Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's

ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's

The ASICS® GEL-Nimbus™ 14 running shoe brings with it a sleeker profile than its predecessors while maintaining its famously plush, yet stable ride. Key improvements include reduction in weight, increased breathability and an all new design sure to please runners ranging from the underpronator to the moderate overpronator. Open mesh upper. Biomorphic Fit® features strategically placed stretch material to help reduce buckling and the potential for irritation. Discrete Eyelets disburse lace tension, creating a customized fitting environment and enhanced upper comfort. Impact Guidance System (I.G.S.®) employs linked componentry that enhances the foot’s natural gait from heel strike to toe-off. Space Trusstic System® creates a pocket between the Trusstic System® device and the midsole, allowing for controlled midsole deformation and more efficient foot function. Guidance Line vertical flex groove decouples the tooling along the line of progression for enhanced gait efficiency. ComforDry sockliner provides cushioning performance and anti-microbial properties for a cooler, drier, healthier environment. Wt. 9.1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.793 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(87 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 87 reviews
5 stars
74
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
85 out of 87(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favourite trainers

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Caitlin
from Australia
This is the second pair I have bought. I love these trainers, I've tried other brands but for me, nothing beats the nimbus. Great cushioning and don't need to wear in. The second time I wore them I did a 14km run - and had no problems at all.
Price was fantastic (I think they were on sale).
I have read reviews that they run narrow but my feet are on the wide side and they fit perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
moroach1
from Bloomfield, Mo.
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I looked at these shoes at a local retailer, I then went online and saved $40.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
vayva
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My physical: woman of 52 years old with small build of 5'4 tall, 110 lbs, average width feet, low arches, under pronation, regular shoe's size 7.5 M/B, feet tends to swelling a lot when running, exercise/ workout every day, most of the time on treadmill, running for 2 miles, biking for 20 minutes, goals: to keep muscles firm and body's tone, energy's strength for the day
Recently I had a knees pain after running on hard ground with my old sneakers and now in recovery time but still keeping work out in the gym with new asics Nimgus 14 size 9.5 D
As the majority viewers said Asics's made were very small and narrow, it's accurate in my case, I had ordered 2 full size bigger, 1 for match the length and 1 for extra room to allows my feet swelling when running, also with the wide width (D women), it means size 7.5 +1+1+wide = 9.5 D women
After running with the new Asics Nimbus 14, my kneed improves a lot, the pain reduces almost 95%, it's amazing
Asics Nimbus 14 excess my expectations, comfortable, solves out my kneed pain.
My suggestions: knowing your feet characteristic ( over or under or normal pronation), looking at the shoes company chart models made for your characteristic feet, size, shop for price and voilà you are safe to go
Hopefully it helps some beginners with Asics like me, before I have reached my good size I had returned severals
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great running shoe

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Runfree
from NY
Excellent shoe. Ample cushioning and support for me. I have had bunion surgery in the past and keep returning to this model. I use these for running and cross training as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe as usual!

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
lorime
from Nebraska
Love the shoe- fits good as always.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
laura107
from Springdale, AR
I love this shoe soo much. I've ways worn Nike and recently switched over because I broke my foot and needed a shoe with more support. This shoe is very supportive and comfortable. I also can't get over how cute they are!! Definitely worth buying and I will enjoy continuing to break them in and love them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top-quality running shoe

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
beachchick601
from Dallas, TX
I am a recreational runner, but at 41 years old, I need to ensure that i have a good shoe. I absolutely love this model of ASICS. I keep buying the same model and these shoes are super cute too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great comfortable shoes

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pandamom
from CF, Oh
Everyone asks me where I got them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe!

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
tammytamtamara
from Azle, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I've gone through three pair of running shoes in the last years but this one is my favorite. It has a higher arch and a wider base to prevent unde/overpronation. They feel weightless and I'm thrilled with my purchase.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product was substandard in quality

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
lcrawl
from Glen Carbon, IL
I have worn this brand and type of shoe for over 10 years. When I received this one in the mail, it did not feel as good as the one I was replacing. It felt shorter than normal and the gel support felt already used. I felt more support in the old ones than the new ones. The quality of this shoe was totally reduced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid shoe

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Stinkier
from Apple Valley, MN
This is my second pair of this model, and the first pair I was well over 1,000 miles before I noticed wear on the bottoms and had any discomfort from the shoe padding being worn. I wasn't a runner before I bought them, and now I am a half-marathoner.
Plus they are just sweet looking!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

awsome shoes

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
aussiegirl3
from melbourne
Well fitted runners, love the colour and bounce.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is fantastic.

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
SmartPakerLissa
from Perth, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great cushioning and support for running.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are very comfortable

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Holler
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love those shoes. I have always worn Asics and they have never let me down. Love the colour too. Perfect for spring and summer.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfort and really light

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Suzie
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I would order these again, i love this shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe.

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
jwhittington99
from Jackson, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have had blisters from past shoes. This one is neutral stability. It has really helped with some foot pain and I haven't had blisters from any longs runs with these shoes. Even though I did get them half a size bigger, just like any running article I have ever read has said to do, I would have been fine with my normal size.
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
thephatliz
from wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I had switched from the Nimbus to the Kayanos, but found that in spite of the in store comfort, the Kayanos were not as comfortable for running. Now that I am back to the Nimbus 14, I'm much happier. Love 'em! Can't vouch for the durability yet as I've only run in them about 4 times, but I'm still using my previous Asics for walking and chores and some of them are several years old! The mesh on the forefoot (in a pair of my older shoes) is the only area that has given out quickly, but that was only one pair of 5.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

everything I wanted and needed in a running shoe

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
CoopsMom
from New Lenox, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Always wore mens asics because of the larger toe box. These were made with larger toe box and soooo cute. Thank You Asics
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfortable

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
JTFLorida
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe has just the most comfortable ride. Just the right amount of support and protection of the arch. Love this shoe.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product provides good support

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
tharita
from indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love this shoe and would recommend it.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>