Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max Hyperaggressor - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Air Max Hyperaggressor - Men's

A long-time Nike favorite meets the innovative Hyperfuse construction in the Nike Air Max Hyperaggressor. A classic Max Air® unit in the heel provides maximum impact protection and cushioning, while the Hyperfuse upper construction allows the shoe to be lighter and more durable through an innovative method of making. The solid rubber outsole features a herringbone traction pattern for exceptional on-court traction and durability. The overall result is a high-performing sneaker that will have ballers flying around the court. Wt. 11.9 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.406 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(175 Reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 175 reviews
5 stars
111
4 stars
42
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
6
159 out of 175(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max Hyperaggressor - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Max Hyperaggressor - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good fit

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
light shoe. good fit. makes my dunks look better.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max Hyperaggressor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
The product arrived in new condition, which isn't anything to brag about. But, there have been times where I ordered shoes from other websites and they arrived in less than perfect condition for some reason or another. For Eastbay, this was not the case. The delivery was on time and as scheduled. Great product. Great price. Great experience.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max Hyperaggressor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits my style of play

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These shoes are very comfortable, the sole is very well cushioned so I didn't have any sore landings on my feet from jumping. I can play anywhere from the 1 to 5 on the court so I wanted something that can handle the post and are good for running the floor, and I am able to do both effectively. The heel cut might take a bit to get used to, as I moved to these from 'melo M7's, but in comparison I feel like I'm playing bare-foot. The grip is also great, but I think they may be a bit slippy on a dusty court. I am very happy with my purchase!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max Hyperaggressor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feel great.

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shoes are very comfortable. I would recommend them to my teammates.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max Hyperaggressor - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Needed something with more ankle and foot support!!!
Pros: comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max Hyperaggressor - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall a Good Shoe

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe has a lot to offer at the table right away. As a Point/Shooting Guard, this shoe is ideal for getting your feet set in a hurry or driving to the basket with quick motion. The only downside is it is a little hard to break in at first. Also it does run a little narrow so depending on your foot width, i would order a half-size up.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow, does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max Hyperaggressor - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lightest shoes I've ever own

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Montreal, QC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Biggest suprise was how light these basketball shoes were compared to my 2 years old jordan i had... if you have a thin heal, you might find they lack support compared to a nike air flight or nike air shockx... the overall grip is good for running the floor, direction changes on cross overs and v cuts and nothing wrong on pivoting as well,,,
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, breathable
Cons: poor ankle support, runs wide, does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max Hyperaggressor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfort

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these for my husband not knowing what he would think or if they would be comfortable. He was amazed on just how great he liked them. They were comfortable for standing and walking in. He also took the kids and played Basketball in them and these are the first pair of shoes that didn't hurt his feet without being broken in.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Max Hyperaggressor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is exactly the basketball shoe I wanted.

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Columbus OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Thanks for filling this order so quickly for me and providing such a great shoe at a very good price. East Bay came through again for me and I appreciate it. This is a great shoe and a perfect fit, very stylish and light. Looks great too. Thanks for the opportunity to hear my review, I recommend this shoe and ordering through East Bay.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, great fit
Cons: do not know yet how durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Max Hyperaggressor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent light and supportive shoes

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Porterville, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son is an 8th grader who wore out his regular season shoes during his NJB and Jr. High season this year. When he made All-Stars, he needed another pair. These Nikes were easy to break in and are lighter, but more supportive than his other shoes. He loves them!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Max Hyperaggressor - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fit Great Look Great

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Probably the best basketball shoe I've purchased for this price. Good colorways. Shoe was more lightweight than what I even expected. Very breathable. Good traction. I would recommend for it for any guard that's a slasher.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Max Hyperaggressor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoe

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Easy to break in, only wore them 2 days for practice then had 3 basketball games that week. They were immediately comfortable and fit great!! I would buy them again and love that they come in my school color of maroon. Thanks!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, runs true to size, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Max Hyperaggressor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This ia a great basketball shoe!!!!

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indianola, MS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is an awesome shoe at a good price. I got it to play ball in. It's feel good and it's light. It has good traction, and ankle support.Overall this is a great basketball shoe!!!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Max Hyperaggressor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice Shoe.

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from RAF Mildenhall
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought them for my son for Chsristmas and he loves them. I think they look really nice and I wam going to get myself a pair but in a different color. Very nice shoe and great service as always form Eastbay.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, breathable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Max Hyperaggressor - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good shoes

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mount Airy, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My only negative comment is after i lace the shoes up to fit my foot the top of the front part of the shoe has too much of a rise in it. Overall its a comfortable shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, runs large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Max Hyperaggressor - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not so great!

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It was all tight, and the sides were sticking out. It was all messed up.
Cons: poor ankle support, runs narrow, uncomfortable
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Max Hyperaggressor - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Shoe

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Liverpool, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice basketball shoe, extremely light and overall very comfortable. Around the ankle it can rub, so higher socks are a must.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Max Hyperaggressor - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great basketball shoe

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The only thing I didn't like was that the orange on the shoe was so bright, besides that the shoe is awesome and my boyfriend loved them!
Pros: cool colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Max Hyperaggressor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from albany ny
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product we received was exactly as it was shown and described. Delivery even came a day early. Great looking and great comfort.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Max Hyperaggressor - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light and Comfortale

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Marion, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoe feels comfortable to wear. I have a wide foot and wear a size 14. Ordered a size 15 narrow width and shoe fits like a glove. Would buy again.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>