Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Men's

The ASICS® GEL-Cumulus® 14 running shoe features technical updates that improve both upper comfort and its exceptionally cushioned ride, while reducing weight by a half ounce. Its surprisingly stable platform is suitable for underpronators to mild overpronators. Discrete Eyelets disburse lace tension, creating a customized fitting environment and enhanced upper comfort. Guidance Line™ vertical flex grooves decouple the tooling along the line of progression for enhanced gait efficiency. Impact Guidance System (I.G.S.®) employs linked componentry that enhances the foot's natural gait from heel strike to toe-off. Space Trusstic System® creates a pocket between the Trusstic System® device and the midsole, allowing for controlled midsole deformation and more efficient foot function. Rearfoot and forefoot GEL® Cushioning Systems attenuate shock during impact and toe-off phases, and allows movement in multiple planes as the foot transitions through the gait cycle. ComforDry sockliner provides cushioning performance and antimicrobial properties for a cooler, drier, healthier environment. Solyte™ midsole features enhanced cushioning and durability. Removable insole. Wt. 11.3 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
34 out of 36(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Men's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE !

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Durham, NC
User submitted photo
These are the FLAG-SHIP shoes in my running arsenal. My regret is that i did not buy 2 pair before they sold out of my size ! Being a professional cheapskate, i purposefully bought the 14 on sale, because i knew the 15s were out. A great stability shoe !!!! I just finished half-marathon # 2 in these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are very comfortable

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kalamazoo,mi
I have been very loyal to ASics and the cumulus line. These shoes provide comfort and stability. They have a different feel than the earlier cumulus gel shoes but in a good way.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dependable shoe

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Marlborough, NY
Shoe doesn't have pronounced arch support, which is perfect for me with fallen arches thanks to 85,000,000 miles of running on them (the feet, not the shoes). This is my 5th or 6th pair of these shoes. Toe box is a little cramped but otherwise great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT SHOE!!!

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
This is one of the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn. I wear this shoe for work, I work 8 - 10 hour shifts and I'm on my feet 90% of that time. This shoe feels as comfortable at hour 10 as it does at hour 1. I do alternate 2 pair though as to not wear out the amazing cushioning. Can't speak for running in them but they are excellent shoes for nurses or anyone else who are on their feet all day. Highly Recommended!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dallas
My husband loves the shoes and tells me they are very comfortable. The colors provided in selection process, were key to this purchase. Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great quality shoe, beware of sizing

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from portsmouth, oh
Ordered for my husband. He usually wears a size ten and a half, definitely wish I had ordered an eleven.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

been in the cumulus for years

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from md.
it ain't broke so don't fix it
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort by Asics

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Louisville, KY
Great Shoe. Great Fit. I usually wear size 14 4E. The last time I ordered Asics their 4E was a snug fit. I returned that pair and went with a competitor. This time I went up to size 15 4E. Oh what a difference. These shoes are very comfortable and supportive. And I can sport my KY Wildcat Blue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ASICS Gel running shoe

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Quincy, IL
Excellent shoe. ASICS makes the best running shoe.
The size was a little small so I returned it and got my replacement in a timely fashion. Its working great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable shoe

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bradenton FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Having not used Asics for a few years, I was not familiar with the current line of shoes. The Cumulus 14 came highly recommended and did not disappoint. They are very comfortable when running on asphalt and provide good support without being bulky. Word of caution. I should have bought a 1/2 size larger so that my insoles fitted.
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable fit, works with my wide foot

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New England
I'm very pleased with this purchase. They are comfortable and supportive running shoes. I have a particularly wide foot and have trouble finding a good fit at times. These worked perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Jackson, MI
I bought this shoe to match up with my Steelers outfits, its not only look great, it feels great and comfy. If you are an avid fan like me you will love this shoe!
Sincerely,
Luis - Michigan
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The shoe is narrower than other asics I own.

PostedJune 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Manistee, Mi.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have owned about 8 pairs of Asics shoes in the past. They always seemed to fit me perfectly. This pair is narrower than any I have owned in the past. They are wearable, but just. I'm hoping they will stretch a little.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, good cushioning
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe meets my expectations

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Braunfels, Texas
I am using this shoe when I play golf. It is very comfortable and my feet love the feel of the gel inside. Would gladly recommend this shoe to friends and family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of sneakers right out of the box!

PostedJune 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Elkridge, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable shoe with good stability. I weigh 260 lbs. and found this shoe very well cushioned and supportive. The shoe was a little narrow but comfortable straight out of the box. After wearing a couple times the shoe fits great. I would I highly recommend this pair of sneakers.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoe for the price!

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Newport Beach
i have been an Asics' fan for the last 6 years and Eastbay carries many of their styles (both new and last year's) so it's perfect for me!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is comfortable right out of the box.

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pierre, SD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This shoe is awesome. Comfortable right out of the box. Wore them all day long. I deliver mail all day long and I am in and out of a truck. This shoe absorbs the shock of getting in and out of delivery truck all day long and is light and breathable!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved em

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Nevada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Perfect size. Perfect fit. GREAT arch support. GREAT running shoe. Hope ASICS will stay consistent with their sizing.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Satisfied

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from chaffee ny
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Products are shipped in timely manor & always of good quality
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This product has great features.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>