Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's

ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's

The ASICS® GEL-Nimbus™ 14 running shoe brings with it a sleeker profile than its predecessors while maintaining its famously plush, yet stable ride. Key improvements include reduction in weight, increased breathability and an all new design sure to please runners ranging from the underpronator to the moderate overpronator. Open mesh upper. Biomorphic Fit® features strategically placed stretch material to help reduce buckling and the potential for irritation. Discrete Eyelets disburse lace tension, creating a customized fitting environment and enhanced upper comfort. Impact Guidance System (I.G.S.®) employs linked componentry that enhances the foot’s natural gait from heel strike to toe-off. Space Trusstic System® creates a pocket between the Trusstic System® device and the midsole, allowing for controlled midsole deformation and more efficient foot function. Guidance Line vertical flex groove decouples the tooling along the line of progression for enhanced gait efficiency. ComforDry sockliner provides cushioning performance and anti-microbial properties for a cooler, drier, healthier environment. Wt. 9.1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.793 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(87 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 87 reviews
5 stars
74
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
85 out of 87(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stop changing a good (great) thing!

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
LouW
from PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have horrible foot problems and years ago, I was able to breathe a sigh of relief when someone introduced me to these sneakers. I can't wear anything else.
Unfortunately, the Asics company feels the need to change a perfectly wonderful product. I have to order a wide, because they have narrowed the shoe.... why?! The laces were placed diagonally and, though odd, felt better. They changed it back... why?! The tongue is too short.... why?! The laces are too stiff... why?! I replaced them with an old pair of laces, and I can adjust the fit better now.
Another big "Why?": Why can't I use a discount code for these sneakers?
*I commented on poor arch support... I have to buy insoles anyway.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: poor arch support
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great running shoe

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Runfree
from NY
Excellent shoe. Ample cushioning and support for me. I have had bunion surgery in the past and keep returning to this model. I use these for running and cross training as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe.

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
jwhittington99
from Jackson, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have had blisters from past shoes. This one is neutral stability. It has really helped with some foot pain and I haven't had blisters from any longs runs with these shoes. Even though I did get them half a size bigger, just like any running article I have ever read has said to do, I would have been fine with my normal size.
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
LilahsMum
from Adelaide, South Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
LOVE LOVE LOVE these shoes! So comfortable to run or walk in and the awesome colour is a bonus!
I used to run in Asics years ago but then changed for some strange reason.... Never again! :)
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing comfortable shoe.

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sunluv4
from Flower Mound, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I only run on Asics Nimbus for the last 5 years. I
go for 8 to 10 miles each time, twice a week, and my feet never hurt. I have really wide feet too, but these shoes are perfect.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent brand of running shoe

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
pnice321
from Delaware
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My wife runs 5Ks all year and has one 1/2 marathon under her belt, she only wears the Asics Gel nimbus'. Great shoe
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sugarbeir
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I plan on enjoying my purchases. No complaints at all! I look forward to shopping with Eastbay again.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
vayva
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My physical: woman of 52 years old with small build of 5'4 tall, 110 lbs, average width feet, low arches, under pronation, regular shoe's size 7.5 M/B, feet tends to swelling a lot when running, exercise/ workout every day, most of the time on treadmill, running for 2 miles, biking for 20 minutes, goals: to keep muscles firm and body's tone, energy's strength for the day
Recently I had a knees pain after running on hard ground with my old sneakers and now in recovery time but still keeping work out in the gym with new asics Nimgus 14 size 9.5 D
As the majority viewers said Asics's made were very small and narrow, it's accurate in my case, I had ordered 2 full size bigger, 1 for match the length and 1 for extra room to allows my feet swelling when running, also with the wide width (D women), it means size 7.5 +1+1+wide = 9.5 D women
After running with the new Asics Nimbus 14, my kneed improves a lot, the pain reduces almost 95%, it's amazing
Asics Nimbus 14 excess my expectations, comfortable, solves out my kneed pain.
My suggestions: knowing your feet characteristic ( over or under or normal pronation), looking at the shoes company chart models made for your characteristic feet, size, shop for price and voilà you are safe to go
Hopefully it helps some beginners with Asics like me, before I have reached my good size I had returned severals
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favourite trainers

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Caitlin
from Australia
This is the second pair I have bought. I love these trainers, I've tried other brands but for me, nothing beats the nimbus. Great cushioning and don't need to wear in. The second time I wore them I did a 14km run - and had no problems at all.
Price was fantastic (I think they were on sale).
I have read reviews that they run narrow but my feet are on the wide side and they fit perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
thephatliz
from wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I had switched from the Nimbus to the Kayanos, but found that in spite of the in store comfort, the Kayanos were not as comfortable for running. Now that I am back to the Nimbus 14, I'm much happier. Love 'em! Can't vouch for the durability yet as I've only run in them about 4 times, but I'm still using my previous Asics for walking and chores and some of them are several years old! The mesh on the forefoot (in a pair of my older shoes) is the only area that has given out quickly, but that was only one pair of 5.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
laura107
from Springdale, AR
I love this shoe soo much. I've ways worn Nike and recently switched over because I broke my foot and needed a shoe with more support. This shoe is very supportive and comfortable. I also can't get over how cute they are!! Definitely worth buying and I will enjoy continuing to break them in and love them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
moroach1
from Bloomfield, Mo.
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I looked at these shoes at a local retailer, I then went online and saved $40.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top-quality running shoe

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
beachchick601
from Dallas, TX
I am a recreational runner, but at 41 years old, I need to ensure that i have a good shoe. I absolutely love this model of ASICS. I keep buying the same model and these shoes are super cute too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product was substandard in quality

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
lcrawl
from Glen Carbon, IL
I have worn this brand and type of shoe for over 10 years. When I received this one in the mail, it did not feel as good as the one I was replacing. It felt shorter than normal and the gel support felt already used. I felt more support in the old ones than the new ones. The quality of this shoe was totally reduced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe!

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
tammytamtamara
from Azle, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I've gone through three pair of running shoes in the last years but this one is my favorite. It has a higher arch and a wider base to prevent unde/overpronation. They feel weightless and I'm thrilled with my purchase.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid shoe

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Stinkier
from Apple Valley, MN
This is my second pair of this model, and the first pair I was well over 1,000 miles before I noticed wear on the bottoms and had any discomfort from the shoe padding being worn. I wasn't a runner before I bought them, and now I am a half-marathoner.
Plus they are just sweet looking!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe as usual!

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
lorime
from Nebraska
Love the shoe- fits good as always.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great comfortable shoes

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pandamom
from CF, Oh
Everyone asks me where I got them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As always, love this shoe

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Iloveexercise
from Denver, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is my 6th pair of ASIC Gel Nimbus and I keep coming back for more. Its a great shoe. I use these shoes for all my workouts, not just running. I originally bought them for the extra heal support because at the time I was having heal issues with running. I no longer have heal issues, but I keep buying these shoes because they are so comfy
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: too heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for me

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
MSL13
from Alexandria, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am an underpronator with knee issues, and the Gel Nimbus has always worked better than any other shoe for me. I really like the current version (14), which is lighter and better looking than my previous ones while still giving me great support and cushioning.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>