Customer Reviews for Nike Elite 2.0 Basketball Crew Sock - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Elite 2.0 Basketball Crew Sock - Men's

The Nike Elite 2.0 Basketball Crew Sock features strategic multi-density cushioning that softens the impact where it counts. Dri-FIT® fabric wicks away moisture to help keep feet dry and cool. Midfoot Compression Fit-Secure stable design helps keep socks and cushioning in place. Anatomical left and right offers superior fit and cushioning. Reinforced heel and toe provides enhanced durability. Sold as single pair. 62% polyester/21% nylon/15% cotton/2% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 90 reviews
5 stars
65
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
5
81 out of 90(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Elite 2.0 Basketball Crew Sock - Men's
Review 21 for Nike Elite 2.0 Basketball Crew Sock - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Socks

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
BasketballPlaya
from USA
Alright i got the USA Olympic Elite 2.0 socks and i love them. They look great and are super lightweight. The only reason i didn't give these five stars is because they aren't as comfy as the original elite socks.
Pros: #lightweight, #fly
Cons: not as comfy as original elites
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Nike Elite 2.0 Basketball Crew Sock - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
SirBuckets
from San Ramon
As usual, elite socks does its job. Very comfortable and stylish! Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Nike Elite 2.0 Basketball Crew Sock - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sports Socks

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
sockshopper
from Canada, BC
Nice and comfortable, but I was expecting longer socks. I also, like the Left and Right marking.
Pros: lr marking
Cons: shorter than thought
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Nike Elite 2.0 Basketball Crew Sock - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit. Very comfortable.

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
BBallMOM3
from Los Angeles, CA
My kids love them! The color choices are awesome! They look good and feel good. I wish there were more colors!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Nike Elite 2.0 Basketball Crew Sock - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Damaged product

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
33cortez
from YUBA CITY
The socks had threads pulled out from the toes that will probably turn into small holes . They seemed to be second quality, I took pictures of the toe area. Not happy with the quality !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Nike Elite 2.0 Basketball Crew Sock - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not much difference

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
THeNiKeGuY18
from USA
The Nike Elite 2.0's have a different pattern on the back, looks better than the originals but they arent different besides that. Also they are more expensive. They are still really comfortable, stylish and are breathable, so buy a pair.
Pros: comfortable, stylish, breathable
Cons: expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Nike Elite 2.0 Basketball Crew Sock - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Grandson loves these socks!!

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
NiceGranny
from Stone Mountain, GA
I purchased these socks as a gift for my 14 year old grandson. He loves them...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Nike Elite 2.0 Basketball Crew Sock - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't go wrong with the Nike dry fits

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rfield
from Arroyo Grande, CA
Received product as advertised. The great Nike dry fit technoloty with the USA olympic team flare. My kids love their dry fits.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Nike Elite 2.0 Basketball Crew Sock - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
shewj
from IN
Great sock. Just the right colors for my daughters basketball team.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Nike Elite 2.0 Basketball Crew Sock - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfied

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
coolsportsmom
from Virginia
Excellent product well worth the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Nike Elite 2.0 Basketball Crew Sock - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
PBLfootballMom
from Central, IL
I bought 49 pairs Football team picked for their socks, they All love them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Nike Elite 2.0 Basketball Crew Sock - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good popular Nike socks

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
nike4life
from Minnesota
My son has started collecting these awesome socks , he uses it for his Basketball games.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Nike Elite 2.0 Basketball Crew Sock - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Socks

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kaiden09
from Washington
This is a great Sock. But unfortunately I received two right socks instead of a left and right and you can't wear them like that
Cons: need to check its a right and left
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Nike Elite 2.0 Basketball Crew Sock - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Socks falling apart

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
bball34
from Mesa, AZ
Of all the socks I have gotten my son. After the He wore this pair for the first time and I washed them. They look like they are coming apart at the seems. The teal area on the right side of both of the socks close to the white of sock looks as if it's coming apart !!
Im Not happy with this at all since these socks are not cheap.
Cons: paid to much for them to fall apart after 1time
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Nike Elite 2.0 Basketball Crew Sock - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

product is fine but.....

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
okiesports
from oklahoma
Every time I order something from Eastbay, we can't get it. It's backordered, or out of stock, or out of production. I don't plan on ordering anymore items as I can find the same thing elsewhere.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Nike Elite 2.0 Basketball Crew Sock - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Nike Socks

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
TKOSS
from VV, Cali
Ultimate in comfort and looks!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Nike Elite 2.0 Basketball Crew Sock - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Start to fray and fall apart after first wash!

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hooper007
from Dublin, OH
The new Elite socks with the larger color design don't hold up well at all after washing. Can't believe that I own a pair of socks that should have a warranty claim! Way tooooo much $$$ for poor quality products.
Pros: cool looks and colors
Cons: waste of $$, fall apart
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Nike Elite 2.0 Basketball Crew Sock - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

USA ELITE 2.0 Socks

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cloudypokerchips
from West Virginia
Super nice sock with nice cushioning. Can't really tell much difference in the regular elites other than these are tighter fitting. Great performance and awesome look! Buy these before they're gone!
Pros: comfy, snug fit, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Nike Elite 2.0 Basketball Crew Sock - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slightly better than regular elites

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
spykes
from California
These 2.0 socks have 2% less polyester than the regular Elite socks which does make a difference believe it or not. There was less slippage of my feet when initially breaking in which was awesome.
Cushion and compression remained the same, not much of a difference.
Also, these might run a bit shorter in length as compared to some of the regular elites. I wear a size Large (8-12) and so far the Black/Orange pair of regular Elite version have been the longest in length and thickest compared to the other pairs I own which is strange.
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Cons: expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Nike Elite 2.0 Basketball Crew Sock - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NGNike

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
NGNIKE
from Georgia
Great socks look good with custom Nike's.
Pros: good colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>