Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Men's

Featuring the original award winning GEL-Blur33™ midsole and outsole, the ASICS® GEL-Blur33™ 2.0 running shoe introduces an all new, modified MONO-SOCK construction with stretch mesh for slipper-like comfort. A supportive external cage wraps the midfoot providing a secure and comfortable fit, ready for the road. ComforDry™ sockliner is made from an anti-bacterial material that not only reduces odor and moisture but also provides additional cushioning. P.H.F. (Personal Heel Fit) creates a personalized fit. Solyte® provides an exceptionally lightweight midsole. Removable insole. Rearfoot GEL® Cushioning System attenuates shock during impact. Wt. 10.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
36 out of 36(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Men's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!!

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My first time buying a shoe other than Nike in over 10 years and I wish i'd have made the switch sooner. Much better fit for my feet.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stuff. A little bigger than most Asics.

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from West Hollywood, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like these a lot. I ordered them because they are both all-American and, well, obnoxious, and they do a good job on both counts.
These are super lightweight, but they still seem like they'll last a few hundred miles, at least. Maybe more.
As a caveat, these are probably about 1/2 size bigger than my Asics Gel-Kanberra's. In my case, this is a good thing -- I wear the biggest size that Asics makes, so the extra room is a blessing -- but, if you are on the border between two sizes, you may want to take this into account.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, obnoxious in a good way
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Running Shoes I've Ever Had

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Leesburg, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These running shoes are extremely comfortable and not too heavy. As a 6'1" 185lb sprinter, i needed a shoe that would give me the most shock absorption, while still being fairly light and gave me a good feel of the track. This shoe exceeded my expectations, and also partially relieved my shin splints that I frequently got from other shoes. Overall an excellent product.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Continuation of a great shoe!

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Peoria, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Prior to this purchase I had had 2 pairs of Gel Blur 33 and loved the shoes. When I saw they had an updated version it was a no-brainer to upgrade! I use these to run typically 4-6 miles 2-3 days per week. Also, for training at the gym and playing volleyball.
Like every pair of ASICs I've ever had, I can put these on and go run 4 miles and no blistering or sore feet. They're ready to go right out of the box!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runs big

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great shoe. Doesn't last long, but every time one starts to die out on me they come out with a new version. only problem I have is the newer model runs a half size bigger than the original so I had to send back in exchange for smaller size. The webbing on the the siding really digs into your small toe if you don't have the correct size.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs large, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ACL Recovery

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bloomington Indiana
I recently had my ACL reconstructed in my right knee so I was really nervous about getting back out there and running. This shoe was the perfect match for my needs. Based on my overall conditioning and my style of running this shoe provides the cushion I needed to relieve the impact in my knee.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits big, but a good shoe

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from shag93
Shoe fit a bit big, which, but overall, very lightweight and good support. I'm a big man, 250lbs, and my knees and back feel great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Asics

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cape May Nj
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
stopped wearing Nike sneakers due to foot pain issues, have switched to new balance and asics. my most recent pair of Asics gel blur33 2.0 are possibly the most comfortable athletic shoes I have ever owned. i look forward to continuing to wear this model for years to come.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NYC
Great fit and comfort. Makes for a great running shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight but sturdy

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Shoes are very lightweight and the wrapping mechanism they use for the shoestrings keeps your foot from sliding around. Overall the shoes are comfortable, breathable, durable and quite good looking. I would strongly recommend.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Size

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
Great shoe. But runs a half size too big
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable shoe with great looks

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is my first pair of asics. I am currently in rehab from back surgery so I haven't been able to get a true run test in these shoes yet. However, they look great and they are very comfortable and have great cushion which will be good for the back while running.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, awesome look!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from houston
I LOVE THESE SHOES THE COMFORT AND EVERYTHING JUST GREAT
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves these shoes.

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hillsborough, NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
They fit great and look great too. Seem like they will be very durable.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice & Great Product

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Paris, France
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very comfortable shoe. Lightly. For casual runner type two or three times a week. Very fashionable. Asics, definitely one of the best brand of running.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fort Campbell ky
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
They r better looking thrown the pic and they r super comfortable I have a bad knee and they don't brother me when I run or walk all over in them
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the shoes, fast delivery!

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kingston
These shoes are exactly what I wanted. Light weight and nice looking. They were delivered very quickly, in perfect condition.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is excellent

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Thomasville, NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very nice shoe, light weight and very comfortable
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from USA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great shoes, asics always help with my flat feet with run support and they look pretty fresh, highly recommend these
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mass
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Good product,good price, great service
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good cushioning, breathable, good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>