Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero LJ 2 - Men's

adidas adiZero LJ 2 - Men's

The adidas adiZero LJ 2 long jump shoe is now even lower to the ground. This lightweight track spike gets you up to speed fast for longer flights. Stable forefoot, new simplified upper, and a breathable, mono-mesh rearfoot. Welded, stitchless composite membrane with suede inner frame and SPRINTWEB overlay. Forefoot spike plate. Replaceable spikes. Wt. 7.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero LJ 2 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas adiZero LJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jump shoes

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sydney
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
2 weeks after we purchased these shoes 3 other athletes we know got them as well, every one is happy with the shoe hard to get on around the heel but the performance is excellent
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas adiZero LJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are the best!

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hong Kong, China
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
After getting these spikes I got a PB in the long jump. I am very impressed with these shoes. However the color choice is not that great. Black isn't a flashy color and I was looking forward to Adidas making neon colored shoe.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas adiZero LJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoe

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The adidas LJ 2 is a good shoe, but has some differences people may not like. I have been using these shoes for 1 and a half seasons, and they are still in good condition, but the spikes seem to be loose all the time. not a big deal, it just means a spike will go missing from time to time. They are pretty narrow - I wear a size 13 US shoe and could probably go down to a 12.5 US, but my actual size is 12 US (I fit into size 12 US in adidas sprint spikes). The fact that they are higher at the toe needs getting used to, but really makes a difference at take-off. Previously I've used pole vault spikes for long jump, and the LJ2's feel much lighter and more comfortable at take-off.
If you have wide feet (like me) I'd recommend trying these on before you buy them, because if they are too long (like mine) it can get annoying.
I have also used these shoes for pole vault, and they work fine. DON'T, however, use these for triple jump, as they will put WAY too much strain on the calves, due to the raised toe. I still used them for plyometrics (bounding training) and they work out your calves a lot.
I wouldn't recommend these shoes to younger jumpers, as they take a lot of strength to remain uninjured after take-off.
Pros: lightweight, durable
Cons: runs narrow
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas adiZero LJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, AUS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The first comp i went to with these spikes i jumped a PB in both Long Jump and Triple Jump. The shoe was initially a little tight to get on, but loosened up in no time. They are extremly light, being the lightest jump spikes on the market. The colour goes well with my compression socks and comp uniform. I love the spike plate, ridged and places me perfectly on my toes for the run in approach. the shoe is extremly comfortable and i love wearing them. It has great support with a heel just within legal width. Overall amazing shoe and i can't wait to see how adidas will improve on them.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas adiZero LJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A solid and versatile shoe

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Maine
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I use this shoe for long jump, triple jump, and pole vault. It's the best jumping shoe I've ever owned and I highly recommend it. The weight is an ounce or two above many other jumping spikes but it hasn't really been a problem; it just takes a little getting used to. One thing I would recommend is jogging with the shoe for a few miles 3 times or so to break the shoe in. This is especially true if you're a jumper with a really fluid penultima step, because mine had to be broken in a little before they were as flexible as I wanted. Other than that, no problems and a great shoe for nearly any jumping event.
Pros: durable, comfortable, great spike configuration, support
Cons: it's slightly heavier than average
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas adiZero LJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is better than expected!

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
At first the shoe fits very snug on my foot, in 20 minutes of wearing the shoe feel very comfortable. Did great at my first meet. I recommend this to all serious long jumpers.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs small
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas adiZero LJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for serious jumpers

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Initially they're a tiny bit narrow, but once broken in, they mold perfectly to your feet and it feels like they aren't even there
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, molds to foot
Cons: initially a little narrow
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas adiZero LJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Jump spike but needs time to loosen up

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Purchased for my son who is a very good jumper.
They are quite hard to get on for first 10 or so times. Narrow at ankle and widen out towards front. Needed a shoehorn to get them on initially. However, have now loosened up.
He really likes them despite that initial problem and is jumping really well in them. Says they have a much better heel set up than his previous spikes from another manufacturer. He loves the colour and it sure makes him easy to identify during events.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, look great
Cons: hard to get on initially
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas adiZero LJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfortable

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Denver
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter loves the shoes. They are super comfortable and doesn't affect her shins when she jumps with these shoes.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas adiZero LJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from ierapetra,greece
best prices,best promotions, best shipping and customer service
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas adiZero LJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very good product, great support and awesome size.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas adiZero LJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I wish this shoes was out back in my days of compe

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston,Tx
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Evert time I've ordered from Eastbay the results have been the same... GREAT! As for theses shoes; from the price,to the delivery,to the feel of the shoe I wouldn't have it any other way. Great job to the Adidas production!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas adiZero LJ 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great feel.

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Castleton, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Compared to my standard track spikes i used last year, these really give me the spring in my step that launch me, I'd definitly recommend. They are also verrry lightweight, almost like air.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.