Customer Reviews for The North Face Chilkat II - Men's

The North Face Chilkat II - Men's

The North Face Chilkat 2 is a highly versatile, all-purpose, cold-weather boot with PrimaLoft® Eco insulation for warmth in up to -25º F conditions. It's made with a waterproof leather upper and a Dri-Lex® fleece collar and tongue for ultimate warmth. Below the high-tech upper is a compression-molded EVA midsole that delivers maximum underfoot cushioning and a Winter Grip® rubber outsole for traction on icy surfaces. Wt. 24.9 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.304 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(115 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 115 reviews
5 stars
70
4 stars
23
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
3
100 out of 114(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for The North Face Chilkat II - Men's
Review 1 for The North Face Chilkat II - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The North Face Chilkat II - Men's

PostedMarch 17, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Wendell, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The Chillkat II boot appears to be well made. I wish they were a little lighter and less bulky. The sizing for this boot in my opinion is way off, they are a lot smaller than what you would expect for a given size. The sizing issue required my sending back the first pair to exchange for a larger size. The exchange took a while but Eastbay made good on the exchange. With the early spring like weather I probably won't get to really test them out until next fall and winter.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The North Face Chilkat II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 26, 2016
Customer Avatar
from GA
Bought these for a trip to the mountains and they didn't disappoint. Feet stayed warm even when covered in snow. Buy a size bigger than you normally do. I wear a 13 so I ordered a 14 and they fit like a glove.
Pros: comfortable, durable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The North Face Chilkat II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved them!

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brewster, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These boots are awesome, they are warm and the materials are durable. The only thing is they run too small, I first ordered these boots in just a half size bigger from the north face website but they did not fit at all, I had to return them and I found these on eastbay.com and ordered them in 2 sizes bigger, they fit perfectly and I love them. Also, I found a great deal on this website and it was the only website with the size I needed, it worked out perfectly. Delivery was also faster than expected.
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The North Face Chilkat II - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too small

PostedMarch 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chesterfield, Michigan
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I ordered one size larger and it is still too small. I am frustrated as this is the second pair that I have ordered (the first pair were too small as well).
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The North Face Chilkat II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boise, ID
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Amazing boot just runs extremely small. Hoping to get my return in a timely fashion.
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The North Face Chilkat II - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Runs very small

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from montana
I ordered 1 size larger for my husband and unfortunately they were still too small. I will be returning them.
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The North Face Chilkat II - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Running small

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn
Normally 9.5 but feel tight in this pair.
Have returned and asked for an exchange ( need 10.5)
Pros: durable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The North Face Chilkat II - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great if it fits properly

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Juneau, AK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Was too narrow on my smaller foot, and both gave blisters above heel. Feet hurt for twenty minutes after taking off.
Pros: easy to clean, durable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The North Face Chilkat II - Men's
Based on the average of (107) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
94 out of 106 recommend this product