Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Men's

The Nike Zoom Hyperchaos basketball shoe features a Hyperfuse upper that provides lightweight protection and durability. High-wrapping rubber cupsole adds extra durability and protection. Responsive Nike Zoom™ cushioning unit in the forefoot. Solid rubber multidirectional traction outsole with flex grooves offers flexibility and durability. Wt. 13.1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.279 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(140 Reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 140 reviews
5 stars
88
4 stars
26
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 star
10
123 out of 140(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Grandson was very happy with these basketall shoe. Nothing negative to say about them.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loves them

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Moorhead, MN
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought for my son and he loves them. Had Jordan's prior and said these are much more comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

didn't look like pic

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
This product is not the color it appears in the pic. It looks yellow, in actuality its more a highlighter yellow. Not a happy camper.
Pros: comfortable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Uncomfortbale

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
After first week of wearing them my feet had huge blisters. I ended up having to triple sock every time I wore them.
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable, creases easily, not breathable, poor traction, does not break in quickly
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Amazingly light. Wore it at the first game of a local basketball league. We're 1-0 at the moment! :))
Pros: lightweight, breathable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son LOVES these

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Super comfortable for basketball - wants another pair!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great basketball shoe!

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hillman, MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe was exactly what we expect out of the Nike brand!
Pros: cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

If my wife likes them...

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I didn't think my wife would say anything about a pair of basketball shoes, much less something positive about the way they look. She thought I bought them to wear casually. Aside from that unexpected bonus, I found the shoes to be relatively light and overall comfortable (as indicated in the pros options) with decent traction and stability. I've been buying size 12 shoes for the past several years but 12 in these seemed to be slightly roomy. I do prefer a litle more ankle suport (it's good but not great) and would like just a bit more cushioning in the heel area (this is why I selected, 'uncomfortable,' in the cons options) as I found the landing a bit harsh a couple times (maybe I should have looked for a pair with Zoom in the heel). The forefoot Zoom that I've come to appreciate in Nike basketball shoes is a bit less noticeable but is definitely there. I really wanted to rate these as Excellent but rather than be biased since I'm a lifelong NIke fan I will be objective about it. I will say that on a scale of 1 - 10 I would have given them a 9, though (which would be a 4.5 on a scale of 1 - 5 but that was not an option).
Pros: lightweight, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great for looks, horrible for performance

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from spring valley, wi
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Purchased this shoe for my son to use during his High School Basketball season. He wore it to practice for a week and found it would be better suited for Hockey as an ice skate! There was very little ankle support and as a result he sprained his ankle trying to regain his balance on the court.
If he was just walking around school and wanted a shoe to look good, this one is great, but for playing...no way.
Pros: cool colors
Cons: poor ankle support, poor traction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

To much hard plastic

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Montana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I wore these shoes a couple times and my foot kept slipping in the shoe. I tried thicker socks same thing. The toe of the shoe is made of hard plastic that was unforgiving and the tongue is very thin with no cushioning.
Pros: good traction
Cons: poor ankle support, heavy, not breathable, does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We are very happy and my son is very pleased!!!!!

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Mountain Home, ID
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We will be purchasing shoes for our family members the next time we need sneakers. Thank you so very much for your kindness and your customer care.
Sincerely the Calvert Family of Mountain Home, ID
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from marysville, michigan
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
We are very happy with the basketball shoes. Great price and they look great. Other boys spent much more on their shoes. They boys on their team wish that it would have been the team shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves these shoes.

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cannon Falls, MN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are amazing. The only thing I would say is that the sizing on the "shoe chart" isn't accurate. I had to return these to get bigger shoes. I would greatly recommend these shoes!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is made of good quality material

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shoe provide room and comfort. It also prevent sliding on the basketball floor when my son is playing. He wants another pair in a different color.
Pros: good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Omaha, Nebraska
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
This shoe is great for BBall. I have worn them for 3 weeks and they have excellent traction, light-weight, and I'm extremely happy with this purchase.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from St. Helens, Oregon
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loves his shoes!!! That makes me one happy momma. Thamk you so much. Ordering is so easy. We will be buying more from you.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good for feet and not for basketball

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Jackson, MS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
They have great cushion, after your first 3 games of ball the grip will be lost.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: poor traction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Superior, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I think that this shoe is awesome except for it has a rounded tip of the shoe that I don't like but overall great
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, durable, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Columbia falls Montana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It is very durable. The colors are cool and the design is nice. Just a little bit heavy but not bad.
Pros: breaks in easy, durable, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Hyperchaos - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sioux Falls, SD
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
we couldn't find shoes like this in our city. My son loves the shoes. Would recommend them to others.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>