Customer Reviews for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's

The Nike Elite 2-Layer Basketball Crew Sock features two layers of soft cushioning to reduce impact and friction. Strategic multi-density cushioning softens the impact where it counts. Dri-FIT® fabric pulls away sweat to help keep you cool and comfortable. Supportive fit with arch compression. Left/Right specific design for a better fit. 100% Dri-FIT® nylon. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
38 out of 42(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sizing

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
I dont like how this sock doesn't come in XL
Pros: good support
Cons: no xl
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, Wa
I've always worn multiple pairs of socks when playing basketball to help prevent blisters and just getting a true fit to the shoe and this sock is by far the most comfortable sock I have ever used.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Double layer feel great and look sweet!

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
Great socks that are very cool and have awesome support in the double layer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

durable and breathable

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from wa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
durable, breathable and colors do not run
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The socks are comfortable and very effective. However, being that they are double layered, your feet do not fit into a shoe that is snug. Wearing these sicks with a shoe a half size bigger would be best. When you wear these with a shoe that is true to size, the sock often scrunches up and then makes your foot uncomfortable in the shoe.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent socks, very dry and comfortable

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fairax, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I wore these socks while coaching AAU basketball in gyms in Philadelphia, PA that had no air conditioning. The heat was close to being dangerous for the players, let alone the adults. The socks stayed dry and comfortable. Fit is very good, strength appears to be good enough to last many wearings.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Thick material bunches after washin;seams pull

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Topeka, KS
I found the material was so thick that it did not hold the shape well after being washed and had a tendency to bunch up when I put my foot in shoe. Also the seams began to pull apart after 2-3 wears. Much prefer my basic Elites
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My son says they are too thick to fit in his shoes

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Washington State
My son is quite picky about his socks and shoes. He says that these socks are way too thick to fit into his basketball shoes comfortably, and that the doubled area around his calf/shin is too tight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Burkesville, KY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son absolutely loves the Nike Elite socks for playing basketball. He says they are the most comfortable socks ever. He also liked the layered look to the socks.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lousy

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
I bought these expensive socks to fit my change of speed game so that I don't get blisters. I had no blisters but both socks ripped in first game. Lousy product, lousy price.
Pros: stylish
Cons: rip easily, overpriced, thick, no ventilation
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good cushioning

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I used this socks for playing good cushioning and breathable would recommend.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality, breathable
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stands out from all the rest!

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Shiprock, NM
Glad I purchased nike elite basketball crew socks for my daughter, although its for men, my daughter prefers to wear them for game time! We especially like the extra cushion!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cushion and Comfort for the athlete.

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Zanesville, OH
Our son's favorite socks to wear for basketball.
They have the most comfortable cushion support that keeps his feet cool and dry. Only socks he wears.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Looking Socks!!

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Woodbridge, VA
The socks were for my son. He is an avid athlete, and he loves the way these socks feel. He is happy...I'm happy. Highly recommend.
Pros: very comfortable
Cons: a bit expensive for one pair of socks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the cushioning on my poor tired feet

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
After playing basketball games my feet don't ache as much, the only thing I don't like is these socks are way to pricey
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lakewood WA
Love this product. Great services, great price, fast shipping!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

stylish - modern

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from honolulu, hawaii
bought for grandson for basketball......stands out.
Pros: great look, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Based on the average of (25) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
24 out of 25 recommend this product