Customer Reviews for Nike Lunar MVP Pro Pregame - Men's

Nike Lunar MVP Pro Pregame - Men's

The Nike Lunar MVP Pro is the ultimate baseball trainer for pre-game, post-game, and everything in between. A lightweight synthetic leather and mesh upper provides great performance fit and excellent breathability. Inside, the Phylon™ midsole, full-length encapsulated Air-Sole® unit, and heel crash pad provide an extremely cushioned ride. An injected shank in the midfoot adds strong arch support. You'll be walking on a solid rubber outsole with a hybrid traction pattern and lateral outrigger for traction and lateral stability. Toe bumper provides durability against toe-drag. Wt. 10.5 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
38 out of 40(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Lunar MVP Pro Pregame - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Lunar MVP Pro Pregame - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

What I expected

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoe looked as I thought it would and feels durable, which is why I avoided mesh shoes in favor of this style. Only issue is that the darker line on the heel in the picture is misleading. There is no such line on the actual shoe, just one of the same color as the rest of the shoe.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Lunar MVP Pro Pregame - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

turf shoe

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from nj
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes were purchased to use on turf for coaching. They are comfortable and light weight.....perfect fit too
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Lunar MVP Pro Pregame - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Toccoa,Ga
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchased these shoes for our 14 year old grandson who measures 6'6" and 315 lbs. This past year he played LT for our high school team even tho he was a 9th grader. The shoes were size 18 which is sometimes hard to find. The lady that took my phone order was so pleasant and professional, and she assured me that the shoe he wanted was in stock. Delivery was on time,and the grandson's comment:"I sure do like these shoes,Grandaddy. Thank you." So thank you,Eastbay.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Lunar MVP Pro Pregame - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent shoe

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wyndmoor, Pennsylvania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
If you are a pitcher, do not get this shoe! The toe bump on this shoe does nothing and within two weeks after I had bought this shoe, the toe on my right foot was destroyed. If you do get this shoe, get two pairs,one for flatground work outside, that's where I practiced, and another for inside for turf mounds. Otherwise a great shoe, not to durable though.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, great ball feel
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Lunar MVP Pro Pregame - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe I have worn as a coach.

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Patagonia, AZ
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shoe is very comfortable the minute you put it on. It is light weight compared to most and I continue to get compliments from other coaches and players. Keep making them this way and thanks East Bay for offering good deals so that we can afford quality, top notch, comfortable shoes. Since I am on my feet sometimes 8-10 hours a day it is important.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Lunar MVP Pro Pregame - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great looking shoe NOT an athletic shoe

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Hampshire
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I love the cool look of these shoes, but they are definitely not supportive enough to do anything athletic. When they say pre-game shoe they mean pre-game in the locker room only. They look good as everyday shoes , but I can't recommend them for anything else.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size
Cons: uncomfortable, unsupportive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Lunar MVP Pro Pregame - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Whittier, Ca
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I use this shoe to play softball a few nights a week and on weekend tournaments. Fits great, light weight, lunar sole is comfortable as always.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Lunar MVP Pro Pregame - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Light as a cloud

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Encinitas, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I purchased these for my son, who said they are great and really light, "light as a cloud". They seem to be holding up well, and hopefully will continue to do so considering the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Lunar MVP Pro Pregame - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is outstanding and has great comfort

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Centreville, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great fit, true to size and colors and lightweight
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Lunar MVP Pro Pregame - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for the gym!!

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from BPT CT
I use these to go to the gym and they are good and very comfy.
I wear orthodic inserts and I don't use them with these because I feel that they have the right amount of support.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Lunar MVP Pro Pregame - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes for training

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Francicsco, Ca.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I use the Nike Lunar MVP Pro Pregame for alot of different activities. I use them for training, playing softball, and coaching. They're great shoes for outdoor use.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Lunar MVP Pro Pregame - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Close fit to sizing

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from College Station,Tx
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I definately would recommend both of the products that I purchased. The shoes fit great and were true to the size that I thought they would be and also the socks had good quality. Definately looking forward to my next purchase.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Lunar MVP Pro Pregame - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!!

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brampton, Ontario
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
One of the most comfortable pairs of shoes I have ever owned. Eastbay made it so easy to get them.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Lunar MVP Pro Pregame - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoe but runs small

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from bay area
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
was happy with my purchase besides the fact that the shoe ran a little small. If you purchase this shoe just be aware to get a half size bigger than what you are used to getting because of the sizing difference
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Lunar MVP Pro Pregame - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product didn't fit... Too narrow

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Le Roy, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Shoes were uncomfortable. The fit was too narrow. Returned product
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Lunar MVP Pro Pregame - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Narrow

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Myrtle Creek, OR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The sizing information stated "normal width" however, these shoes are very narrow and are uncomfortably tight.
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Lunar MVP Pro Pregame - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for coaching

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes were everything I was looking for. Very comfortable for indoor or outdoor use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Lunar MVP Pro Pregame - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Looked good but too small

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CT
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My son usually wears an 11 in Nike. These felt very tight and too short to him, so we had to send them back. They did look good, though!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Lunar MVP Pro Pregame - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe is great, looks, fits and feels better than I expected, was a nightmare to get my order though.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Lunar MVP Pro Pregame - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

loved the shoes

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pcola
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My grandson was so happy he posted on his facebook so proud he got his school colors. Thanks and you will be seeing me again.
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>