Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Women's

The Nike Zoom Hyperchaos basketball shoe features a Hyperfuse upper that provides lightweight protection and durability. High-wrapping rubber cupsole adds extra durability and protection. Responsive Nike Zoom™ cushioning unit in the forefoot. Solid rubber multidirectional traction outsole with flex grooves offers flexibility and durability. Wt. 11.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.298 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
43 out of 47(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from wisconsin
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My daughter liked the shoes and would recommend to other customers. They broke in quickly and are not stiff, but she stated they are slightly slippery on some basketball courts. Still new so hopefully they will get better as more gym time, and game time kicks in. We have bought other Nike basketball shoes from Eastbay and are happy with the price, quick delivery and customer service . She wishes they would have been offered in more colors like orange & black.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: poor traction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoes.nice price

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from North dakota
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Purchased these shoes for my daughter who is playing basketball. The shoes did not hurt her feet or give her blisters from the first time she wore them. Also they are very light and do not weigh her feet down as she dribbles down the court. The blue color looks great with her school colors.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ottawa, Ont.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe fits really well and has excellent traction. I was really impressed on how durable the shoe is but still provides a lightweight fit so it is easy to move and run in. I definitely recommend this shoe to any basketball player.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my basketball shoes they are great!

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NB
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Theses shoes are amazing! I would recommend theses to anybody. They are extremely comfortable and a very pretty color. Great pair of shoes.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, good lace up system.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy Customer!

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Middleton , MA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Happy to find the basketball shoes my daugther wanted. Easy shopping and free shipping. It couldn't get any better!
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has great features!

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Verdigre, Ne
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Takes a while to break in. Very lightweight. Makes me quicker on my feet! Has exceptional court grip.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Shoe

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I rated this shoe at 5 stars because my daughter liked that the shoe fit well, breathed, and provided good support. She liked them so much that we attempted to order another pair mid-season because she grew out of her shoes. However, we did not see any notice that the shoes were out of stock until another part of our order arrived. The shoes were paid for, but was no mention of the shoes on the shipment receipt. Contact with Eastbay's customer service quickly resolved the issue with our order, refunding the price of the shoes. My only suggestion is that back order or out of stock notices (after an internet search we noticed they aren't available at all) be more noticeable.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Shoes hard on toes!

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sanford, CO
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter bought these shoes because she liked the way they look. That is fine. When the arrived, she was pleased with how light weight they were. That is good. After the 2nd basketball practice, she was complaining about her toes hurting. Soon she had blisters too. One of her teammates bought the same shoe, and lost part of a toe nail, due to the seam in the toe. They both have complained about the discomfort in the toe area of this particular shoe. We buy only Nike, but apparently should have stuck to something tried and true. Plus shoes are expensive, who can buy another pair, especially if the first ones were worn and cannot be returned!! Lesson learned!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors
Cons: uncomfortable, does not break in quickly, uncomfortable seams in toe area
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty descent shoe

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I got these shoes for my stepdaughter a couple weeks ago. She had been wearing the Nike Lunar Hyperdunks, which were new this season, they rubbed her achillies wrong and caused great pain. These shoes arrived the day of a game, we brought them, she laced them up during warmups, and had a comfortable time in helping her team win a close game played on a snap together floor in an Armory, never slipping once. I was impressed to say the least.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Milroy, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I was excited when I ordered these shoes, because the limited choices in women's basketball shoes makes it difficult to find many that I like. However, after breaking them in a few days, my toenails were literally purple because of a hard piece on the top. Other girls on my team also had this problem. We tried to remedy it by wearing different socks, tightning them, loosening them, but nothing helped.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, runs true to size, good ankle support, good traction
Cons: not breathable, non-durable, hurts toenails
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

just like wearing socks on the court

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these shoes for my daughter who is a very aggressive point guard. She wore the shoes to one practice and she looked like she was wearing socks out there. These shoes have ZERO traction! My daughter fell several times when changing direction quickly. We will never buy Nike again.
Cons: poor traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Harrisburg, pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes were really stiff at first but once they are broken in they feel pretty good! All my teammates got them too and said they didn't have any problem with that, so maybe it's the fact that I have size 11 feet and thin feet. I love how they look though, my team loves them! :)
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, easy to clean
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I just bought this shoe for my daughter who plays basketball for high school. She says the shoe is very comfortable and there was no breaking in period. She brought her old shoes the first day she wore them just in case but didn't need to change. Very happy with our purchase.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product at a reasonable price!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oelrichs, SD
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I was very happy when I found the exact show my daughter needed for her to match her high schol basketball team, in the right size and color - ON SALE!!!! The item was to our door sooner than expected also! I will definitely use Eastbay in the future!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality was great, but shoe was too narrow.

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Monticello, UT
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Quality was great, but shoe was too narrow.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Excellent shoe for the serious player!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

basketball sneakers for my daughter

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter plays recreational basketball and also for her school team. She needed a shoe to wear right out of the box. These did not require break-in time and she likes the color. She has not had them very long, but so far they are fine.
Pros: breaks in easy, comfortable, fast delivery, best price, good arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoe at an awesome price.

PostedJune 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from ny
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Lightweight, great traction, and decent ankle support.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable shoes

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Idaho Falls, ID
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter plays basketball and we order shoes from Eastbay every year now, and we love Eastbay. My daughter's favorite is NIKE. I asked if she likes the new shoes I ordered and she loves it. she said it feels very comfortable.
Pros: good ankle support, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking womens basketball shoe.

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from blissfield, MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not much variety in women's athletic shoes in stores. We can go to Eastbay & find the size & style we want. No driving to 7 stores to find what we need.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>