Customer Reviews for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's

Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's

Cutters' Yin Yang, now available in the new X40 C-TACK™ Revolution, are offered in complimentary colors along with the ultimate grip and feel. The X40 series provides the strongest, most consistent, most durable grip possible. While other gloves may look similar, C-TACK™ is the only grip that is part of the material. This makes it permanent and self-restoring, ensuring you'll make those tough grabs. The X40 gloves are the best combination of performance and durability, with an improved fit and a lighter weight. Cutters' proprietary technology and re-engineered process meet the new NOCSAE standards. These gloves perform in all weather conditions. Machine wash and dry. Pair also comes with two wristbands. Sold in pairs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.603 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 68 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
64 out of 68(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Review 1 for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh, Colorfull, 6/5 rating!

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
TheAsianLineman
from Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
I got a pair of the navy/orange ying yang cutters for xmas and these were possible the most beautiful colored gloves I have ever got. Expesially when my teams colors are navy and orange. First of all they are cutters so that means they have good grip but I didnt find these were the best grip ever but they are much better then Underarmour and Nike grip but i rate this 6/5 because they are amazing. PS they came with wristbands which could be used for bicep bands too!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, great in all weather conditions, stylish, durable, good quality, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best gloves I ever bought

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Domo22
from Las Vegas , nv
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Best gloves I ever bought
Pros: high performance, lightweight, great in all weather conditions, stylish, durable, good grip, good quality, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far I am very pleased.

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nitro81
from New Bremen, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I have only worn them about 5 or 6 six times since it is early in the summer. As long as they continue to hold up through the season and maintain the grip they presently have I will be very happy with the gloves.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, great in all weather conditions, runs true to size, stylish, good grip, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good quality

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
mamie4ginh
from mont-laurier quebec
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
fashion and quality are the first subject....the use of these gloves are very satisfaction by the young man in his club of football.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, good grip, good quality, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great look and durable.

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Naria
from Moscow, Idaho
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I think this is a good match for my son. He has been using it and so far I havent seen any rips. He is known to have a very rough handling of things like gloves and helmets and stuff so I'm good at this time. I'm satisfied at this time.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gloves

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
joegramma
from washington
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
My grandson was thrilled with the gloves.He said Cutter gloves are the best as a high school reciever he wouldnt wear anything else. Well worth the price
Pros: lightweight, high performance, runs true to size, stylish, durable, good grip, good quality, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
rich
from roy
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
these are a great glove in all weather.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, great in all weather conditions, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good grip, good quality, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
brooks87
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
It is a good product in that it has really good grip, you can completely flex your hand which gives you good ball feel and it has a snug fit. It's pretty easy to clean and according to what I've noticed doesn't loose grip as much as other gloves. Downsides are it gets really hot in the glove because the glove has no ventilation or holes that let air through which makes it hard to use during hot weather. However, it keeps you warm when it gets cold in the fall.
Pros: stylish, durable, good grip, good quality
Cons: not breathable, does not wick moisture
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
teach2sixth
from somerset, ky
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Good for catching the ball. Has a coating that helps to get a grip on the ball better.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, great in all weather conditions, stylish, durable, good grip, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Quality! Insane grip!!

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
alrb
from Panama City, Panama
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
What a pair of gloves! Great style, quality and durability. Recommended!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good grip, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nathan
from Burton NB
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
These gloves have a great grip and awesome style!!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, great in all weather conditions, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good grip, good quality, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grip is what you want? Grip is what you get.

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
SKILLEDinALLpositions02
from Tucson, Az
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
These gloves are perfect for a reciever, DB, Slot. They are built for catching. The grip is super crazy. Straight up, you can catch anything that hits your hand. School colors are there, but mine I had to go simple. Blue and White.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, great in all weather conditions, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good grip, good quality, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
R2Swizzle
from McFarland, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
These gloves are amazing they have very good grip and they also look nice recommend these for anyone who wants to Be a great wide receiver
Pros: lightweight, high performance, runs true to size, stylish, durable, good grip, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Grip Ever!

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rawnessness
from Jacksonville, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
As soon as i opened them they were stuck to each other. The grip is outstanding and last longer than the vapor jets and F3's. so far i havent dropped any passes!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, great in all weather conditions, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good grip, good quality, good moisture wicking, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Glove

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
UglyEagle23
from Concord, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This is a great glove for all skilled positions. I play running back and after breaking in the gloves i was in love.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, good grip, good quality
Cons: hard to break in
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cutters #1

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
DBWR4
from Colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
These gloves are the best. After using at practices and games wipe down the gloves at home and grip is restored.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, stylish, durable, good grip, good quality, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
bighits824
from bronx,n.y.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Love cutters, the product
Pros: lightweight, high performance, great in all weather conditions, runs true to size, stylish, durable, good grip, good quality, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
DT11
from PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
My son loved...loved these gloves....which came with bonus wristbands! Great! Thanks!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, great in all weather conditions, stylish, durable, good grip, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
EyeShutter
from Torrance, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
My son is very satisfied with the gloves he received as a Christmas gift. Looks like we'll be practicing more to improve his catching skills.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, great in all weather conditions, durable, good grip, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son Loved the gloves. Great quality!

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
VMax
from San Diego
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
We Love the product. It's stylish, durable and has a great grip.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, great in all weather conditions, stylish, durable, good grip, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>