Customer Reviews for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's

Nike Hyperdunk - Women's

Elevating basketball performance to the next level, the Nike Hyperdunk 2012 is an innovative combination of advanced Flywire technology and a basketball-specific Lunarlon cushioning system, this light, more supportive, durable and breathable basketball shoe is expressly designed to meet the demands of elite basketball players worldwide. The upper features the most advanced version of Flywire, which uses high-strength cables for support and stability. These responsive cables are loose when at rest and dynamic in motion, tensing to help stabilize the foot. A synthetic heel clip enhances lockdown, as the engineered foam and mesh of the upper reduces weight while further increasing breathability, strength and durability. Simultaneously, the collar of the shoe wraps lower in the back and higher over the front, increasing flexibility and lateral stability in the heel and ankle. The open mesh tongue and full inner sleeve provide lightweight ventilation and a more secure, comfortable fit. Basketball-specific Lunarlon midsole supplies a soft, yet responsive foundation. Improving upon past models, there is additional foam in key areas, enhancing lateral stability and durability. A 3-D shaped, glass-reinforced, composite midfoot shank offers torsional rigidity and responsiveness. The solid rubber provides durability and traction on a variety of surfaces while a modified traction pattern and forefoot pivot circle enhance multi-direction grip. Moreover, a high-wrapping lateral outrigger provides reinforcement for hard cuts, providing players with the support they need for high performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.558 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
50 out of 52(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great Features

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I ordered this product they way they told us to, measured my foot and got 1/2 size bigger, but if you need to put insoles / orthodics into it i recommend getting another half size larger. I have narrow feet in the first place, and i have to return my shoes which is a bit of a hassle because i didn't think of this in the first place. I love the shoes though just be sure of your size when you order!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy and fast

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nova Scotia, Canada
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Ordering on-line was easy, shoes are great - and offered a great quality women's basketball shoe that you just can't find in stores around here.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, comfortable, cool colour choices
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Daughter loves them

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from gladwin, mi
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter says they are comfortable and is exactly what she wanted.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the look of this shoe

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Rigby, Idaho
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We ordered 1 sizes bigger because of the reviews, but found that they were WAY to big and went with my regular shoe size.
Pros: cool colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe. The envy of all of her friends!

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from chicago,illinois
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is a really cool shoe. Lightweight and really comfortable.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product and company. Very happy.

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Home
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Excellent product and company. Very happy.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent woman's basketball sneaker

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Mount pearl, NL. Canada
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very pleased with sneaker and comfort.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from phila
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
sneaker is excellent worth the every penny
Pros: lightweight, durable, good ankle support, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Norman, OK
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
purchased these for my 13yr old son and he loves them. We had bought him the Nike Hyperfuse (last years model) but it had a raised seam just at the interior of the ankle that caused him discomfort, so we tried these Hyperdunks. There is no inner seam that rubs, they are lighter, much better looking and he says they feel great on his feet.
These are very difficult to find in the smaller sizes for boys, so using the sizing charts on the Eastbay site, we found the appropriate match only in the women's Hyperdunk! They fit just fine and there is no difference in shoe construction.....at least none that I could find.
Overall, a great shoe!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The website was correct, order this shoe 1/2 size larger than your size. I ordered the 9s and returned them for the 9.5s which fit perfect. These are a well made shoe with excellent court grip. They are a bit heavier than my last shoes but my lateral movement in these is a bit quicker due to the extra grip. They haven't improved my shot any but that is another story!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Price and Speedy Delivery

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, TN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Eastbay's price beat every competitor that I checked and not just by a little. We are talking double digit percentages!!!! I received the shoes within a week which was far sooner than projected. There was nothing negative with my experience and I would highly recommend Eastbay for anyone seeking value and efficiency.
Pros: lightweight, durable, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very narrow

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Waterbury, CT
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This product runs very, very narrow. I had to purchase them for my daughter's basketball team and I bought her a size and a half larger than what she normally wears. She hates them as does most of the team. We are hoping with time they loosen up, but until then they play with very sore feet.
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy Daughter = Happy Mom

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nashville TN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Purchased these for her 2012/13 basketball season and as part of her birthday as I typically don't spend this much on a shoe. however, they are very well made and she loves the feel/support they give her when running and pivoting. Just enough high top to provide ankle support.
Pros: good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thanks for the size and shoe color

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Killeen, YX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter needed some shoe's to play high school basketball and their color's are green and white so these came in hand. Plus I shopped around and couldn't find no other one's to get so we got these and they are great.
Pros: lightweight, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great basketball shoe

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My daughter is thrilled with her new Hyperdunks. She can comfortably play hard for hours wearing them and is confident making sharp cuts and stops in them. We had to order a half size larger than she usually wears.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome comfort and stability!

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is great for foot stability and minimizes the foot slipping inside the shoe. It's also really comfortable and has great cushioning. Overall a really good choice!
Pros: breaks in easy, runs true to size, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't go wrong with Hyperdunks

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco Bay Area
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoes. Like the changes from last year's model. Looks good and feels good. Thank God for Eastbay because no one stocks women's Hyperdunks. Available in a whole lot of colors for any team.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

SHOE IS NICE BUT NARROW

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from cameron wi
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The shoe fits fine if your not using ankle braces... With ankle braces the shoe is too narrow and does not fit well round the ankle for lacing, and support from the shoe without going to a larger size .
Pros: good traction, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Daughter LOVES them!!

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Edgar2012
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter loves these shoes. They are very light and broke in very quick. She says they grip well and allow for quick changes in direction. They are very comfortable.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very dependable

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sioux City, IA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have worn Nike Hyperdunks for the past 4 basketball seasons. They are very comfortable and light weight. I have been extremely happy with their performance.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>