Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero TJ 2 - Men's

adidas adiZero TJ 2 - Men's

The adidas adiZero TJ 2 jumping shoe features a welded, stitchless composite membrane upper with suede inner frame and SPRINTWEB overlay. Coolever mesh lining has a clover-shaped yarn to manage heat and sweat, reducing discomfort and increasing performance. EVA midsole offers protection. Forefoot spike plate with replaceable spikes. Includes 3/8" pyramid spikes and a wrench. Wt. 7.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.821 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 out of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero TJ 2 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas adiZero TJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels natural and has really good heel support

PostedApril 23, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Boston
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
If possible should be tried in stores because they feel loose as your feet get hot or you could insert another insole
Pros: comfortable, lightweight
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas adiZero TJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 9, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Looks good, Performs well
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas adiZero TJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing spring and cushioning

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
I am an avid triple jumper for several years now and compete in college and i had used other triple jump spikes in the past and they did well because they had good cushioning but that was all. With these spikes they have amazing cushioning throughout the whole spike and have great spring in the forefoot for perfect run off the board throughout all three phases. This is definitely most 'bang for the buck'
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas adiZero TJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 21, 2016
Customer Avatar
from kansas
Comfortable, great price, look sharp!
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas adiZero TJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is working out great very light weight

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Calgary, Alberta
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Really added support for my arch and made jumping more comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs wide
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas adiZero TJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Solid Spike, but Clunky and Unresponsive

PostedOctober 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Montana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This spike offers more stability and width in the heel base than the Nike TJ 3, but is blockier, clunkier, and less responsive. While I liked the added support, the spikes were just too flat and non-aggressive. I used them in a couple meets before switching back to the more responsive Nike spike. They do make a decent practice spike due to the stout design, however.
Pros: comfortable, runs true to size
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas adiZero TJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedOctober 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Singapore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great comfort when using for jumps. It's fits perfectly. True to size! Awesome cushion!
Pros: comfortable, runs true to size
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas adiZero TJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Triple Jump Shoe for Wide Feet

PostedOctober 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is a great shoe for people with wider feet. Decided to go up a half size, as I wear a 3E width, and they feel great. I also like the heel support.
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas adiZero TJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoes

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Thousand Oaks, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes make me feel ten times faster, taller and on my toes and have helped me with all my jumping events. Would definitely recommend these shoes to anyone. They are also cheap and shipped fast! Thanks Eastbay!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas adiZero TJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Daughter is very happy with product!

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from S C
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought Triple Jump shoes for daughter and she is very happy with them. they're comfortable, they fit well, and are ideal for her event.
Pros: comfortable, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas adiZero TJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cashton, WI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I like the way they fit, but they are too wide for my feet. I have to wear a thicker pair of socks with them. This may not be a problem for other people because I have narrow feet.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas adiZero TJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes look great and are very comfortable for use in triple jump, long jump and pole vault. The orange laces make them look even better than just the bright blue. My one complaint is they did not come with enough spikes, I got 12 and the shoes take 14 . Despite that I would very much recommend them to triple jumpers or all round jumpers.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas adiZero TJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good jumping shoe, good support

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tacoma, WA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I purchased these shoes for my son this year; it was his first year in the long jump and triple jump. After using the shoes he said how comfortable and supportive they were on his feet; he also was able to increase his personal record right away with the shoes. They made a big difference from standard track shoes.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas adiZero TJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln, NE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are great! The packaging it came in was completely destroyed, including the shoe box. That was very disappointing knowing that my brand new shoes could have been damaged upon their arrival. Luckily, they were fine. But other than that, the shoes feel a little small, but have great support and look phenomenal!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas adiZero TJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable and stylish

PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kennewick, WA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The show was comfortable and fit as size stated compared to others and is a stylish shoe.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas adiZero TJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great triple jump spike

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoes are really great for triple jump. They have good support and are very light. They feel great, like they are apart of my foot! I have not yet used them in competition, but as of right now they feel great! Very satisfied. The sizes seem a little large, so I recommend getting a half size smaller.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable, good grip to track
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas adiZero TJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love...

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Canada
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My 16 year old daughter competes at a high level in triple jump and absolutely loves these shoes! I'm hoping they are durable, as they were expensive, but they are doing the job well.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas adiZero TJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I compete in college and haven't come across spikes like these. They're very springy, light, and have plenty of cushion. Great to run down the runway as well. They do everything they're suppose to do and are attention grabbers too. I'm glad to have bought these over the Nike spikes.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
Cons: laces
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas adiZero TJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Canada
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
All is good With this order , the shoes the fit, all of it
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas adiZero TJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

have made a great difference in my jump

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Halifax, NS
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Awesome shoes!!!! Jumping feels much better. Landing and take off improved
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>