Customer Reviews for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's

Nike Hyperdunk - Women's

Elevating basketball performance to the next level, the Nike Hyperdunk 2012 is an innovative combination of advanced Flywire technology and a basketball-specific Lunarlon cushioning system, this light, more supportive, durable and breathable basketball shoe is expressly designed to meet the demands of elite basketball players worldwide. The upper features the most advanced version of Flywire, which uses high-strength cables for support and stability. These responsive cables are loose when at rest and dynamic in motion, tensing to help stabilize the foot. A synthetic heel clip enhances lockdown, as the engineered foam and mesh of the upper reduces weight while further increasing breathability, strength and durability. Simultaneously, the collar of the shoe wraps lower in the back and higher over the front, increasing flexibility and lateral stability in the heel and ankle. The open mesh tongue and full inner sleeve provide lightweight ventilation and a more secure, comfortable fit. Basketball-specific Lunarlon midsole supplies a soft, yet responsive foundation. Improving upon past models, there is additional foam in key areas, enhancing lateral stability and durability. A 3-D shaped, glass-reinforced, composite midfoot shank offers torsional rigidity and responsiveness. The solid rubber provides durability and traction on a variety of surfaces while a modified traction pattern and forefoot pivot circle enhance multi-direction grip. Moreover, a high-wrapping lateral outrigger provides reinforcement for hard cuts, providing players with the support they need for high performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.558 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
50 out of 52(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome comfort and stability!

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bballlover
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is great for foot stability and minimizes the foot slipping inside the shoe. It's also really comfortable and has great cushioning. Overall a really good choice!
Pros: breaks in easy, runs true to size, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dejasblues
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Love them! will buy more ......
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thanks for the size and shoe color

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
OurKidsShoes
from Killeen, YX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter needed some shoe's to play high school basketball and their color's are green and white so these came in hand. Plus I shopped around and couldn't find no other one's to get so we got these and they are great.
Pros: lightweight, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
tricia265
from nj
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are great my daughter loves them
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ashland11
from Ashland, MO
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe is very light weight and comfortable. Our daughter loves them.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors, not enough colors in women's sizes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product !

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
tlovec6
from Alabama
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shipping was slow. Shoes are great.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
JJinOkla
from Norman, OK
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
purchased these for my 13yr old son and he loves them. We had bought him the Nike Hyperfuse (last years model) but it had a raised seam just at the interior of the ankle that caused him discomfort, so we tried these Hyperdunks. There is no inner seam that rubs, they are lighter, much better looking and he says they feel great on his feet.
These are very difficult to find in the smaller sizes for boys, so using the sizing charts on the Eastbay site, we found the appropriate match only in the women's Hyperdunk! They fit just fine and there is no difference in shoe construction.....at least none that I could find.
Overall, a great shoe!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
key9
from wenatchee, wa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Daughter loves them! Fit is great!
Pros: breaks in easy, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

sizes run small

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
SJcoach4
from Chatham, NJ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
unfortunately the sizing for this shoe is smaller and narrower than other shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable, but slightly narrow in toe box

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
basketball123123
from phoenix, az
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The shoe is very comfortable and light, but with appropriate support. Toe box slightly narrow.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Basketball sneakers

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
rodinimaximum
from Brentwood, Ny
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
superior support and great look.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very light!

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Eloisamorfin
from Lakeport, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these shoes! They're very light on your feet giving you good running ability. Overall great product!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't go wrong with Hyperdunks

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
kimster
from San Francisco Bay Area
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoes. Like the changes from last year's model. Looks good and feels good. Thank God for Eastbay because no one stocks women's Hyperdunks. Available in a whole lot of colors for any team.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Confortable

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
bballjones
from michigan
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I needed a new pair and they feel great!
Pros: cool colors, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dudet
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
What every kid would want!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Freeballlin
from New jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Make sure to order a size up because these are extremely small
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, good traction
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy Daughter = Happy Mom

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sportsmom0712
from Nashville TN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Purchased these for her 2012/13 basketball season and as part of her birthday as I typically don't spend this much on a shoe. however, they are very well made and she loves the feel/support they give her when running and pivoting. Just enough high top to provide ankle support.
Pros: good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very narrow

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
heartbasketball
from Waterbury, CT
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This product runs very, very narrow. I had to purchase them for my daughter's basketball team and I bought her a size and a half larger than what she normally wears. She hates them as does most of the team. We are hoping with time they loosen up, but until then they play with very sore feet.
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Denarth
from Willow Grove
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My daughter is very happy with the shoe. It gives her great support
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Hyperdunk - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
bballplyer
from ny
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
bought for my daughter for basketball... LOVES them
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>