Customer Reviews for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Bball Shorts - Men's

Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Bball Shorts - Men's

The Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Basketball Short offers the compression and protection you need to bring the intensity of your game to the next level. Engineered Dri-FIT® stretch compression fabric offers increased muscle response and quicker recovery time. Dynamic mesh and superior Dri-FIT® fabric provides optimal ventilation and moisture management to keep you cool and dry. Strategically designed seams provide enhanced comfort and minimal chafing. Enhanced zonal padding gives optimal protection on the thighs, hips and tailbone. Extra-wide, comfort-fit engineered waistband. Other features include a jocktag at lower left hem, heat-transfer Swoosh design trademark at left leg and Dri-FIT® trademark heat-transfer logo inside right flat seam. Body: Dri-FIT® 84% polyester/16% spandex. Mesh: Dri-FIT® 90% polyester/10% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
22 out of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Bball Shorts - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Bball Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!!

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love my new compression short. Delivery was faster than anticipated. Everything was smooth.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable, great protection
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Bball Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great compression shorts

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son plays competitive AAU basketball and these shorts are great! He loves the comfort of them and that they provide an extra level of protection from falls and impact. The pads are placed perfectly and several times he has fallen and felt the cushion from the pads right at the base of the spine. He also says he feels better muscle response from them. He said he did want them a bit more breathable. Expensive but well worth the $$. We will probably get the shirt next.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Bball Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shorts are really protective on the court.

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tolar, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
At first glance, I thought these shorts might be a little too bulky for the basketball court. But after trying them, not only could you not tell they were on, but the first couple of times I dove for the ball or was taken out while going up for a fast-break layup, I was really impressed and thankful to be wearing these Nike procombat shorts. They're worth the price.
Pros: high performance, good moisture wicking, breathable, very protective
Cons: wish more affordable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Bball Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Pleased!

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Abilene, Tx.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Thanks for the Nike Pro Combat basketball shorts! They fit perfect and I would definitely recommend this product! I love Eastbay!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Bball Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Possibly the best basketball product I've bought

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This would have to be the best basketball product I've ever purchased. After years of constantly landing on my hips on the court, my hips are nothing like they used to be. I've got to the stage where a decent knock can keep me out of a game for a couple of weeks.
Since I started wearing this product I haven't hurt my hips once, I feel so much more confident in my bodys abilities again. Also these shorts keep you very warm similar to compression body wear. Cannot reccomend enough, they are comfortable and lightweight as well. If your worried about the price, don't be! Money well spent!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Bball Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is high quality

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Arkansas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have been trying to purchase these padded compression shorts for months and everyone had them back ordered. After receiving a black pair from Eastbay, extremely quickly after ordering, I cancelled my other back orders and purchased this one in white. I'm very pleased with the quality, ease of ordering and product availability.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Bball Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Got for my son who is going into high school and also plays AAU basketball. Having pads on is part of the game now and he swears by the Nike product.
Pros: high performance, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Bball Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth the money

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Monmouth County, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these for protection while playing high school and travel basketball. Best investment I made! They are comfortable, cushiony and have awesome padding/ protection!! Fit true to size - just follow Eastbay's advice. Wash well too.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable, well cushioned
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Bball Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was excellent.

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The Pro Combat Hyperstrong bball shorts that I recently ordered were excellent. I could not have been more pleased. They are definitely worth the price and have been very durble.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Bball Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit, Worth the investment

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hong Kong
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Safes my back from several falls, which could of sent m to hospital....
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Bball Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good designed product

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Adelaide, South Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great product for protection during games and reasonably priced.
Pros: high performance, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Bball Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from kosovo
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
when i ordered i measured parts of my body that were necessary on deciding what size i should get, but than when i received it they were slightly small on me.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Bball Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Katy,TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great product for protection!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Bball Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent - Worth it.

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love these shorts. Great fit, provide excellent protection.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Bball Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

the shorts were too small

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Nelson, BC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shorts were too small around the thighs and back. Waist was good.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, good moisture wicking, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, too small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Bball Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great support

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from oslo, norway
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
love this kind of compression!one of the best so far..!
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Pro Combat Hyperstrong Bball Shorts - Men's
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product