Customer Reviews for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's

Cutters' Yin Yang, now available in the new X40 C-TACK™ Revolution, are offered in complimentary colors along with the ultimate grip and feel. The X40 series provides the strongest, most consistent, most durable grip possible. While other gloves may look similar, C-TACK™ is the only grip that is part of the material. This makes it permanent and self-restoring, ensuring you'll make those tough grabs. The X40 gloves are the best combination of performance and durability, with an improved fit and a lighter weight. Cutters' proprietary technology and re-engineered process meet the new NOCSAE standards. These gloves perform in all weather conditions. Machine wash and dry. Pair also comes with two wristbands. Sold in pairs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.603 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 68 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
64 out of 68(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Review 1 for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purchased for my Granddaughter.

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Osceola, MO
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Purchased for my Granddaughter, who is the only GIRL in Utah playing high school varsity Football. She plays Wide Receiver and Safety. She absolutely LOVES her new X40s. She wears them every game.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, great in all weather conditions, stylish, durable, good grip, good moisture wicking, breathable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

C-Tack works great, very easy to move fingers

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
I am very picky when it comes to gloves because i don't like when my hands or fingers feel restricted. Ive tried on many cutters gloves before and never really liked them but these are different. They are very comfortable and allow you to feel the ball, it feels like your playing with no gloves on. My favorite gloves for sure!!
Pros: stylish, durable, good grip
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Grip Ever!

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
As soon as i opened them they were stuck to each other. The grip is outstanding and last longer than the vapor jets and F3's. so far i havent dropped any passes!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, great in all weather conditions, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good grip, good quality, good moisture wicking, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exceptional Product

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
My son plays wide reciever and with other gloves the fingertips wear out extremely fast... with these gloves not at all so far.
Pros: stylish, durable, good grip
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Clinton, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These gloves are the best pair of football gloves I've bought period.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, great in all weather conditions, stylish, durable, good grip, good moisture wicking, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grip is what you want? Grip is what you get.

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, Az
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
These gloves are perfect for a reciever, DB, Slot. They are built for catching. The grip is super crazy. Straight up, you can catch anything that hits your hand. School colors are there, but mine I had to go simple. Blue and White.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, great in all weather conditions, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good grip, good quality, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Insane grip!

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these gloves for myself, and the grip is unbelievable! I don't know how a player could drop a pass wearing these gloves. The best part about cutters is that their grip can be renewed just by simply wiping them down with a damp cloth.
Pros: high performance, stylish, durable, good grip, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Im Surprised !!

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I just got these gloves today and so far I'm very surprised by their grip. Its made out of this leather type material in which i expect it to be very durable. The design on the gloves are also a plus. Overall some great gloves. Buy Them!
Pros: lightweight, durable, good grip, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

you get what you pay for, best for tha buck

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hrsperia, Ca.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
The cutters have to be tha best gloves out there. They don't have all the hype like Nike and under armor, glove for glove these are what you want. Started using them my sophomore year, never went back.
Pros: great in all weather conditions, stylish, durable, good grip, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Glove

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Concord, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This is a great glove for all skilled positions. I play running back and after breaking in the gloves i was in love.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, good grip, good quality
Cons: hard to break in
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for RBs and Receivers

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from El Paso, Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
In my view Cutters Yin Yang X40 are the best. Not only are they great looking but I couldn't have asked for a better set of gloves. I highly recommend these gloves to RBs and Receivers.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, great in all weather conditions, stylish, durable, good grip, good moisture wicking, breathable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crazy grip

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Unionville, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just purchased these gloves for football. I went out in my yard, and caught every ball that was thrown to me. This grip is BESAT!!!!!!
Pros: lightweight, great in all weather conditions, good grip, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cutter Gloves

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from US Army Ansbach, Germany
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
My son swears by these gloves.
Pros: lightweight, great in all weather conditions, durable, good grip, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh, Colorfull, 6/5 rating!

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
I got a pair of the navy/orange ying yang cutters for xmas and these were possible the most beautiful colored gloves I have ever got. Expesially when my teams colors are navy and orange. First of all they are cutters so that means they have good grip but I didnt find these were the best grip ever but they are much better then Underarmour and Nike grip but i rate this 6/5 because they are amazing. PS they came with wristbands which could be used for bicep bands too!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, great in all weather conditions, stylish, durable, good quality, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SUPER STICKY !

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from california
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
These are the most stickiest gloves I ever had, They are just insane, I caught some pretty insane catches with these.and a bonus, they look fresh, makes u have dat football swag
Pros: high performance, lightweight, great in all weather conditions, stylish, durable, good grip, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
It is a good product in that it has really good grip, you can completely flex your hand which gives you good ball feel and it has a snug fit. It's pretty easy to clean and according to what I've noticed doesn't loose grip as much as other gloves. Downsides are it gets really hot in the glove because the glove has no ventilation or holes that let air through which makes it hard to use during hot weather. However, it keeps you warm when it gets cold in the fall.
Pros: stylish, durable, good grip, good quality
Cons: not breathable, does not wick moisture
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Racine, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I bought these because I heard they're the best gloves for my position, WR/TE. I love the way they look but they have zero grip. Basically just rubber on my hands... I had 2 of my friend's use them and they said the same thing. I didn't want the Quarterback to throw me the ball in the game because I didn't trust the gloves. I wouldn't suggest these unless you're looking for style.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, breathable
Cons: poor performance, poor grip
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not do the job

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from CT
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
I bought these for my son who is a high school varsity player. He wore these for 2 scrimmages this week and they have lost all of the "stickyness" on the palms and fingers.
They captured his eye for the great look of the glove but he will not wear them again because he prefers performance over style.
Hopefully Eastbay will take these back.
Pros: stylish
Cons: poor performance, poor grip, non-durable
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great look and durable.

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Moscow, Idaho
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I think this is a good match for my son. He has been using it and so far I havent seen any rips. He is known to have a very rough handling of things like gloves and helmets and stuff so I'm good at this time. I'm satisfied at this time.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cutters Yin Yang X40 Receiver Gloves - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far I am very pleased.

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Bremen, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I have only worn them about 5 or 6 six times since it is early in the summer. As long as they continue to hold up through the season and maintain the grip they presently have I will be very happy with the gloves.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, great in all weather conditions, runs true to size, stylish, good grip, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>