Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's

Updating a past basketball silhouette -- the adidas Originals adi High EXT. This shoe blends patterned nubuck overlays with a patent leather collar for modern style. It also features the original adiRise binding, rolled edges in the heel and a large Trefoil tongue. Wt. 15.1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.278 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
31 out of 36(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love/Play/BeYOU

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Charleston West Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You can't go wrong with adidas classic, just find the style that fits you. make sure you get the right size, because these high tops do run a little more narrow, but hey, theyre basketball shoes.. the overnight shipping was worth it hands down, if you have the extra money i'd recommend it, the shoe box was a little damaged but that could've been out of eastbays hands, i was constantly updated by EB letting me know where my new kicks were, it was safe secure & worth every stitch, I LOVE MY ADIDAS CLASSIC KICKS !!
Pros: cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable
Cons: creases easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Website Description is Not Accurate

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I was so stoked when these shoes arrived. I couldn't wait to try them on, then I noticed something funny. The sole and splatter paint on the back was a dull green color. In the picture it looks off-white. These shoes actually glow very brightly in the dark.
I was disappointed because the description on the website makes no mention of any "glow in the dark" features. These would be great shoes If I was younger, but unfortunately these would have looked pretty strange on a 37 year old grown up.
Eastbay is still the best place for shoes on the interwebs!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

adidas

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from bronx
Cool sneaker. Runs true to size with break in. I walk about three miles and there was no pain. Great for casual.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Old school shoe=old technology

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from LA, CA
The bottom of these shoes is laughably thin. They are not safe to use when playing basketball; I only wore them one time before I felt the effect of the lack of cushioning in my knees. I had more cushioning left in my years-old bball shoes that I tried to replace with these! I sent them back for a refund because they are unwearable as functional basketball shoes.
Stay away! Unless you want them solely for fashion purposes.
Pros: stylish
Cons: no cushion whatsoever
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hong Kong
nice! very nice shoe! if you want to buy this one, I will suggest it for you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoe

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Littleton CO USA
Purchased this for my younger son. One of the few Adi-Highs that came in a smaller men's size. Very well made and according to my son, highly padded and one of the most comfortable shoes he has.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sneakers

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Plymouth, MA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Gave these to my nephew as a gift and he was beyond thrilled. Put them on immediately and wore them the rest of the day.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great!

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I was looking for this shoe everywhere! I was told that it was only offered in kids sizes. Eastbay definitely delivered!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Shoe

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from chicago
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I like the cool styling, solid build and price. Best price anywhere.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Color

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
the color is not like you are seeing online its BROWN!!!
Cons: not very stylish
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Mexico
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
A little darker than expected but still nice.
Pros: good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great features, excellent shoe..bellissime

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from italy
great features, excellent shoe..bellissime
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes as is everything we have ordered

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Albuquerque, NM
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Shoes are good quality. Look nice! Very pleased
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice looking sneakers

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Southborough, MA
I bought these for my son. They look very nice on him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

never had so many compliments

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
first week alreadyer to got 3 compliments 1 from a Guy two from
girls..enough said
Pros: cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fly high kicks

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Virgin Islands
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super fly and comfy a must to add swag to your sneaker collection.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, swag
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NC
My son loved these shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Auburn, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
This shoe was exactly what I was hoping for.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, Georgia
Great fit. Fast shipping.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for adidas Originals Adi High EXT - Men's
Based on the average of (17) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
15 out of 17 recommend this product