Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's

Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's

The latest addition to the Air Jordan family -- the Jordan AJ 2012 Lite. One of the lightest shoes to hit the court to date, the AJ 2012 is destined for basketball greatness. It features an upper constructed of translucent Flywire for lightweight support and an injected foam midsole outfitted with an encapsulated forefoot and heel Air-Sole® unit for a supportive ride. Underneath the super-lightweight upper components sits a high-tech rubber outsole with a basketball specific traction pattern that caters to enduring high-wear, high-tear movement as well as flex grooves for optimal natural motion -- making for one serious on-court experience. 12.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(129 Reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 129 reviews
5 stars
83
4 stars
32
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
4
117 out of 129(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable,light...

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bradwillconquer
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very happy with these shoes, it is my second pair, great fit, very light and a good looking shoe...
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's lite alright

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Babablacksheep
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Could be the lightest air jordan I've ever worn
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, breathable
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super comfy, but runs large!

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
jagcal
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
excellent materials and cushioning, but runs half a size large, lockdown was a bit disappointing, felt like my foot was going to come out.
Pros: good traction, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfortable, love this shoe!!

PostedJune 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Checkmyswag
from GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Flywire technology makes this shoe ultra light weight and makes it comfortable for wear on and off court. Love this shoe !!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hoy23
from Melbourne
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoes, comfortable light, exactly what I was after.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and light!

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chenny
from Brisbane, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe comfy and light and good support!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Playing out of his shoes

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dazz74
from Townsville, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I brought these for my son and he was so excited and it was based on him getting out and training more and committing, WORKED!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No ankle support

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tcool
from New Brunswick, Canada
Very breathable but poor ankle support
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I brought this product for my son 26th birthday

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Singlew3
from High Point, NC
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I look for this shoe at other sites you guys were the only one that had this shoe and in the size I wanted. Awesome!!!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These shoes not only look good but are comfortable

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shan411
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
Love the shoes. They are very easy to clean
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nice shoes.

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
sirnut69
from san antonio tx
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Nice shoes.I would buy fro east bay again.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Favored1
from Culpeper, VA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son has been getting compliments from the opposing team on how much they like his shoes.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son has always outgrown his shoes; good sign!

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nikki99
from Palm Harbor Florida
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
He always outgrew his Jordans before they actually wore out. We live in Florida so they are basically the only shoes he wears at all besides his sandals. He wears his sneakers a lot. They always clean up good and are comfortable for him. Well made product.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great arch support

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Namvet70
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Shoe provides great arch support and are very comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
LesCons
from Lévis, Qc, Canada
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very nice and comfortable shoes.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter is very happy with her shoes

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Em12
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I was happy with the updates that I received about shipping.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice shoes!

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
IllinoisMom
from Breese IL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes were just as I had hoped.
They are more grey than white, and easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
yunshen
from dominican republic
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Look nice. The material are excellent.
Worth any dollar u spend..
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
koloboy
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great fit comfortable and reasonable price
Pros: doesn't crease, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
benaki
from minnesota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good support, great comfort.
Pros: good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>