Customer Reviews for Cutters HX80 Hexpad Lineman Glove - Men's

Cutters HX80 Hexpad Lineman Glove - Men's

When you're done battling in the trenches, make sure your hands are still fresh. The Cutters HX80 Hexpad Lineman Glove features McDavid's patented dense and lightweight HexPad Technology, which conforms to your hand to create the ultimate in performance, comfort and flexibility. C-TACK material is found on the palm patch and fingertips for ultimate grip and durability. This glove performs in all weather conditions and is machine washable and dryable. Meets NOCSAE standards.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Cutters HX80 Hexpad Lineman Glove - Men's
Review 1 for Cutters HX80 Hexpad Lineman Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Gloves

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
RDye
from Taylorsville, UT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
I am quite happy with these gloves. They have fit well, are well constructed and have held up like new for me.
Pros: lightweight, great in all weather conditions, runs true to size, durable, good grip, good quality, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cutters HX80 Hexpad Lineman Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great all-around glove

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
phinfan23
from halifax, NS, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
Glove is great, I have worn nike and under armour before and both hardly last as long as cutters. These gloves protect well and provide a nice grip on your punch. They could have had more wrist support or a better style but an excellent product for the price. Very comfortable and I can easily tape over my gloves and leave them on for the whole game if necessary, extremely comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, good grip, well padded, good quality, breathable
Cons: not good in bad weather, does not wick moisture
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cutters HX80 Hexpad Lineman Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

had to return

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
rory2013
from monterey, california
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small for being a large - had to return for extra large so cannot really determine yet
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cutters HX80 Hexpad Lineman Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hybrid glove

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Atrain11
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Really lightweight glove, hexpad works really well awesome price as well.
The gloves are like a hybrid between a linemans glove and a receivers glove great grip i play o-line and can fill in as a receiver when needed
Pros: high performance, lightweight, great in all weather conditions, good grip, well padded, good moisture wicking
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cutters HX80 Hexpad Lineman Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT GLOVES!

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Brujo
from Brazil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
the protection is great and the extra padding doesn't affect the fingers mobility, the grip is great. The cons are:
1- For a lineman glove it should have some kind of wrist protection and;
2- it runs a little bit smaller than the regular cutters glove due to the hexpad extra volume.
Pros: lightweight, durable, breathable, high performance, great in all weather conditions, good grip, well padded, good moisture wicking
Cons: runs smaller, no wrist protection
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cutters HX80 Hexpad Lineman Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Proud2baDad
from Dallas
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I purchased for my son. Make sure you buy one size bigger
They do run small. He said they are very comfortable and
durable.
Pros: durable, well padded
Cons: run small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cutters HX80 Hexpad Lineman Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dartimus
from TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
What I expected in a glove.
Pros: great in all weather conditions, durable, good grip, well padded
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cutters HX80 Hexpad Lineman Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gloves run SMALL!

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
QuincyBulldozer
from Quincy Ma.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BE SAFE order gloves way bigger, My son liked them though!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cutters HX80 Hexpad Lineman Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
1587695342867
from ca
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Runs small in hand *width* but nice and long in finger length.
Pros: high performance, durable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cutters HX80 Hexpad Lineman Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good glove, but not the best

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Brain56
from Grand Rapids, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I was able to order these through my high school football team for a discounted price. Last year I used the Cutters Reinforcer glove. I use the Reinforcers for practice now and these HX80's for games. I wear an XL in the Reinforcer, but an XXL in these. They run very small. So far, they seem very well padded and preform well.
Pros: lightweight, durable, well padded
Cons: small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cutters HX80 Hexpad Lineman Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good gloves

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Greg54
from 2nd house on the right
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have only worn them for a week so I can't comment on how durable they will be but they are comfortable and appear well made so I am hopeful they will hold up.
Pros: good grip, well padded
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cutters HX80 Hexpad Lineman Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product protects my hands and wrist.

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
OnAMission
from Cort collins, Colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
These gloves are a Perfect fit. I feel the support all around. I recommended it to my friends.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, great in all weather conditions, good grip, well padded, good moisture wicking, breathable, finger comfort
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cutters HX80 Hexpad Lineman Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gloves!!!

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
iRod97
from Santa Monica, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These gloves are great I have used them for about 2 weeks and they are of great quality. These gloves have a tight fit so if u want a loose fit get a bigger size. Overall these are great.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, great in all weather conditions, durable, good grip, well padded, good moisture wicking, breathable
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cutters HX80 Hexpad Lineman Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor fit

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
PPPP
from Canada
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These gloves are a poor fitting glove. They do not fit to the same size as the Nike Lineman gloves. It is frustrating that manufacturing standards are not consistent. I would not purchase these again.
Cons: poor performance, fit
-30points
0of 30voted this as helpful.