Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero HJ FL - Men's

adidas adiZero HJ FL - Men's

The adidas adiZero HJ FL high jump shoe features a welded, stitchless composite upper with suede inner frame and SPRINTWEB overlay. Coolever mesh and lining has a clover-shaped yarn to manage heat and sweat, reducing discomfort and increasing performance. Nylon spike plate adds stiffness. Comes with 1/4" pyramid spikes and a wrench. Scary sharp sharkskin outsole provides ultimate grip on the track in all conditions. Wt. 8.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero HJ FL - Men's
Review 1 for adidas adiZero HJ FL - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Performance, not durable.

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Toronto, ON
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
I wanted to wait out the season to write a review for these spikes. These are no doubt absolutely great spikes. First of all they are true to size. They are very comfortable, I never experienced any pinching anywhere and did not get blisters at any point. I increased my PB by 7cm (2 3/4 inches) the first time I competed in them, and I'm currently jumping 15cm (6 inches) higher now. The shoe from my jumping foot is still in perfect condition after 7 competitions and many practices in-between. How ever if you are a toe-dragger, you may want to reconsider purchasing these spikes. My non jumping foot's shoe's soul has completely separated from the body of the shoe because of extensive toe dragging. I now have to tape over the hole every competition to avoid further damage, and to prevent moisture from entering the shoe.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas adiZero HJ FL - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bay City Min
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
So awesome !!! My son had his personal best in High Jump in his new shoes
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas adiZero HJ FL - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the best...

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes have been a bit of trouble for me. I have been using them for more than a full season, and they are getting very uncomfortable. They are durable, but they are also very flimsy, and have almost no support. You can especially feel this when you take off.
They are narrow - I had to go up half a size to 13 US to make them fit, and so they are too long. I would only recommend these shoes to lighter high jumpers, and especially not decathletes. I weigh about 90 kg (almost 200 lbs), which I believe is part of the reason they don't feel comfortable for me, I have had ankle problems as a result of the lack of support.
Also, they are not breathable at all.
Pros: lightweight, durable
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas adiZero HJ FL - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Batavia, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe fits great and works great as a high jump shoe
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas adiZero HJ FL - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good High Jump shoe

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Purchased for my son who is a good jumper.
He loves them. Did 6cm PB in major competition first time he put them on. Was doubtful about him wearing them since he had not loosened them up but was not an issue.
Tend to agree with another reviewer who said that if you toe drag they would wear quickly at front. A bit strange there is no protection on toe of shoe.
Great colour, but have also noticed that they mark pretty easily as a result of dragging them on mat on landing. This is difficult to get off.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good support, look good
Cons: may prove non-durable and hard to keep clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas adiZero HJ FL - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I set an indoor national record wearing these shoes:-)
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, stylish
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas adiZero HJ FL - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from sioux falls, south dakota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes were comfortable, very durable, and look great
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas adiZero HJ FL - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall good shoe for high jumpers

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
like the shoe. serves the purpose. son likes and price worth it. not a heavy shoe like others.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas adiZero HJ FL - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fit, style and comfort

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Like this spike so far because it is light and comfortable! Haven't used it in competition yet but feel it will perform well.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas adiZero HJ FL - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great high jump spike!

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from canada
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loves these spikes.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas adiZero HJ FL - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe has the looks to grab attention, but even better it give the stability and performance that will help you back it up with a higher jump and an edge on the competition.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas adiZero HJ FL - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was just what I expected for comfort.

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Grand rapids, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great look, true to size, feels great.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, looks sharp
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas adiZero HJ FL - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great spikes

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
True to size. Great spikes. Very stylish.
Pros: comfortable, stylish
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.