Customer Reviews for Cutters X40 Receiver Glove - Men's

Cutters X40 Receiver Glove - Men's

Cutters' signature football glove is brand new! Featuring their exclusive C-TACK™ Revolution Performance Grip Material, the X40 provides the strongest, most consistent, most durable grip possible. Other gloves may look similar, but C-TACK™ is the only one where the grip is part of the material. This makes it a permanent, self-restoring grip, to ensure that you catch even the toughest passes. This glove is the best combination of performance and durability. Now it has an improved fit and a lighter weight. They have taken their proprietary technology and re-engineered the process to meet the new NOCSAE standards. Performs in all weather conditions. Machine wash and dry.
Average Customer Rating:
4.489 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
42 out of 45(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cutters X40 Receiver Glove - Men's
Review 1 for Cutters X40 Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mulkins14
from Martinsville, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Serves the purpose for which I bought the gloves.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good grip, good quality
Cons: not breathable, does not wick moisture
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cutters X40 Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not as pictured

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
LoriCo
from McAllen,TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
The gloves look a vibrant blue online but the gloves I received were a much different color. The the blue of the gloves looked completely faded. Not satisfied.
Cons: not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cutters X40 Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent gloves!

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
wanderer16
from New Brunswick, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
First time I used these gloves was in the pooring rain and as a runningback I touch the ball a lot, I never had an issue with my grip! would recommend these gloves to anybody.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, great in all weather conditions, stylish, durable, good grip, good quality, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cutters X40 Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than most

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
JAW911
from Weeki Wachee, FL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
great fit...great grip. Not as durable as I expected
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, stylish, good grip, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cutters X40 Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works as well as expected n lives up to hard play

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sassy2Sinsatnl1
from Cartersville, GA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
My son plays semi=pro football so he needs reliable, durable yet stylish playing gear. He has found that in your products. I like the pricing lol
Pros: high performance, lightweight, great in all weather conditions, stylish, durable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cutters X40 Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lasts for a decent amount of time

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
HopsDeezy
from Newport Beach, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
they have lasted 3 months for me and the stickiness can always be reacquired.
Pros: high performance, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good grip, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cutters X40 Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Gloves

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Armie
from Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
I use these gloves for practice. I'm a DB and these give me more grip than needed, which is not a bad thing. Great fit, and excellent grip. These colors look great as well, us DB's gotta have swag.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, stylish, durable, good grip, good quality, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: not good in bad weather
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cutters X40 Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

By far the best gloves money can buy

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
StartingReceiver125
from Pickerington Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
I've used these gloves for a year now and every time I wash them the stick is brand new! I personally think they are the best gloves money can buy. They are stylish, light, and the stickiest gloves out there! Also Eastbay has really fast shipping. I ordered them on wednesday and got them on saturday! Highly recommended product.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, stylish, durable, good grip, good quality
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cutters X40 Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really good!

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gunner57
from Melbourne, australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Only started playing football this year so easily impressed, but definitely helps with catching and grip when tackling. No restrictions and thickness of fabric protects hands. Great all rounder glove
Pros: stylish, durable, good grip, good quality, good moisture wicking, breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cutters X40 Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Blakk
from Arlington, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Love these gloves. They do exactly what the description says. Gives me better hands to make BIG plays!
Pros: lightweight, high performance, runs true to size, stylish, good grip, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cutters X40 Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of gloves!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Patrat
from Indiana pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This is my 4th pair of cutters gloves and just like the others these don't disappoint. The gloves are super sticky and have a great fit. The new style also looks really cool. The only downside is they don't breathe as well as other cutters I have used. After 2 hours when I took them off my hands were pruned, but that's the only con and not really a big deal in my book.
Pros: high performance, great in all weather conditions, durable, good grip, good quality
Cons: not breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cutters X40 Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
bkaboss
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
Outstanding Glove for the price.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, great in all weather conditions, runs true to size, stylish, durable, good grip, good quality, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cutters X40 Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

After 2 washes they peel

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
DAFUTURETHORPE5
from Austin,TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I got the gold ones, and after just two games and 2 washes of the gloves, the grip started going away and the gold started to peel, by the end of the season the grip was barely there and all the gold had peeled off...i also wear a large in all gloves, and these fit really tight
Pros: lightweight, stylish
Cons: poor grip, non-durable
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cutters X40 Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
robinlovesmarcus
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Eastbay saved the day! We ordered the wrong size from another company who refused to exchange it. Eastbay sold it to us cheaper and got it here quickly. What a great item for my son to wear in honor of his late Aunt.
Pros: stylish, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cutters X40 Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

On time and excellent quality!!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nate56
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shopping with Eastbay has always been fun fast and easy. I always find what I want @ the best prices any where.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, great in all weather conditions, stylish, durable, good grip, good moisture wicking, breathable, protection
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cutters X40 Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Was happy overall with the product

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Zombie8myBrainz
from Portales, NM
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've worn nike gloves but they fall apart and lose grip after half a season. Cutter gloves were recommended by my teammates so I ordered this pair. They are a little smaller than I expected but not so much so that they didn't fit. The only con I have is that I live in a fairly dry area. Dust picks up here constantly. The grip on these gloves was greatly reduced with the dust.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, stylish, durable, good grip, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: not good in bad weather
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cutters X40 Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality glove

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
JRB1
from Toronto
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
The Cutter X40 is of higher quality any other reciever gloves I've tried on (Nike, UA, Reebok). This company has dedicated themselves to crafting gloves, and the evidence is in the details: several different fabrics used, durable stiching and double stiched thumbs, great cut and fit. The palms are also very sticky. I strongly recommend them after using for a few months.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, stylish, durable, good grip, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cutters X40 Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gloves, must have!

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
HandsOfGold
from Albuquerque, NM
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are a great set of gloves, they are a must have if you play or plan to play at the next level...
Pros: high performance, lightweight, great in all weather conditions, stylish, durable, good grip, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cutters X40 Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jerrybob
from Hico, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
These were replacement gloves. They arrived Friday morning and my son caught a spectacular touchdown pass with them that night in a high school game. Can't say anything better than that.
Pros: lightweight, durable, good grip
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cutters X40 Receiver Glove - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great gloves over all.

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tacobulldog
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These gloves so far are great. The only problem is that they are slightly to loose for me so during the game I'll have to un strap them, pull them back and strap them up again. Grip wise they are really great, I noticed difference between them and my previous gloves, the Nike superbad 2.0. In the cold you'll have to either spit on them or wipe them with a damp cloth a few times during the game if you want them to be really sticky to where you can here the grip. The actual design is way better looking in person. I got them in black and dark green. So overall if you need gloves with great grip then these are the ones you want.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, great in all weather conditions, stylish, durable, good grip, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: slightly loose fitting
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>