Customer Reviews for New Balance 3090 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

New Balance 3090 - Men's

Powered by REVlite and cradled by ground contact EVA, the NB Ionix platform redefines what an everyday running shoe can provide. The New Balance 3090 has material from the midsole to provide a plush, lightweight underfoot feel with enhanced flexibility and cushioning. Breathable mesh upper offers ventilation. Innovative REVlite midsole provides premium responsiveness and durability at a lighter weight than other foams with comparable performance. Innovative NB Ionix platform is engineered to reduce weight and enhance flexibility. Wt. 6.5 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.037 / 5
4
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
22 out of 27(81%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 3090 - Men's
Review 1 for New Balance 3090 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Needs Improvement on the sole

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Veedawg
from Virginia
I recently (not more then 1 month) brought a pair of the 3090, I ran with them on a track, the foam portion of the sole, just wore down, I even ran with them on a trail for a light jog, I had a stone in lodge in them due to the sole wore down, If they don't improve on the sole I would not recommend this shoe.
Pros: very light shoe due the foam
Cons: sole wears down too quickly
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 3090 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
skiandsurf
from Manitoba, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I've only had these shoes for about three weeks, but so far so good. They are unbelievably comfortable, especially in the forefoot. I do mostly sprint/interval training (no long distance running) and they seem to be holding up fine so far. I can't comment on long term durability at this point. It took a few days to get used to running on them since they are designed for a mid-foot strike rather than a heel strike. My legs felt like they were getting worked in a slightly different way and were a little sore after the first couple of days.
I'm used to them now and its all good. Not your typical running/training shoe. I can see people either loving or hating them. I love them.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, runs true to size, good cushioning, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 3090 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too small for 10.5

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
shippingisexpensive
from Honolulu
These shoes were too small and too narrow for my feet. I have ordered many other New Balance shoes in size 10.5 and all have fit perfectly. These were far too narrow and my toes touch the top of the shoes. I would like to return them, but I don't think it's worth paying the shipping again for the refund. Very dissatisfied as I now have to purchase another pair of shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 3090 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

AWESOME SHOE FOR INTERVAL TRAINING

PostedJune 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
EMPTYNESTNMSP
from ALBUQUERQUE NM
I AM 6-3 250 WAS WORRIED ABOUT THE SHOE BREAKING DOWN BUT IT HAS HELD UP FOR OVER THREE MONTHS. THE LIGHT WEIGHT DESIGN AND MESH MAKE YOUR FEET FEEL GREAT. THE SHOE HAS GOOD SUPPORT FOR INTERVAL TRAINING BUT DUE TO THE FOAM SOLE HARD CORE OUTDOOR STUFF WOULD NOT BE GOOD FOR THE SHOE. I WOULD ADVISE OTHERS TO PURCHASE GREAT VALUE FOR THE BUCK.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance 3090 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The tongue on the product is not stable.

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Haygoo
from Columbia, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shoe is a great product. The tongue on the product is movable.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: non-durable, tongue is moving.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Balance 3090 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, lightweight shoes

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Evan394
from Kansas City, MO
These shoes are impossibly light-weight. I like the style and fit. New balance never fails in quality and these shoes are no exception.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Balance 3090 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ftballnut
from Green Bay, WI
Seems like a good quality shoe, just not for me.
Can't get used to the weird bubble like grips on the bottom.
Returning them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Balance 3090 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
macana
from New York, NY
If you do not have any leg, knee, ankle, hip injuries, this is a good shoe to run outdoors. It is light weight, comfortable and soft. Appropriate for trail/dirt road running.
Pros: light weight soft comfortable
Cons: support/cushioning is minimal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Balance 3090 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New Balance, tried and true

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
JoelYXF
from Oregon
Slightly longer than the true size but width is excellent. Comfortable and the lightest weight possible.
Pros: it's new balance. they are about comfort., and stabilty, and they are the osu beaver colors, nice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Balance 3090 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very light-weight & comfortable

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Worldb
from Lexington KY
The shoe is light-weight & offers good support. The shoe is also comfortable when I'm biking over 30 miles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Balance 3090 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rosario
from Fort Leonard Wood, MO
I'm the Army and I have tried all kind of shoes but the NB are the best shoes to run.. you won't regret
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Balance 3090 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Light shoe but not much support

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Runner999999
from Arizona
Very light shoe but on the bottom of your foot you can feel the rubber of the shoe
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Balance 3090 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shoeguy13
from Brandon, MB
Fits narrow around the balls of your feet. But stretches out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Balance 3090 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Surveyor
from Franklin, TN
most light weight shows I've ever owned
Pros: super light weight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Balance 3090 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Fasteddie4
from Milwaukee, WI
Simply amazing! Light n stylish. Comfy too.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Balance 3090 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great service and great product

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Okie
from Atwood, OK
Great service and great product
Pros: fast service, great product
Cons: none
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for New Balance 3090 - Men's
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
10 out of 11 recommend this product