Customer Reviews for Cutters X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Cutters X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's

Cutters' signature football glove is brand new! Featuring their exclusive C-TACK™ Revolution Performance Grip Material, the X40 provides the strongest, most consistent, most durable grip possible. Other gloves may look similar, but C-TACK™ is the only one where the grip is part of the material. This makes it a permanent, self-restoring grip, to ensure that you catch even the toughest passes. This glove is the best combination of performance and durability. Now it has an improved fit and a lighter weight. They have taken their proprietary technology and re-engineered the process to meet the new NOCSAE standards. Performs in all weather conditions. Machine wash and dry.
Average Customer Rating:
4.489 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
42 out of 45(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Cutters X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Review 1 for Cutters X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cutters X40 Receiver Glove - Men's

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dodgertown
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My nephew loved the gloves!
Take a look....
Pros: high performance, lightweight, great in all weather conditions, stylish, durable, good grip, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cutters X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

By far the best gloves money can buy

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pickerington Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
I've used these gloves for a year now and every time I wash them the stick is brand new! I personally think they are the best gloves money can buy. They are stylish, light, and the stickiest gloves out there! Also Eastbay has really fast shipping. I ordered them on wednesday and got them on saturday! Highly recommended product.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, stylish, durable, good grip, good quality
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cutters X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best gloves you will ever have

PostedApril 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from rochester, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these are the best football gloves you can get. from the grip to the look they are a must have for football players
Pros: lightweight, high performance, great in all weather conditions, stylish, durable, good grip, good moisture wicking, breathable, washable, keeps stick after wash
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cutters X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Yet

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They look and fit amazing. Grip, well it's Cutters. Incredible.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, stylish, good grip, good moisture wicking, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cutters X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great gloves over all.

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These gloves so far are great. The only problem is that they are slightly to loose for me so during the game I'll have to un strap them, pull them back and strap them up again. Grip wise they are really great, I noticed difference between them and my previous gloves, the Nike superbad 2.0. In the cold you'll have to either spit on them or wipe them with a damp cloth a few times during the game if you want them to be really sticky to where you can here the grip. The actual design is way better looking in person. I got them in black and dark green. So overall if you need gloves with great grip then these are the ones you want.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, great in all weather conditions, stylish, durable, good grip, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: slightly loose fitting
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cutters X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of gloves!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indiana pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This is my 4th pair of cutters gloves and just like the others these don't disappoint. The gloves are super sticky and have a great fit. The new style also looks really cool. The only downside is they don't breathe as well as other cutters I have used. After 2 hours when I took them off my hands were pruned, but that's the only con and not really a big deal in my book.
Pros: high performance, great in all weather conditions, durable, good grip, good quality
Cons: not breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cutters X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent gloves!

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Brunswick, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
First time I used these gloves was in the pooring rain and as a runningback I touch the ball a lot, I never had an issue with my grip! would recommend these gloves to anybody.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, great in all weather conditions, stylish, durable, good grip, good quality, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cutters X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great gloves! Awesome grip!
Pros: lightweight, stylish, durable, high performance, good grip
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cutters X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
Outstanding Glove for the price.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, great in all weather conditions, runs true to size, stylish, durable, good grip, good quality, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cutters X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gloves! Comfortable, durable and great looking
Pros: high performance, stylish, durable, good grip
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cutters X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Buy

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Vermont
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm going to be wearing these this upcoming season. These feel great on the hands, but I'd recommend the company to start making the precurved gloves like Nike. The grip seems legit, but you will most likely be cleaning the ctack in between just about every play. I have to clean mine just from dust, so I'm not sure how well they will work when the season gets underway. Look as fresh as the picture. Gold are a great choice 4/5.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, good grip, breathable, fresh
Cons: need pre-curved technique (nike), dust creates poor grip, *haven't tested yet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cutters X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Was happy overall with the product

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Portales, NM
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've worn nike gloves but they fall apart and lose grip after half a season. Cutter gloves were recommended by my teammates so I ordered this pair. They are a little smaller than I expected but not so much so that they didn't fit. The only con I have is that I live in a fairly dry area. Dust picks up here constantly. The grip on these gloves was greatly reduced with the dust.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, stylish, durable, good grip, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: not good in bad weather
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cutters X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality glove

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Toronto
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
The Cutter X40 is of higher quality any other reciever gloves I've tried on (Nike, UA, Reebok). This company has dedicated themselves to crafting gloves, and the evidence is in the details: several different fabrics used, durable stiching and double stiched thumbs, great cut and fit. The palms are also very sticky. I strongly recommend them after using for a few months.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, stylish, durable, good grip, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cutters X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Gloves

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Hampshire
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the best golves hands down. Havent ever dropped a pass in a game with these. Nothing compares to these. Ive had some for two years and they still work just as good. The first game with them is different but after that they work perfectly in any weather. Had a game in the rain and had no problem holding on and also never fumbled. DONT BUY ANYTHING BESIDES THESE!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, great in all weather conditions, stylish, durable, good grip
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cutters X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sticky mits

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Regina, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product fits on the small size. Fortunately, I ordered an XL and was lucky because the glove was tight. I have worn them in my flag football games and they have surpassed the performance of my Under Armour receiver gloves.
There is an excellent assortment of colors for those wanting to coordinate with their team.
Pros: high performance, stylish, good grip
Cons: fits small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cutters X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son has worn Cutters

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Arkansas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
for years. This year his team went to Under Armour but he won't wear them and I've washed the Cutters after every game (in a lingerie bag, hang to dry) from last season and into this season. Haven't had any issues with them coming apart until lately, but I think lasting through 1 1/2 seasons is pretty good. Buy these!
Pros: lightweight, high performance, great in all weather conditions, durable, good grip
Cons: does not wick moisture
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cutters X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than the last brand

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Grand Lake, LA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I like the color options as well as the durability. There are three brands I bought previously that had not lasted more than a couple of practices/games. I thought they'd be better in all weather conditions but they are slippery in rain. I usually wear mediums but had to buy a size larger. Over all they are a good product.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, stylish, durable, good grip, breathable
Cons: not good in bad weather, does not wick moisture
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cutters X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

After 2 washes they peel

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Austin,TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I got the gold ones, and after just two games and 2 washes of the gloves, the grip started going away and the gold started to peel, by the end of the season the grip was barely there and all the gold had peeled off...i also wear a large in all gloves, and these fit really tight
Pros: lightweight, stylish
Cons: poor grip, non-durable
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cutters X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not as pictured

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from McAllen,TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
The gloves look a vibrant blue online but the gloves I received were a much different color. The the blue of the gloves looked completely faded. Not satisfied.
Cons: not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cutters X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gloves stay good for a long time.. High quality.

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Panama city, florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I didn't get the style that I ordered, so I called the lady because I didnt wanna be on back order for 4 weeks. She was very helpful and I told her to just pick out some gloves w the same colors and same type.. She made a good choice. Satisfide customer.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, good grip, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: not good in bad weather, not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>