Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero TJ 2 - Men's

adidas adiZero TJ 2 - Men's

The adidas adiZero TJ 2 jumping shoe features a welded, stitchless composite membrane upper with suede inner frame and SPRINTWEB overlay. Coolever mesh lining has a clover-shaped yarn to manage head and sweat, reducing discomfort and increasing performance. EVA midsole offers protection. Non-removable insole. Forefoot spike plate with replaceable spikes. Comes with 1/4" pyramid spikes and a wrench. Wt. 7.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero TJ 2 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas adiZero TJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
PoleVaultParent
from Louisisana
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The child using these shoes said they fit like a glove. He loves them.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas adiZero TJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
8600Coach
from Cathedral High School
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Our triple jumper was very pleased with his new jump shoes. He increased his PR by 8 inches at his first meet. Thanks
*I ordered a half size larger as Adidas runs small and narrow.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas adiZero TJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Smokescreen
from Missouri
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Perfect for TJ and also great for LJ.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas adiZero TJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are lightweight !

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Treenie
from St. Louis, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The lighter the shoe the better,!
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas adiZero TJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sooee
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Product as advertised, true to size.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas adiZero TJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Spiky
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes look great and are very comfortable for use in triple jump, long jump and pole vault. The orange laces make them look even better than just the bright blue. My one complaint is they did not come with enough spikes, I got 12 and the shoes take 14 . Despite that I would very much recommend them to triple jumpers or all round jumpers.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas adiZero TJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pepon50
from Puerto Rico
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great buy. Really great support for jumping.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas adiZero TJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is working out great very light weight

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
APark
from Calgary, Alberta
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Really added support for my arch and made jumping more comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs wide
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas adiZero TJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jumper1234
from Lincoln, NE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are great! The packaging it came in was completely destroyed, including the shoe box. That was very disappointing knowing that my brand new shoes could have been damaged upon their arrival. Luckily, they were fine. But other than that, the shoes feel a little small, but have great support and look phenomenal!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas adiZero TJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

more stability and support

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Teetster
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
great shoe, nice fit and good support for triple
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas adiZero TJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Atwilson
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I compete in college and haven't come across spikes like these. They're very springy, light, and have plenty of cushion. Great to run down the runway as well. They do everything they're suppose to do and are attention grabbers too. I'm glad to have bought these over the Nike spikes.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
Cons: laces
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas adiZero TJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great triple jump spike

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
canadatj
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoes are really great for triple jump. They have good support and are very light. They feel great, like they are apart of my foot! I have not yet used them in competition, but as of right now they feel great! Very satisfied. The sizes seem a little large, so I recommend getting a half size smaller.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable, good grip to track
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas adiZero TJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
christinahopee
from MD
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
After three attempts, I am pleased with the track shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas adiZero TJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing spring and cushioning

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
FSUjumper
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
I am an avid triple jumper for several years now and compete in college and i had used other triple jump spikes in the past and they did well because they had good cushioning but that was all. With these spikes they have amazing cushioning throughout the whole spike and have great spring in the forefoot for perfect run off the board throughout all three phases. This is definitely most 'bang for the buck'
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.