutters Reinforcer Lineman Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Protection at its best

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
TheFootballMom
from Manorville, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
My son swears by this glove the best he ever used. He is a Varsity Player, Junion in HS!
Pros: high performance, durable, good grip, well padded
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cutters Reinforcer Lineman Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall a great lineman glove

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
jscz
from Oklahoma
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these for my son who is a guard on the varsity football team. He has tried the UA and Nike brand both in the last year. He really likes the extended wrist protection these offer. He has recommened these to the other lineman because he likes them so well. We have washed them several times in the washing machine and then dried in the dryer, they come out great....Highly Recommend!!
Pros: high performance, great in all weather conditions, durable, good grip, well padded, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cutters Reinforcer Lineman Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gloves

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
ThePainTrain
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally a glove built for the guys who do the dirtywork down in the trenches. I am a high school nose tackle and in the first 3 weeks of using these gloves I can say that they are tough and great protecting the hands especially hyperextension of the fingers, hands smashed between helmets, and getting stepped on. I ve had several running backs show interest in these and wonder if they were made with full grip instead of lineman grip.
Pros: high performance, durable, good grip, well padded, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cutters Reinforcer Lineman Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best pair of gloves you can buy

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Wildcats4ever
from Montana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money that you spend on these pair of gloves,
Pros: high performance, great in all weather conditions, durable, good grip, well padded
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cutters Reinforcer Lineman Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Indianapolis, IN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Great gloves - well made.
Pros: high performance, durable, good grip, well padded, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cutters Reinforcer Lineman Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gloves, good support.

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Danztheman
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gloves were a little tight and uncomfortable at first but after a couple of training sessions they loosened up and feel great now. Good wrist support and backing support on fingers makes a big difference. No more having to tape my fingers together for extra support! Highly recommend these gloves for O-lineman.
Pros: high performance, well padded
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cutters Reinforcer Lineman Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet gloves

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jimmy4step
from Toowoomba Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall I'm stoked about these gloves.
Dislocated a finger last year and needed some extra support so forked out the cash for these bad boys because of the splints to prevent hyperextension (which work a treat).
Nice amount of padding on the palms while still retaining a good amount of sensetivity. Have had a few training sessions in the mud and rain and so far haven't noticed any drop in performance in the wet. Only criticisms would be that the glove could use more wrist support (I'll still need to tape mine this year) and that the inside lining right about where your fingernail meets your finger tip is really annoying and a bit uncomfortable.
Buy the gloves but be prepared to buy some tape for both your wrists and your finger tips (nothing like playing a game with the feeling of bamboo being shoved down your fingernail).
Pros: high performance, great in all weather conditions, durable, good grip, well padded, good moisture wicking, breathable, prevents hyperextension
Cons: lining in the finger tips annoying, could offer better wrist support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cutters Reinforcer Lineman Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gloves, I love the splints!!

PostedJune 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
iLoveCutters
from Mid-West, USA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was my second pair of Cutter Reinforcers. My first pair wore out with hard use in about 2 years. Pretty good considering I started both years. The splints are strong and very durable, great grip, I played with these gloves through heavy rain and also during a very muddy game but performace wes never sacrificed!
As an offensive lineman, defenders are trying to use technics like bending our fingers back but when they try, it doesn't happen thanks to the splints, and the heavy padding is great for hard impacts
I'll keep buying these untill I stop playing football.
Pros: high performance, great in all weather conditions, durable, good grip, well padded, strong splints, great quality, buy a pair now!, mesh netting inbetween fingers promote air flow
Cons: not breathable, does not wick moisture
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cutters Reinforcer Lineman Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Lineman Glove

PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hero
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This glove is excellent for any lineman that is willing to give up a few bucks for a quality glove. They have firm padding that protects your hands from all sorts of dangers. Also, the fingers are really stiff, which help with blocking and prevents jammed fingers :D. The gloves fit snug and the strap on the wrist really helps to keep them in place. Overall, no other lineman glove is matched by this.
Pros: high performance, durable, well padded
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cutters Reinforcer Lineman Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WAY TOO BIG

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
MonaMe
from San Diego
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
Not sure what Cutter was thinking on these gloves. Way too big overall. Our player (6'6" 280 lbs) has huge hands and they were super big on him. Fingers too long and very big and bulky. He said there would be no way to get a firm girp with these and sadly we returned them. The old lineman gloves (017LC) were the best. But they are no longer available and needed to come in an XXXL. Athletic gear and clothes representatives for companies should attend football combines. The kids are huge and all of us mom's complain that we cannot find XXXL stuff for the "BIG" guys. They need gear and cool clothes like the little guys . . . LOL
Cons: poor grip, too big and bulky
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.