Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's

adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's

Updating a past basketball silhouette -- the adidas Originals adi High EXT. This shoe blends patterned nubuck overlays with a patent leather collar for modern style. It also features the original adiRise binding, rolled edges in the heel and a large Trefoil tongue. Wt. 15.1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.278 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
31 out of 36(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

adidas

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
thecoolness
from bronx
Cool sneaker. Runs true to size with break in. I walk about three miles and there was no pain. Great for casual.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
joseph
from Hong Kong
nice! very nice shoe! if you want to buy this one, I will suggest it for you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Shoe

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
JChicago
from chicago
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I like the cool styling, solid build and price. Best price anywhere.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sneakers

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
SwedeeJ
from Plymouth, MA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Gave these to my nephew as a gift and he was beyond thrilled. Put them on immediately and wore them the rest of the day.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great!

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
ToniATL
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I was looking for this shoe everywhere! I was told that it was only offered in kids sizes. Eastbay definitely delivered!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
darebear
from New Mexico
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
A little darker than expected but still nice.
Pros: good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great features, excellent shoe..bellissime

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
profUGO
from italy
great features, excellent shoe..bellissime
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Color

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
FeniXBeck
from Brooklyn, NY
the color is not like you are seeing online its BROWN!!!
Cons: not very stylish
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes as is everything we have ordered

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
mamapet
from Albuquerque, NM
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Shoes are good quality. Look nice! Very pleased
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Old school shoe=old technology

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ballerrrrrr
from LA, CA
The bottom of these shoes is laughably thin. They are not safe to use when playing basketball; I only wore them one time before I felt the effect of the lack of cushioning in my knees. I had more cushioning left in my years-old bball shoes that I tried to replace with these! I sent them back for a refund because they are unwearable as functional basketball shoes.
Stay away! Unless you want them solely for fashion purposes.
Pros: stylish
Cons: no cushion whatsoever
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Website Description is Not Accurate

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
ShredwinThanksVin
from San Diego, CA
I was so stoked when these shoes arrived. I couldn't wait to try them on, then I noticed something funny. The sole and splatter paint on the back was a dull green color. In the picture it looks off-white. These shoes actually glow very brightly in the dark.
I was disappointed because the description on the website makes no mention of any "glow in the dark" features. These would be great shoes If I was younger, but unfortunately these would have looked pretty strange on a 37 year old grown up.
Eastbay is still the best place for shoes on the interwebs!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice looking sneakers

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
tonirtp
from Southborough, MA
I bought these for my son. They look very nice on him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
panthers
from NC
My son loved these shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoe

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
SLee
from Littleton CO USA
Purchased this for my younger son. One of the few Adi-Highs that came in a smaller men's size. Very well made and according to my son, highly padded and one of the most comfortable shoes he has.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jimmy40
from Atlanta, Georgia
Great fit. Fast shipping.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love/Play/BeYOU

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Charleston West Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You can't go wrong with adidas classic, just find the style that fits you. make sure you get the right size, because these high tops do run a little more narrow, but hey, theyre basketball shoes.. the overnight shipping was worth it hands down, if you have the extra money i'd recommend it, the shoe box was a little damaged but that could've been out of eastbays hands, i was constantly updated by EB letting me know where my new kicks were, it was safe secure & worth every stitch, I LOVE MY ADIDAS CLASSIC KICKS !!
Pros: cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable
Cons: creases easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ballinstyle
from Auburn, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
This shoe was exactly what I was hoping for.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

never had so many compliments

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
bedrock
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
first week alreadyer to got 3 compliments 1 from a Guy two from
girls..enough said
Pros: cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fly high kicks

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
CaptainSwag
from Virgin Islands
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super fly and comfy a must to add swag to your sneaker collection.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, swag
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Based on the average of (17) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
15 out of 17 recommend this product