Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's

The latest addition to the Air Jordan family -- the Jordan AJ 2012 Lite. One of the lightest shoes to hit the court to date, the AJ 2012 is destined for basketball greatness. It features an upper constructed of translucent Flywire for lightweight support and an injected foam midsole outfitted with an encapsulated forefoot and heel Air-Sole® unit for a supportive ride. Underneath the super-lightweight upper components sits a high-tech rubber outsole with a basketball specific traction pattern that caters to enduring high-wear, high-tear movement as well as flex grooves for optimal natural motion -- making for one serious on-court experience. 12.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(129 Reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 129 reviews
5 stars
83
4 stars
32
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
4
117 out of 129(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jordan Quality And Lightweight

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, Washington
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Perfect combination of the new Jordan in a light version. Great looking shoes, no fitment issues, and no break in period needed (no blisters). Size runs true but is slightly narrow.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much better than the AJ 2012

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I originally bought the AJ 2012 shoe and quickly returned them. Too heavy and didn't feel great on my feet.
Just bought the AJ 2012 lite and just finished playing in them. MUCH better and lighter than to AJ 2012 to me.
The court feel was great the sizing felt very good and they broke in without a problem. I highly recommend these as a good indoor hooping shoe. Good traction too!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great all rounder

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have used these to play comp and social ball in now for about a month now (I normally play twice a week). They felt great from the moment I tried them on.....grip, lockdown and support around the ankle was decent (not as good as hyperdunks 2011, or hyperfuse 2010-11 which are my fav still to this day). I would say they do fit true to size, ...the upper I found felt like it softened a bit ..maybe I'm use to the old fuse materials ..anyway they are certainly softer in comparison ... Overall a well rounded shoe ... great for guys who play the point ...through to the 3 position ...peace!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time, great looking shoe, great price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe will bring home the GOLD!

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from OKC, OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe that is very comfortable, light & functional.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, breathable, comfortable
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light weight and responsive!

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, Az
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Excellent shoes for indoor ball.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: runs narrow, not breathable, runs large
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great on court

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Manitowoc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I play highschool basketball and they work great definitely recommend
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable,light...

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very happy with these shoes, it is my second pair, great fit, very light and a good looking shoe...
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it is simpy...awesome.

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Eeyou Istchee, Quebec, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very light. Very comfortable. I recently sprained my ankle for the first time in 23 years of basketball while wearing my previous shoes. (I rolled it off of another player's foot.) I was pleased with the support of these Jordan's. My ankle is still a bit sensitive, and the flywire technology really hugged my foot...and they are SOO light! Overall, i am VERY pleased.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

poor fit. poor design

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from vancouver b.c.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
used to use jordan's shoes then move on to kobe's and lebron's , but then decided to try these jordan's again. all i can say is poorly made n design. the fit is loose n sluggish. jordan shoes r over rated, cash grab!
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable, not breathable, loose and not form fitting like kobe's
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Love em! They arrived in perfect condition and the performance off the ake is phenomenal. One can't go wrong buying these sneakers.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
my wife loves them in the shoes are real nice.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome product thank you

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from redway, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
thank you for having such a sweet product
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
One of the best pair of Jordan's I've ever owed
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Lightweight, Comportable, Good ankle support
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Middle of USA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
my only son loves the shoes
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A very light Air Jordan

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York,NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The Air Jordan 2012 Lite shoe is a far different model from its deluxe counterpart. No extra booties or liner socks but a a more lighter and responsive shoe on and off the court. Before putting them on your feet you can feel in your hand just how much lighter the shoe is in your hand due to taking away the upper leather that is on the deluxe version. Easy to clean and with a shiny look to it,this shoe stands out from the crowd.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what I thought

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fairbanks, AK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe is lightweight, but that's because there isn't much to it. In reading the description, I didn't get the impression the shoe was plastic. Because of this, it provides very little support. I also don't like that the laces don't go through the tongue, which allows the tongue to slip sideways in the shoe and I find myself pulling it back up several times in a game. It does have good traction and flexibility, but not quite what I was looking for in a performance shoe.
Pros: lightweight, good traction
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great balling shoes!

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kansas city
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoes fit fantastic. Comfortable as heck. Flying high in these does is what they are all about. Best shoe I've ever had. Thank you!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor ankle support
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice styling and colors

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brighton, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is one of the nicer editions of Air Jordans to come out in a while. I like the shape of the shoe and the materials used. The sole is probably meant to be worn on a court or other low abrasive surface, but I'll be wearing mine as a casual shoe so I won't be worrying too much about wear & tear. This is a great shoe that is very comfortable with a nice fit. I'm also glad to have been able to catch these on sale.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, great looks
Cons: non-durable, sole not meant for regular outdoor use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really good and light shoe

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from VAncouver Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are awesome Bbal shoes! I'm in my early 30s and play about 3-4 times a week for a couple hours at a time and these have keep my feet extremely happy. My only complaint is that I wear ASO ankle braces and these shoes are a bit small to fit those braces in but I think after a few more runs perhaps the shoes will expand a bit. Still great shoes with awesome soft feel and grip.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>