Customer Reviews for Mizuno Wave Precision 13 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Mizuno Wave Precision 13 - Men's

The Mizuno Wave Precision 13 running shoe is for the runner who wants to run faster. It's the lightest Precision ever made, proving less can be a lot more. The AIRmesh™ upper and Dynamotion Fit™ engineering create a cool, breezy fit suitable for all the motions of running. SmoothRide™is designed to create a smooth, rocking-chair-like transition from heel to toe on every step. . AP+ midsole improves the quality of the running experience by offering increased rebound and a bouncier feeling run while maintaining the lightweight performance. The unique shape of the Mizuno Wave™ dissipates impact forces away from the foot for a smoother, more cushioned feel on every step. X-10™ durable carbon rubber allows for longer wear in high impact areas and supplements traction at heel strike. Wt. 9.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mizuno Wave Precision 13 - Men's
Review 1 for Mizuno Wave Precision 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe - Ugly Color

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bill
from Venice, Florida
This is an excellent road and trail shoe to train in, for someone who likes a light, minimal fit, and decent arch support. If you are a neutral runner, and like a more minimalist feel on your runs, this is the shoe to go to. I just wish the colors were not so bright. I'm kind of a conservative guy, and these shoes look like big reflective strips. I guess it's all the rage now, so I'll deal with it, because it's a comfortable, efficient shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mizuno Wave Precision 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent .... extremely happy

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
runningagain
from australia
Love my new runners. Haven't run in shoes this comfy in ages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mizuno Wave Precision 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fancourt
from British Columbia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe has served me well since I bought it 4 months ago. I have run about 30 fast-paced-track-workout miles and 90 average-pace-run miles and they show no sign of wearing out. The shoe is very light and really works well with my foot. Laces were a bit long but nothing a pair of scissors couldn't fix. They are by far my favorite pair of shoes to train for track with and seem to be holding up very well. Well done mizuno, would definitely buy these again!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mizuno Wave Precision 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light, so confortable

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ricardo
from Brazil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Light and very confortable
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mizuno Wave Precision 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast Shoe

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
epalmquist
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I've had Precisions in the past and this model is the best to date. Mizuno made a shoe that is lightweight, soft, and very responsive. This could be used as an every day trainer very easily. It would make a great 30+ mile per week trainer. It isn't the lightest shoe on the market, but very comfortable and able to handle long runs. The fit is true to size and has a soft upper so there isn't any chance of blisters.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mizuno Wave Precision 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nickle
from St Louis
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Excellent shoe. Felt great on his feet.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mizuno Wave Precision 13 - Men's
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product